We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We got lucky and got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom duplex. The rooms are amazing. Kitchen/bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The duplex house was a treat to stay. The location is also very convenient. Walkable distance to Green Square station and just 10 mins from Airport. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreekant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sreekant V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland with a wonderful five star review!

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this.

Furthermore we are also surrounded by two of Sydney’s finest golf courses, the Sydney Cricket Ground, the Sydney Football Stadium and the largest racecourse in NSW- Randwick racecourse. A short stroll will lead you to the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk/run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    751
    135
    34
    32
See reviews for
817
760
194
543
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent two weekends at the Meriton Serviced Apartments of Zetland and both times were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. I would recommend staying at the Meriton to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, although street side isn't bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Todd C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for your comfort and convenience.

Your kind words about our friendly team are very much appreciated. We constantly strive for a high standard of customer service, and feedback such as yours is definitely well received.

Once again thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Affordable and very easy access to anywhere within Sydney. Loved how modern and clean the apartments were, staff very attentive. The Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland has now become our place to stay whilst in Sydney. I have recommend it to all of my friends.
See you soon

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or children activities but that was ok....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Janine B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review!

We are so please that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that each features gourmet kitchens and internal laundries were suited to your travel needs!

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB of WiFi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium ideal for any type of traveller!

Janine B, thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had never thought to try a serviced apartment but staying in a motel in the city,for a family of four, is either terribly expensive or everyone sleeping in each others lap.

Not so the Meriton serviced apartments Zetland which is very well priced.

Staff are wonderful and so helpful helping me to find places to eat and shop.

Access to rooms from the parking is very easy and layout of the rooms is great. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a full kitchen and laundry. I am a woman of generous proportions and the bath towels are thick and BIG.

Though you are located near the airport and beside a very busy road no sound enters your living space unless you open the door out to the balconey.

The pool and spa was a lovely place to play and opened till 2200hrs too which ment you still had time to go after eating.

All in all a great place to stay and we will again as well investigating the other Meritons in the city.

Thank you so very much. You added greatly to what was a very pleasant stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: there didn't seem to be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Margaret H,

It always brings us great joy when we receive fantastic five star reviews, so thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities at the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We work really hard to ensure our product is convenient and comfortable for our guests, thus to read that we have achieved this for you s is fantastic.

As you discovered we are a short taxi ride from the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Amazing service. Clean rooms. Feels like home. We will stay here every time we come to Sydney !!!!! Thanks so much to the staff that help us find our way around. Great holiday.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callankawana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear callankawana,

What a great little review!

It is our passion to deliver exceptional customer service as well as offer accommodation that provides all the comforts of home whilst travelling. To read that we have achieved this for you is extremely pleasing to read!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had good time for more than a month. Accommodation and Facilities provided were good. Though checkin time was 2pm, they allowed me to checkin at 11 am as i had come down from India. Overall it was like homely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreekanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sreekanth N,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Zetland as your first review!

It always brings us so much joy when we receive positive feedback from our long stay guests. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently as we always work really hard to ensure your every need is attended to efficiently.

Sreekanth N, thank you once again for taking the time to review Meriton Zetland. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Meriton. The staff was excellent as well as the accommodations. We would definitely stay there again. Location is very good as well! Close to the city center! It was also nice to have a washer/dryer in our unit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2-bedroom unit which was perfect. The apartment was plenty big enough for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank uprrhoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear uprrhoghead,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our location, service and apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#21 of 178 in Sydney
1,914 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#33 of 178 in Sydney
4,084 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Property: Meriton Suites Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Suites brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art fitness centre, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Suites Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing