We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in Sydney”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a wonderful 3 days stay in one of Meriton Zetland apartments, there was nothing we could fault about the apartment, it was very fresh, modern and had everything we could want. We enjoyed using the gym and pool facilities too, just right for the end of a 3 week holiday, just wish it had been a little closer to the centre of Sydney and that we had booked for a little longer!

Room Tip: It was definately good to have 2 bedroom apartment so that we could all stay together, we were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaza1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Kaza1000,

Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartment Zetland your first choice in accommodation provider in Sydney.

It is fantastic to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us ending your holiday here in Sydney. Our spacious, modern and fully equipped apartments make it the ideal choice for travelers. It is fantastic to hear you took advantage of our complimentary hotel facilities such as the gym and the pool.

Kaza1000, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    722
    127
    32
    31
See reviews for
762
705
183
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Really enjoyed our overnight stay at Zetlands. Handy location for airport connections. Comfortable, clean and spacious with friendly staff. Not to far from shops and restaurants. Definately stay here again...... and wish we were staying for longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jettnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The apartment is lovely and new and very spacious. We needed a place with a kitchen and were not disappointed. The area is slowly being developed (in time there will be more shops, cafes). We chose the location because it was close to our relatives + venue where we were attending an event. Staff were very pleasant and the carpark was secure. It was easy to catch a cab or even walk to nearby shopping centres. Great value for money (especially if you don't need to fall out of your tiny room straight onto the action in the CBD).

Room Tip: We were next to the lifts (thankfully no noise) and looking out onto a major road (Sth Dowling) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LegoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear LegoRocks,

'Great Value'

Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with a review of your stay at Meriton Zetland. Your review highlights that we obtain a valuable product for our esteem guests that we love to showcase .

We are located in a developing area and there is sure to be more dining and cafe options available in the near future, with prospective business's seeing this area obtaining great potential.

Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I really enjoy my stays at Meriton, Zetlamd for very personal reasons. I found the reception staff especially helpful and friendly on this occasion and i felt it was a getting a bit more personal which was nice, if you stay somewhere several times a year. I still think continental type quilts would be a fantastic improvement, it must be a nuisance for housekeeping to find the bed ripped apart in the mornings, but i cannot sleep in an envelope. The apartments are great and spacious and the facilities are great. i am sure it will be even better as the area goes ahead with a few more coffee shops and things around. very handy to both city and airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and there is the drawback that you can really not enjoy the balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Marion B,

'Home away from home'

Your title is fantastic! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

Your kind words are much appreciated regarding the service delivery from the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. We strive to deliver service excellence and it is fantastic when our efforts are noticed by our esteemed guests. You can be assured your wonderful comments have been passed on to the Reception staff and it was certainly well received.

Your comments highlighted that we showcase large spacious apartments. I am delighted that you felt comfortable during your stay at Meriton Zetland and I am also pleased to read that the facilities on offer catered to your needs.

Marion B, Thank you once again for your amazing five star review and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Meriton Zetland.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We've stayed at the Waterloo complex before, and this was our first stay at Zetland - both great quality. Spacious, comfortable, clean apartment, with a couple of good restaurants only a block away, with Waterloo only a short walk with additional eateries & supermarkets. My kids & I walked into the city both days (though a bus is close by).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kristavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Kristavt,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience staying with Meriton Zetland.

We are so pleased that you found yet another Meriton property to your liking, we strive to provide an outstanding and consistent product to our guests. It’s fantastic to hear you and your family found our location so convenient to Sydney’s centre during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A modern and clean 1 bedroom apartment. Spacious with an enclosed outdoor balcony as well. Despite being close to the road the traffic noise wasn't troublesome and the bed was very comfortable with good reading lights and pillows. A restaurant on site would be terrific but there were some excellent restaurants about 1km away by foot. I was attending an event at the SCG for two days and this Meriton was extremely well situated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rooboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Rooboy07,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Zetland.

We are thrilled that you found the apartment modern & spacious, and were able to make the most of the amenities provided. The location we share is definitely an advantageous quality we obtain in the lovely suburb or Zetland.

Rooboy07 the team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you next venture to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our second stay at these apartments and just like the first stay, I couldn't fault it. At the time of booking I requested a higher level, if it was possible,as our first stay was on the 2nd level and I was hoping for views and they didn't disappoint us. We were given an apartment on the 22nd level (top floor) upon arrival. We had views from Port Botany all the way to Parramatta. I could actually see the Olympic Stadium! I was very impressed and thanked the Reception Staff when we checked out. I would highly recommend these Apartments to anyone who is wanting a luxurious stay at a very reasonable price, within minutes of the City and also Sporting and Entertainment Venues.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JulesfromNewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear JulesfromNewie,

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review of your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland.

It is always a joy to receive a shining review from our return guests. Our team is truly passionate in delivering outstanding customer service and exceeding expectations, your feedback will be extremely well received.

Once again JulesfromNewie, thank you for your glowing recommendations. The team at Meriton Zetland cannot wait to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
5,274 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Serviced Apartments brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art gymnasium, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing