We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT OUR FIRST STAY AND WON'T BE OUR LAST!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #14 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights during State of Origin Game II. Not only was there a great outcome at the game, but the accommodation made all the difference for our trip. With its great views, clean rooms, easy access reception, rooms and facilities, Meriton Zetlands made our trip all the more worthwhile. We have stayed here prior to this stay and I’m sure we’ll be back again in the not so distant future. I would recommend Meriton Zetlands to everyone, as the family friendly environment is welcoming and unlike any other.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Emina P,

It always brings us great joy when we read of returned guests! Your loyalty is very important to Meriton Zetland.

We are pleased to read our spacious and luxury furnished apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms were ideal for your travel needs. More so offering complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi per day and access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium is ideal for any traveller whether it be for business or leisure.

Furthermore, we are surrounded by the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk/run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,567 - 2,573 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and the apartment was amazing quality. 5 Star all they way. Serviced daily and all one needed. Small shops close by if want to do some self catering or supermarket about 15 min walking distance. The only issue we found was we overlooked a very busy road and the room was reasonably noisy even with the double glazing. We were on the 13th floor. Parking was an extra $25/night but a lot of hotels are now doing that as an extra cost we have found. We were pleased with the room rate we got and thought was value for money but it was noisy. The rail station is about 15 min walk and then only 10 min by train to Circular Quay so handy as. Easier than fighting traffic and parking. We did a tour around the Hawkesbury region and re booked for 3 more nights but asked for a quite apartment which they accommodated us with which was much much better. The quality in this apartment was also 5 star and value for money. Can highly recommend this apartment complex especially if you can get a quiet room away from the main road ... always ask. The staff were very nice and pleasant experience to deal with and all say Hi as you walk about the complex as they pass you. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask to book a quiet room unless you have ear plugs. We did sleep but if wake up the noise is constan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobGaBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear RobGaBuck,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

At Meriton Zetland we work really hard as a team to offer our guests modern, clean, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home, thus so to read that we have achieved this for you is fantastic.

We are moments away from the Entertainment Quarter which has an ample variety of restaurants, cafes, bars, and shopping complexes!

We encourage all our guests to advise us of any issues that they may experience during their stay with us so we can rectify the issues as soon as possible. Therefore we are pleased that our team were able to do this for you by accommodating you in a quieter room. For your future stays please don’t hesitate to ask for a courtyard facing apartment which are usually our quieter rooms.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've been living in the 2 Bedroom apartment continuously for about one month. First thing first, for pricing, the rate was pretty good it was in May and on a average of $180 or something, but on busy Saturday night probably $495. Floor Plan, I have two bedroom, two non-window bathroom, large dinning room, good size living room, and a modern mid-to-large sized nice kitchen, all cookwares ready for using, laundry room ready as well, besides that we have a 6 square meters belcony. Location, the location was not far from CBD probably 6KM and 10 minutes driving. Noise, my apartment was facing the very busy city highway, it was pretty noisy, but it has double windows, so you wouldn't have a problem to sleep. The busy highway noise was big, but shut down the window, you have your air-conditioning in both winter and summer. Having said that, I've arranged my friend living in a one-bedroom unit facing to the garden, the noise difference was huge, it was very quiet. The downside is they do not provide any massage or spa or something, But they do have a big pool with sauna, and a small gym. In case you need massage service or more exotic ones, pull out your phone, get some software search nearby, a lot of people doing paid private services out there. On the other hand, the service side, it was good enough, nice cleaning, humble attitude, super fast stuff delivery request, etc.And there was a gorgeous staff working at the front desk. Basically Meriton has nearly occupied Zetland and waterloo, now I moved from the service one to the long-term leasing one nearby and it is good as well, the downside is floor plan is smaller than the competitors, but enough for me, as it is safe and not too many people on a single floor, and it is new and clean. All Meriton has very similar inside decoration, just like franchise, all things are universal, but cheaper ones has some downsides, and more expensive ones do worth the money. In sum, if I were you, pick the ones not facing to the highway to avoid the traffic noise, then inspect the apartment and feel it yourself before you make the decision.

Room Tip: I've been living in the 2 Bedroom apartment continuously for about one month. First thing first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shi00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Shi00000001,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

It is fantastic that our spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you, all complete with an internal laundry, gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms giving our guests more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we are pleased to read you enjoyed.

Indeed for your next stay with us, please don’t hesitate to ask for a courtyard facing apartment which are usually our quieter rooms.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations with ease.

We are overwhelmed with joy to read your feedback, especially when we deliver exceptional customer service that we continuously pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to hearing much more from you in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife & I travelled from South Africa to Sydney for the first time and found the Zetland Meriton Serviced Apartments to be among the best blend of price & value. We have fallen in love with Sydney, in some part thanks to the good experience at Meriton. We'll return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear JoshuaFr,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

It brings us so much joy when we receive such positive feedback from international guests. We are so pleased that our spacious and modern apartments that feature kitchen and laundry amenities were of great use to you!

Meriton Zetland is a short stroll away from the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk or run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds. For all your entertainment needs the Entertainment Quarter just moments away from cinemas, restaurants, shopping and bars.

Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Zetland or at any one of our sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Wishes,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Watched these apartments being built when I lived in Sydney and chose to stay there recently as I knew the location well. They are brand new, spacious (we rented 2 bed, 2 bath) modern, clean and well equipped for a short to medium term stay. The staff were welcoming and efficient. Parking on site is charged, but reasonably priced for Sydney. We were able to leave a car there for a couple of days between stays and this was no issue. The location for us was perfect for the city and driving out of the city and around the East. Buses and a supermarket are close by, but you need to know where they are, just ask. Our first few days we stayed overlooking the main road, it was a high floor so road noise was minimized. May be a little noisy of you get a low floor. Cleaning was regular and housekeeping staff are discrete and wait for you to be out before cleaning. Look for deals online and also register direct with meriton for access to deals too. Will stay here agai.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want a great view of the Eastern Suburbs. Buildings on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jane H,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments were suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.

Indeed signing up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartment will keep you updated with upcoming events and discount sales which we are so glad you are taking great advantage of!

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We got lucky and got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom duplex. The rooms are amazing. Kitchen/bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The duplex house was a treat to stay. The location is also very convenient. Walkable distance to Green Square station and just 10 mins from Airport. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreekant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sreekant V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland with a wonderful five star review!

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this.

Furthermore we are also surrounded by two of Sydney’s finest golf courses, the Sydney Cricket Ground, the Sydney Football Stadium and the largest racecourse in NSW- Randwick racecourse. A short stroll will lead you to the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk/run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent two weekends at the Meriton Serviced Apartments of Zetland and both times were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. I would recommend staying at the Meriton to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, although street side isn't bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Todd C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for your comfort and convenience.

Your kind words about our friendly team are very much appreciated. We constantly strive for a high standard of customer service, and feedback such as yours is definitely well received.

Once again thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 181 in Sydney
2,237 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 181 in Sydney
4,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £57 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites situated across 22 floors, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Studio to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3-bedrooms are designed to be up to three times larger than a traditional hotel room and are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night’s sleep. Featuring well-appointed kitchens, internal laundries and modern flat screen TVs complete with a range of Foxtel channels, guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Conveniently located only moments from Green Square station and bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing