We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I lived there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I lived there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just an overall fantastic place. The apartment was well furnished, tidy and good sized even for a one room apartment. The staff were friendly, the facilities were great. Close to shopping and transport, as well as entertainment, pubs, Moore Park. It was just very easy to fall in love with.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards the courtyard have zero traffic noise and very low light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Taylar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Taylar S,

''Wish I lived there.''

WOW! What a fantastic Title!

Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with such an outstanding five star review of Meriton Zetland.

Your comments shine a beaming light on the wonderful product we offer complimented with the lovely staff, for that, we at Meriton Zetland are ever pleased. Our apartments contain a fully equipped kitchen, surrounded by a spacious living arrangement for our guests pleasure. We also offer many facilities to make our guest experience even more delightful, these facilities include pool, spa, sauna and gym.

Thank you once again Taylar S for a wonderful review of your most recent stay at Meriton Zetland and we cannot wait to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,732
    724
    128
    32
    31
See reviews for
764
708
184
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Accommodation was new and first rate. But if you arrive late at night there is nothing nearby (walking distance) to provide food, drink or supplies. There are some restaurants and convenience stores that are open during the day and part of the evening. But Zetland is a late night island. I recommend some sort or room service facility or a minibar at least.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kransom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Kransom35,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland.

I am delighted you found the accommodation at Meriton Zetland ''new and first rate''! We certainly showcase a wonderful product that we love to represent to all our guests. Your comments regarding the in room dining facilities have been noted and for future reference I invite you to use our Delivery Hero Website available within the compendium to book that late night meal, which can be conveniently delivered to your apartment.

Kransom35, thank you once again for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We only stayed overnight but wished that we could have stayed longer. A very clean and modern apartment with everything that you needed. The beds were nice and comfortable. Close to transport and amenities. The front desk staff were very friendly and willing to help whatever our request. We have recommended Meriton to all our friends and family. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All apartments would be great I am sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Blatch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Blatch13,

Thank you for providing us with your delightful five star review.

I would like to commend you on your title! We love when our guests receive that ''home away from home'' experience! Our luxurious modern product with a spacious living arrangement ensure our guests feel right at home when they stay with us. I have also passed on your comments to the team regarding there friendly service, and it was well received.

Thank you once again for your warming comments and we at Meriton Zetland cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very clean modern apartment which you could easily live in permanently has everything you could possibly need and serviced by the housemaid to a very high standard also all the front desk personnel were quick and friendly,the outside garden area is well maintained and a pleasure to walk through, only 5 min. walk to bus stop which takes you Sydney cbd and Circular quay.As it was such a comfortable experience I have no hesitation in recommending Meriton Zetland and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Geoff W,

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments a desirable product that you would consider living in! As you mentioned, our great location along with our friendly staff and fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice for all guests.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Overnight stay for 6 women before flying overseas the next morning. Had 3 bedrooms with 6 single beds. Easy access to the airport, spacious and comfy apartment. A few nice restaurants in the area for dinner. We all enjoyed.

Room Tip: Recommend for overnight as apposed to the airport hotels which were more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Nea F,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your overnight stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland .

We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Meriton Zetland was an enjoyable one. We do pride ourselves on our location and service, and I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of such facets of our desirable product.

Nea F, thank you for your review on your layover at Meriton Zetland and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Loved the lovely spacious clean apartment. Would recommend. My husband and i really enjoyed our stay. The shower was hot and beautifil. Location was not ideal for me but we would still go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asto40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Asto40,

Thank you for reviewing us here at Meriton Zetland.

I am so happy to read that you and your Husband had a fantastic experience with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland and thank you for providing a fantastic rating.

As Zetland is still an upcoming area, there will be more options for dining and transport available in the not so distant future.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

If there was anything I could fault it was lack of in room fun as the pool and spa room was locked by 10 there was not much else to do so a deck of cards or something to do would have been great. But the room was really nice and the people were very friendly. It was within walking distance to our venue which was very helpful

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelletip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Chelletip,

I am glad to welcome you to the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for taking the time to write your first review about your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your apartment, the team at Meriton Zetland take the time to ensure that our guests experience is of a high standard! I am glad you were able to take full advantage of this.

Chelletip, thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,279 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Serviced Apartments brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art gymnasium, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing