We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked it when when I saw its special promotion on google ads. Facilities inside the room are nice and in good condition. They have prepared body wash shampoo and even detergent for clothes washing (no toothbrush, but I understand and agree due to eco-friendly) Reception are friendly and helpful. Bloomberg and BBC news is available for TV which is a surprise to me.

Around 15 mins walking to the nearest bus stop, and 30 mins walking to nearest railway station. Car parking place is not guaranteed was roadside is always full. Nearby there is a cafe (serve until tea time), a Thai restaurant, a fine-dining and Asian convenient store.

Just that their mattress is too soft to us.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the highways can be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ericyhchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ericyhchun,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are so pleased that our self-contained apartments were useful to your needs. All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Zetland feature kitchen and laundry amenities that provide our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Furthermore we also provide pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying with us.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations.

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Sydney!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,731
    723
    127
    32
    31
See reviews for
763
707
184
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

After a few teething problems (slightly delayed but offered late check out as apology so can't grumble) at check in after arriving a 29th Dec 13 we were taken to our 2 bed apartment for 8 nights.

Stunning, great amenities, brill wifi connection to use skype to call back to uk.

The beds were so cumfy after such a long flight.

We arrived around 8am and reception let is use pool and gym etc for a shower and freshen up so we could pop out all nice and fresh before the official check in time.

From top to bottom this place is classy. Will definitely stay with meriton again not just at this location. The rooms have everything you could ever need.

Nice and convenient to airport 25 to 30 dollers taxi cost and about same to circular quay.

Bus is close enough to cbd or bondi junction. Its about 15 or 20 min walk to nearest station with direct connection to cbd but would probs go for taxi if late at night as all the streets look quite identical.

Ps if you dont like cold pools its not for you. It was freezing. Nice and refreshing but took me about 5 minutes to brave getting im after getting my anckes wet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank corbett_shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear corbett_shane,

Thank you for taking the time in depicting Meriton Zetland in such an informative and enlightening way.

Receiving such positive feedback from an international guest is really pleasing to read. All our apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

As you discovered, we are a short taxi ride form the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton Zetland.

We are pleased that you had a chance to experience our swimming pool and gymnasium facilities, in addition to that we also have a spa and sauna to ensure maximum comfort during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for reviewing your stay in December and we look forward to accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at one of our other sister properties in Sydney, Gold Coast and Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Same great facilities as the other Meriton properties in the city, but a much better price.
Close enough for quick access to the airport, but without the noise of the airport.
Need to park in the carpark as there is very little parking available in the vicinity

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Bill C,

It always brings us great joy when we receive fantastic five star reviews, so thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities at the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We work really hard to ensure our product is convenient and comfortable for our guests, thus to read that we have achieved this for you across other Meriton properties is fantastic.

As you discovered we are a short taxi ride form the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been staying at Meriton, Zetland since it first opened. I loved the quality, location and service on my first stay and booked to stay there on my next visit to Sydney. I enjoyed my next visit equally and now I forget how many times I have stayed at Meriton Zetland. I always enjoy the lovely spacious apartments and great facilities, the well equiped kitchen, the swimming pool and the gym. The managers and all the staff are very friendly and helpful and Bianca at reception deserves special mention for outstanding service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Kash B,

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased to read that you have been a consistent loyal guest to Meriton Zetland! Our level of quality and service is only growing higher and we are so happy that you have been with us on this journey of continuous excellence.

Our spacious apartments are equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom facilities purely for our guests’ convenience and comfort. In addition to our pool and gymnasium we also offer sauna and spa services for maximum relaxation.

Your lovely comments about our team brings us great joy! Customer service is very important to us as we work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations, thus so hear that our team, especially Bianca achieved this for you is fantastic.

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

As always, there were no issues from the moment I checked-in until I checked-out. Staff were helpful & VERY understanding when I was unwell & needed to extend my check-out time. Also appreciated them being able to hold my luggage while I had a late flight that day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Yennie C,

Thank you for writing such a lovely five star review!

It is so fulfilling to read that we have been able to consistently offer you five star service and accommodation. Your loyalty to Meriton Zetland is very important to us.

Our team we more than happy to have assisted you with your luggage and late checkout. To be recognised for delivering exceptional customer service and exceeding all individual expectations and personal attention is so satisfying to read!

Once again thank you Yennie C, for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was flying out the next morning and needed a location close to the Sydney domestic terminal. The apartment was great - spacious, well designed and decorated. It was the best value for money accommodation I've stayed at in years. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. I was pleased with the lack of noise. We ate at a nearby restaurant that was excellent value for money. I highly recommend the Meriton Zetland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Nancy H,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for reviewing Meriton Zetland.

We are so thrilled to read that you found our location, service and apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our design team have put a lot of thought into the layout of our apartments to ensure generous space and maximum comfort is given for each traveller, so to be able to share this great recognition with them is fantastic.

As you discovered we are a short taxi ride from the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton.

Furthermore our team are overjoyed to read your comments about their excellent customer service delivered to you. Receiving such praise like what you have provided us enlivens our team spirit to achieve even higher results.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family of 3 had a 2 night stay in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment at the end of our month long visit Down Under. Great location for Sydney airport but amenities are being built and will enjoy exploring on our next visit. Full marks to the staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear ShaunJones,

Thank you for your five star review!

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments along with kitchen and laundry facilities that you would normal use at home were of great use to you and your family. We also offer complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests as well as leisure facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gym.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations. We are also pleased to inform you that the East Village Shopping Centre will be opening very soon in 2014 which is just minutes walking distance from the property.

ShaunJones thank you for your kind comments about our team and for your recommendation! It is feedback like the one you have provided that encourages us to work harder towards customer service excellence.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,279 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Serviced Apartments brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art gymnasium, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing