We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit did not disappoint”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway
View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Fort Denison as seen from apartment
Cruise ship on Sydney Harbour from apartment
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Opera House with rainbow as its back drop
Sydney Opera House from harbour foreshore
View from kitchen through dining and lounge areas
Dining room views
Arch window in dining room with Sydney Harbour views
Looking out through lounge room window
Lounge and dining rooms
Front entrance
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Lamp in dining room
Laundry and  vanity room
Kitchen
Front of apartment
Foreshore to side of apartment
Apartment as seen from Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour at night from apartment and harbour foreshore
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
Cremorne Point Wharf
Walkway down to Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee Shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Sydney Harbour Bridge at night
Sydney Harbour Bridge with Luna Park behind
Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Ferries at Circular Quay
Birds and boats as seen on foreshore walk
Lighthouse on Cremorne Point peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return visit did not disappoint”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have returned to Jenny's beautiful harbourside apartment for our third visit, and hope to continue to stay there on our future visits to Sydney. The apartment is perfectly situated, very clean and homely and with just a short ferry ride to the City, what more could you ask for. Our recent visit was to see My Fair Lady at the Opera House - a magnificent show topped off with a great stay. We really love the walks around Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay with ever changing views. Thanks again Jenny - hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Harbour front position
Liked least: grocery shopping not close
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
It is a real pleasure to have you both return as guests when you are in Sydney and knowing that you thoroughly enjoy your visit each time.

If there is one thing that guests should do whilst staying in the apartment is to do the walks around the foreshore to Mosman Bay, as you do- so much to see and as you say- ever changing views. Whether the walks are in the early morning or late evening- both are different.

So pleased that you enjoyed My Fair Lady at the Opera House- it most certainly was an extremely popular show, with bringing lots of people to Sydney to see it.

I very much will welcome you both back again when you are next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey E
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely !!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I started researching for a rental in Australia Spring 2016 & came across this gem. This was my first time doing a vacation rental so in was a little nervous. Living in the US. I was hoping this wasn't a scam.? I dealt with TripAdvisor & hotels in the States only. The Way Jenny described the rental I was wondering if it was to good to be true. I mentioned to the owner (Jenny)I wanted a nice stressfree vacation and I not only got that I got so much more.This rental is a quite beauty .There was even wine waiting for us. Not to much just what you need. Everything is within walking distance. We felt like we lived there. The forshore was quite safe & scenic. On our last night all the electricity went out from the Ferry to the Foreshore Homes we were walking to the apartment late night & we felt so safe. Jenny had everything we needed within 10 minutes we had candles lite up. You will not be disappointed if you rent. Thanks Jenny for everything .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
It was wonderful to read that after you spent time researching your holiday rental you found our gem on the Sydney Harbour foreshore and not only did you have a stress free holiday , you were able to have a wonderful experience and hopefully able to take home a lifetime of memories of our beautiful Sydney- even experiencing a black out where the candles had to come to the rescue.

The harbour foreshore is a quiet area, yet so close to the busy part of Sydney- a peaceful haven to return home to after a day of sight seeing. I enjoyed reading that you felt like that you lived there- this is exacting what I want my guests to feel- a home away from home.

Would love to welcome you back again, if you ever visit Sydney again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
918JanetH...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent 4 nights in the apartment but could have stayed so much longer! The apartment was very clean and comfortable and the view across the harbour was just stunning. Cremorne Point is so quiet and peaceful but just a short ferry ride to all the delights that Sydney has to offer. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
You most certainly did and saw some wonderful things during your stay in Australia and pleased that you got to do the Sydney Bridge Climb - has to be one of the best activities to do in Sydney.

Thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodation and could have stayed longer, finding the apartment very clean and comfortable- I will pass on your compliments to my support person.


The area is quiet and peaceful to come home to each day, whilst at the same time looking across the harbour to the CBD.


Would welcome you both back if you were to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sydney was the last stop on our three week tour of Australia and it didn't let us down. The accommodation was perfect. Great location, Good size rooms, Clean, Awesome views which constantly changed, what more could you ask for?
There was everything supplied in the apartment you could wish for. We cooked a Sunday Dinner and found plenty of utensils, pots and pans available, infact it was just like home.
The ferry is just down the walk way which takes you into the Harbour in afew minutes. Car parking is available on the road above the property but it is restricted, however this wasn't a problem at it was from 5.00pm until 8.00 am (I think) but with a 2 hour limit it was never a problem as we were out all day. We only had the car for two days, for the City2surf run and the Blue Mountains, other times we used the ferry which was great.
Before we arrived we messaged Jenny and got a reply by return. All our little questions answered before we arrived. All the pictures on the website are true. The most fantastic view has to be the icing on the cake. If ever we are heading to Sydney again Jenny would be our first contact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank-you for your lovely review and knowing that you have taken home special memories .

Wonderful that you found the accommodation perfect, with the added bonus of the awesome views across the harbour and yes, they do change daily.

I believe that it is always important to have accurate photos on the website, as very important when booking that you get what you see when you arrive. Appreciated your added comment on this.

I know how important it is to have everything in the apartment to be able to do a home cooked meal- as we all get sick of eating out all the time whilst on holidays and it was pleasing to read that you found this so, with your Sunday dinner.

Running the City2surf was a major achievement whilst on holiday- well done and another wonderful memory to have. One I do not yet have!

There are areas that also have no limit on parking, as well as areas that are restricted during the day. Guests need to be observant of where they park.

It was a pleasure to answer all your questions and to have you and the family as guests and look forward to having you back again, if you do venture to do the long trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30Tash
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Jenny for letting us stay in your beautiful apartment. We had such a fantastic week. We will never forget the view the first time we walked in there, Truly stunning! The apartment is spotless and so close to the city but far enough away to enjoy the views in a lovely, peaceful area.The ferry across to the city is so convenient and lovely way to travel. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Sydney. You won't want to leave! Jenny was so helpful with all our enquiries. We would love to visit again one day in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay in my apartment and being able to share in your wonderful week that you had in Sydney- well worth the long trip for you all !

It is always nice to be able to come home at the end of the day to an area that is peaceful , has stunning views across the harbour, but yet so close to the city and the main transport hub that will take you anywhere.

I agree with you that traveling by ferry would have to be one of the best ways to travel.

it is a place that you do not want to leave and hopefully you will be able to come back to your Sydney home another time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence...
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views exceptional space”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were able to stay at this most stunning ground floor apartment for 4 nights and accommodate our family and entertain extended family without any concerns re space or amenities. the very well stocked apartment had everything we needed and more from the thoughtful welcome items to the essentials in the pantry and laundry. The apartment was spotless, warmly decorated and homely with all furniture of good quality and in excellent condition. The highlight of course is the location to look out on the harbour with unhindered views of the Opera house at night is quite spectacular and the surprise fireworks on Saturday night were an added bonus. Jenny was very easy to deal with helpful and obliging nothing was too much trouble for travellers from interstate it was a relief to find everything as described. The only concern maybe for those with impaired mobility if accessing from the top road as the stairs to the apartment were quite steep but the walk from Cremorne wharf very easy and a great walking track that goes around the local area is straight out the front door. a brilliant place to stay and looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The airiness of the property and the location fantastic.
Liked least: After being enticed with the spa bath I couldn't operate it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank-you for your lovely review and it is always gratifying to know that guests thoroughly enjoy their stay and that you found the apartment well stocked with all the items you needed, together with being spacious to be able to accommodate your family and entertain your extended family.
Yes, those views across the harbour to the Opera House are memorising - at night they give you a completely different view and memory- I especially love watching the lights on the ferries as they sail around the harbour- especially when they have their coloured lights on.
The frequent fireworks at the week-end add that extra special touch.
Yes, the steps down to the apartment are steep. There is another way down to the apartment, which has less steps that are not steep This information is high lighted in the information that is sent to all guests.
Look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelumJela...
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view, thoughtful layout, opens onto stunning foreshore walkway”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I and our five year old daughter stayed in Jenny's apartment in July 2016 and absolutely loved it. We spent hours gazing out at the Opera House while preparing breakfast and dinner. It only took about 20 minutes to get from the apartment to Sidney via the ferry and the stunning walk along the foreshore to and from the ferry was well worth it. Jenny went out of her way to accommodate our schedule and to help with bank wire transfers from the US. She even shipped our swimsuits back home for us when we accidentally left them behind. We highly recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy those magical unique iconic views of the Opera House across Sydney Harbour , as you were preparing your meals. Not many people get this experience and memories of Sydney to take home.

Where possible I try to accommodate guests schedules, as I know
that this can make a huge difference when traveling.

Agree that the walk along the Harbour foreshore is stunning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing