We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bedroom apartment on level 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“2 Bedroom apartment on level 14”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've been living in the 2 Bedroom apartment continuously for about one month. First thing first, for pricing, the rate was pretty good it was in May and on a average of $180 or something, but on busy Saturday night probably $495. Floor Plan, I have two bedroom, two non-window bathroom, large dinning room, good size living room, and a modern mid-to-large sized nice kitchen, all cookwares ready for using, laundry room ready as well, besides that we have a 6 square meters belcony. Location, the location was not far from CBD probably 6KM and 10 minutes driving. Noise, my apartment was facing the very busy city highway, it was pretty noisy, but it has double windows, so you wouldn't have a problem to sleep. The busy highway noise was big, but shut down the window, you have your air-conditioning in both winter and summer. Having said that, I've arranged my friend living in a one-bedroom unit facing to the garden, the noise difference was huge, it was very quiet. The downside is they do not provide any massage or spa or something, But they do have a big pool with sauna, and a small gym. In case you need massage service or more exotic ones, pull out your phone, get some software search nearby, a lot of people doing paid private services out there. On the other hand, the service side, it was good enough, nice cleaning, humble attitude, super fast stuff delivery request, etc.And there was a gorgeous staff working at the front desk. Basically Meriton has nearly occupied Zetland and waterloo, now I moved from the service one to the long-term leasing one nearby and it is good as well, the downside is floor plan is smaller than the competitors, but enough for me, as it is safe and not too many people on a single floor, and it is new and clean. All Meriton has very similar inside decoration, just like franchise, all things are universal, but cheaper ones has some downsides, and more expensive ones do worth the money. In sum, if I were you, pick the ones not facing to the highway to avoid the traffic noise, then inspect the apartment and feel it yourself before you make the decision.

Room Tip: I've been living in the 2 Bedroom apartment continuously for about one month. First thing first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shi00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Shi00000001,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

It is fantastic that our spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you, all complete with an internal laundry, gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms giving our guests more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we are pleased to read you enjoyed.

Indeed for your next stay with us, please don’t hesitate to ask for a courtyard facing apartment which are usually our quieter rooms.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations with ease.

We are overwhelmed with joy to read your feedback, especially when we deliver exceptional customer service that we continuously pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to hearing much more from you in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    722
    127
    32
    31
See reviews for
762
705
183
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife & I travelled from South Africa to Sydney for the first time and found the Zetland Meriton Serviced Apartments to be among the best blend of price & value. We have fallen in love with Sydney, in some part thanks to the good experience at Meriton. We'll return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear JoshuaFr,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

It brings us so much joy when we receive such positive feedback from international guests. We are so pleased that our spacious and modern apartments that feature kitchen and laundry amenities were of great use to you!

Meriton Zetland is a short stroll away from the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk or run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds. For all your entertainment needs the Entertainment Quarter just moments away from cinemas, restaurants, shopping and bars.

Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Zetland or at any one of our sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Wishes,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Watched these apartments being built when I lived in Sydney and chose to stay there recently as I knew the location well. They are brand new, spacious (we rented 2 bed, 2 bath) modern, clean and well equipped for a short to medium term stay. The staff were welcoming and efficient. Parking on site is charged, but reasonably priced for Sydney. We were able to leave a car there for a couple of days between stays and this was no issue. The location for us was perfect for the city and driving out of the city and around the East. Buses and a supermarket are close by, but you need to know where they are, just ask. Our first few days we stayed overlooking the main road, it was a high floor so road noise was minimized. May be a little noisy of you get a low floor. Cleaning was regular and housekeeping staff are discrete and wait for you to be out before cleaning. Look for deals online and also register direct with meriton for access to deals too. Will stay here agai.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want a great view of the Eastern Suburbs. Buildings on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jane H,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments were suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.

Indeed signing up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartment will keep you updated with upcoming events and discount sales which we are so glad you are taking great advantage of!

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We got lucky and got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom duplex. The rooms are amazing. Kitchen/bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The duplex house was a treat to stay. The location is also very convenient. Walkable distance to Green Square station and just 10 mins from Airport. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreekant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sreekant V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland with a wonderful five star review!

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this.

Furthermore we are also surrounded by two of Sydney’s finest golf courses, the Sydney Cricket Ground, the Sydney Football Stadium and the largest racecourse in NSW- Randwick racecourse. A short stroll will lead you to the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk/run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent two weekends at the Meriton Serviced Apartments of Zetland and both times were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. I would recommend staying at the Meriton to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, although street side isn't bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Todd C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for your comfort and convenience.

Your kind words about our friendly team are very much appreciated. We constantly strive for a high standard of customer service, and feedback such as yours is definitely well received.

Once again thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Affordable and very easy access to anywhere within Sydney. Loved how modern and clean the apartments were, staff very attentive. The Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland has now become our place to stay whilst in Sydney. I have recommend it to all of my friends.
See you soon

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or children activities but that was ok....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Janine B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review!

We are so please that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that each features gourmet kitchens and internal laundries were suited to your travel needs!

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB of WiFi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium ideal for any type of traveller!

Janine B, thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had never thought to try a serviced apartment but staying in a motel in the city,for a family of four, is either terribly expensive or everyone sleeping in each others lap.

Not so the Meriton serviced apartments Zetland which is very well priced.

Staff are wonderful and so helpful helping me to find places to eat and shop.

Access to rooms from the parking is very easy and layout of the rooms is great. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a full kitchen and laundry. I am a woman of generous proportions and the bath towels are thick and BIG.

Though you are located near the airport and beside a very busy road no sound enters your living space unless you open the door out to the balconey.

The pool and spa was a lovely place to play and opened till 2200hrs too which ment you still had time to go after eating.

All in all a great place to stay and we will again as well investigating the other Meritons in the city.

Thank you so very much. You added greatly to what was a very pleasant stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: there didn't seem to be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Margaret H,

It always brings us great joy when we receive fantastic five star reviews, so thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities at the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We work really hard to ensure our product is convenient and comfortable for our guests, thus to read that we have achieved this for you s is fantastic.

As you discovered we are a short taxi ride from the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
5,274 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Serviced Apartments brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art gymnasium, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing