We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #12 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent two weekends at the Meriton Serviced Apartments of Zetland and both times were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. I would recommend staying at the Meriton to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, although street side isn't bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Todd C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for your comfort and convenience.

Your kind words about our friendly team are very much appreciated. We constantly strive for a high standard of customer service, and feedback such as yours is definitely well received.

Once again thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,487 - 2,493 of 3,207 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Affordable and very easy access to anywhere within Sydney. Loved how modern and clean the apartments were, staff very attentive. The Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland has now become our place to stay whilst in Sydney. I have recommend it to all of my friends.
See you soon

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or children activities but that was ok....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Janine B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review!

We are so please that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that each features gourmet kitchens and internal laundries were suited to your travel needs!

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB of WiFi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium ideal for any type of traveller!

Janine B, thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had never thought to try a serviced apartment but staying in a motel in the city,for a family of four, is either terribly expensive or everyone sleeping in each others lap.

Not so the Meriton serviced apartments Zetland which is very well priced.

Staff are wonderful and so helpful helping me to find places to eat and shop.

Access to rooms from the parking is very easy and layout of the rooms is great. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a full kitchen and laundry. I am a woman of generous proportions and the bath towels are thick and BIG.

Though you are located near the airport and beside a very busy road no sound enters your living space unless you open the door out to the balconey.

The pool and spa was a lovely place to play and opened till 2200hrs too which ment you still had time to go after eating.

All in all a great place to stay and we will again as well investigating the other Meritons in the city.

Thank you so very much. You added greatly to what was a very pleasant stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: there didn't seem to be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Margaret H,

It always brings us great joy when we receive fantastic five star reviews, so thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities at the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We work really hard to ensure our product is convenient and comfortable for our guests, thus to read that we have achieved this for you s is fantastic.

As you discovered we are a short taxi ride from the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Amazing service. Clean rooms. Feels like home. We will stay here every time we come to Sydney !!!!! Thanks so much to the staff that help us find our way around. Great holiday.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callankawana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear callankawana,

What a great little review!

It is our passion to deliver exceptional customer service as well as offer accommodation that provides all the comforts of home whilst travelling. To read that we have achieved this for you is extremely pleasing to read!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had good time for more than a month. Accommodation and Facilities provided were good. Though checkin time was 2pm, they allowed me to checkin at 11 am as i had come down from India. Overall it was like homely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreekanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sreekanth N,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Zetland as your first review!

It always brings us so much joy when we receive positive feedback from our long stay guests. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently as we always work really hard to ensure your every need is attended to efficiently.

Sreekanth N, thank you once again for taking the time to review Meriton Zetland. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Meriton. The staff was excellent as well as the accommodations. We would definitely stay there again. Location is very good as well! Close to the city center! It was also nice to have a washer/dryer in our unit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2-bedroom unit which was perfect. The apartment was plenty big enough for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uprrhoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear uprrhoghead,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our location, service and apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Firstly, we had early morning flight from Melbourne to Sydney and as per website and booking confirmation check in time was 2pm but we called them in morning as we reached there at 8:30 just to check if any chances to check in early and they said YES! Our apartment was ready to check in. We booked 2bed apartment and got that on 17th floor with awesome views! Friendly staff and good service. Also close to the green square train station and just 10 mins via train to central. Will surely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dad4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Dad4ever,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing us with such a fantastic fiver star review!

We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you so well. At Meriton Zetland we strive to make sure each and every guest need is met if not exceeded as we truly want you to have a memorable experience with us for all the right reasons.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Merion Zetland and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards.
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#25 of 181 in Sydney
2,187 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 181 in Sydney
4,453 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £63 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites situated across 22 floors, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Studio to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3-bedrooms are designed to be up to three times larger than a traditional hotel room and are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night’s sleep. Featuring well-appointed kitchens, internal laundries and modern flat screen TVs complete with a range of Foxtel channels, guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Conveniently located only moments from Green Square station and bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing