We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Stunning iconic views of Sydney Harbour, Opera House and Bridge, seen from the apartment
View from the apartment and walkway
View of Sydney Harbour Bridge from apartment
Fort Denison as seen from apartment
Cruise ship on Sydney Harbour from apartment
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Opera House with rainbow as its back drop
Sydney Opera House from harbour foreshore
View from kitchen through dining and lounge areas
Dining room views
Arch window in dining room with Sydney Harbour views
Looking out through lounge room window
Lounge and dining rooms
Front entrance
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Lamp in dining room
Laundry and  vanity room
Kitchen
Front of apartment
Foreshore to side of apartment
Apartment as seen from Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour at night from apartment and harbour foreshore
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
MacCallum Harbourside Pool- 1 minute walk from apartment
Cremorne Point Wharf
Walkway down to Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee at Cremorne Point Wharf
Coffee Shop at Cremorne Point Wharf
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour foreshore walk
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Sydney Harbour Bridge at night
Sydney Harbour Bridge with Luna Park behind
Sydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour from apartment and harbour foreshore
Ferries at Circular Quay
Birds and boats as seen on foreshore walk
Lighthouse on Cremorne Point peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loupau
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed as a family of four with two school age children for four nights. The apartment is clean, quiet, well-equipped and fantastically located. Just five minutes walk along a picturesque coastal path to the ferry (a five minute ride, every half hour to circular quay).

The public lawns out the front down to the harbour are great for sitting out when at home and provide uninterrupted views across the harbour.

The apartment has a well equipped kitchen, laundry and two bathrooms. It's a shame there's only a pull-out bed in the third room; a bed in there would be great but the other beds are comfy. The weather was hot while we were there and although the apartment has no air conditioning it stayed lovely and cool and gets nice breezes off the water.

The owner was communicative and helpful. This apartment is a welcoming home away from home and a convenient base in Sydney. I would highly recommend staying there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
It was a delight to know that you and the family enjoyed your stay and took advantage of what was on offer to do- makes for a relaxing break.

The walk alongside the harbour foreshore to the ferry is indeed picturesque , with those iconic views across to the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and CBD. You could never get sick of doing this walk.

The 3rd room that you refer to is a sitting room, which is used by a large number of guests. It is not a bedroom. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, with a maximum of 4 guests. One of the two lounges in this room is a small sofa lounge which is used for a repeat guest each year. It is used very rarely.

It was very re-assuring that you found the apartment cool, despite the hot weather- Sydney has had extreme hot weather over the past 2 months. The ceiling fans in the apartment and sandstone building, ensures a cool apartment- but this Summer has put everything to the test.

Look forward to having you stay again and love it when you are able to feel it is welcoming home away from home- thank-you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, views and location”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Probably our fifth stay, apartment has everything required and all of high quality. View from dining table is uninterrupted to opera house and Sydney cbd. a real treat to watch Sydney harbour ferrys, the lights come on at night, and to see the huge cruise ships leaving between 6pm and 8pm. Enjoy the morning walk doing the loop around cremorne point reserve, taking in the harbour foreshores and the federation arts and crafts houses. And easy access to the Sydney cbd using the cremorne point ferry. Visiting the Cremorne Orpheum restored cinema complex is always a pleasure. IGA supermarket at Cremorne is 5 minute drive. A great place to stay, Will be back again next January.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Wonderful to know Ken that you all once again enjoyed your stay and you are becoming like good friends with your yearly stay over the years- love having you return each year.

Those unique views across the harbour to the Opera House, changing activity on the harbour and wonderful harbour foreshore walks gives you something to look forward to for each return visit.

Looking forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

If you think Jenny's photos on the website are incredible, wait till you get there in person, simply breathtaking! Only about 30 minutes door to door from the airport and we were instantly relaxed. Don't feel guilty if you don't leave the apartment as it is so comfortable and the views still leave me speechless. The harbour walking track is right in front and you can't help but explore. The ferry is only a short stroll away and also nearby buses to easily get around. Thankyou for being a wonderful host Jenny, it was very easy to book our stay and all your tips and information booklet were brilliant. We can't wait to come stay again. Steve and Sharon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
So pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay in the apartment- found the apartment well appointed and everything there that you required.

Yes, being directly on the Harbour foreshore with those amazing views of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge makes for a memorable stay.

The area is blessed with great transport options, so no need for a car, as you found.

It was wonderful to read that you did the harbour foreshore walk, as this should be a must for all guests, as apart from the views of the harbour, there is always something happening on the water, as well as the gardens and the art deco architecture of the homes.

Look forward to having you stay, when next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhyllisAn...
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stunning view and near-perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us planned to stay in Sydney for 3 days prior to our cruise. This apartment fit our needs almost to a tee! Lovely décor, comfortable furniture and beds, VERY well-equipped kitchen (I cooked two full suppers there!), stunning views - it has it all! About a 1 minute walk to the bus stop and about 6 minutes to the ferry stop along a gorgeous park walkway. This is a real asset given how easy and affordable it is to use public transportation in Sydney! The owner was incredibly helpful and wonderfully easy to work with! She worked with us on how to handle our early (before official check-in time) arrival. She has TONS of useful information available in the apartment. If we had a question, all we had to do was email her (our cell phones wouldn't work in Sydney, although she did provide her cell number) and she replied almost immediately. She even had a bottle of nice white wine and four glasses waiting for us upon our arrival! There is only one reason I say this is "near-perfect": The location of the apartment at the bottom of several flights of stairs can be a challenge to someone who has any mobility issues (as 2 of our party did). That being said, if climbing stairs is not a problem, grab this apartment!!! If/when my husband and I ever get back to Sydney, this is where we'll stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
So pleased that you found the apartment fully met all your needs, as this is exactly what I strive to do for all guests. It is important to me that guests have everything that they need, which includes relevant information, so as to make it a stress free holiday- hopefully the bottle of wine is the start to a wonderful stay.

As you noted, public transport is affordable and very easy to access from the apartment- so no need for a car unless wanting to venture out of Sydney. This , together with the iconic views of the harbour and Opera House and being close to the CBD make it an ideal location for guests.

Yes, there are a number of steep steps leading down to the apartment- which are highlighted on the web page and discussed with potential guests prior to booking. It was re-assuring that the person who had mobility issues in your group, found that the alternative steps down to the apartment a lot less challenging during your stay.

I thoroughly enjoy answering guests questions in relation to their up coming stay, as it enables me to know a little more about them, which includes what they wish to get out of their stay in our wonderful city and you were a delight to communicate with.

Look forward to having you stay when back in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendymV95...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing View!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed 5 nights at this amazing Sydney Harbour apartment in November. Everything within the apartment was exactly as described with a welcome bottle of wine included! We did not rent a car, so purchasing an OPAL card was a bit tricky but once we got one, it was a breeze catching the ferry (located a 5 minute walk from the apartment) into Circular Quay. We would certainly recommend this apartment and the manager was exceptional with her communication (before, during and after our stay). Thank you, Jenny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No shopping for groceries within walking distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank-you. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment as described hope you enjoyed your wine.

It is so important to me that guests feel at " home" whilst in the apartment-, with everything on hand that you need- makes the holiday a little more special.

You most certainly do not need a car- unless you are traveling out of Sydney, as the public transport is so easy, with the bus on your doorstep and the ferry a short walk.

I have added details of where to purchase Opal Cards on the information sheet that I send to guests- so as to make this aspect of the trip seamless.

If you are ever back to our part of the world, would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return visit did not disappoint”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have returned to Jenny's beautiful harbourside apartment for our third visit, and hope to continue to stay there on our future visits to Sydney. The apartment is perfectly situated, very clean and homely and with just a short ferry ride to the City, what more could you ask for. Our recent visit was to see My Fair Lady at the Opera House - a magnificent show topped off with a great stay. We really love the walks around Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay with ever changing views. Thanks again Jenny - hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Harbour front position
Liked least: grocery shopping not close
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
It is a real pleasure to have you both return as guests when you are in Sydney and knowing that you thoroughly enjoy your visit each time.

If there is one thing that guests should do whilst staying in the apartment is to do the walks around the foreshore to Mosman Bay, as you do- so much to see and as you say- ever changing views. Whether the walks are in the early morning or late evening- both are different.

So pleased that you enjoyed My Fair Lady at the Opera House- it most certainly was an extremely popular show, with bringing lots of people to Sydney to see it.

I very much will welcome you both back again when you are next in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzema
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely !!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I started researching for a rental in Australia Spring 2016 & came across this gem. This was my first time doing a vacation rental so in was a little nervous. Living in the US. I was hoping this wasn't a scam.? I dealt with TripAdvisor & hotels in the States only. The Way Jenny described the rental I was wondering if it was to good to be true. I mentioned to the owner (Jenny)I wanted a nice stressfree vacation and I not only got that I got so much more.This rental is a quite beauty .There was even wine waiting for us. Not to much just what you need. Everything is within walking distance. We felt like we lived there. The forshore was quite safe & scenic. On our last night all the electricity went out from the Ferry to the Foreshore Homes we were walking to the apartment late night & we felt so safe. Jenny had everything we needed within 10 minutes we had candles lite up. You will not be disappointed if you rent. Thanks Jenny for everything .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
It was wonderful to read that after you spent time researching your holiday rental you found our gem on the Sydney Harbour foreshore and not only did you have a stress free holiday , you were able to have a wonderful experience and hopefully able to take home a lifetime of memories of our beautiful Sydney- even experiencing a black out where the candles had to come to the rescue.

The harbour foreshore is a quiet area, yet so close to the busy part of Sydney- a peaceful haven to return home to after a day of sight seeing. I enjoyed reading that you felt like that you lived there- this is exacting what I want my guests to feel- a home away from home.

Would love to welcome you back again, if you ever visit Sydney again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing