We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Zetland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Crown Hotel(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Veriu Randwick(Randwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
57 Hotel(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
2,347
892
170
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
892
170
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast villagegreen squareclose to the airportthese apartmentsone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentserviced apartmenthome away from homeclose to shopscoles supermarketpublic transportfull kitchenminute walktrain stationwashing machinegreat facilitiesexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,758 - 2,763 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel primarily due to its proximity to the airport. I didn't need any other amenities, just a bed, so price was a priority. What I didn't expect at that price was such a great hotel! Massive room, spotlessly clean and unexpectedly good quality shampoos, soaps etc.

Despite being close to the airport it was very quiet (probably due to Sydney Airport's curfew).

Very friendly front-desk staff too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear James G,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so pleased that we could accommodate you so well of your travel needs! Our apartments include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.

Located ideally minutes away from the airport we are also moments away from the Entertainment Quarter which has cinemas, restaurants, shopping and bars as well as just a short drive to soak up sunshine at nearby beaches.

James G, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Once again I had a fantastic stay at my home-away-from-home!!!
Staff were more than helpful (as always) and the apartment was perfect. If I could live here permanently I would given its proximity to the CBD (4kms away) and the airport. It is also conveniently near a few bus routes into the city. Roughly 15 minutes walk and you'll hit Green Square station if that is more to your liking. Cannot wait to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear KimC88,

Wow what a fantastic five star review!

We are thrilled that you consistently choose to stay at Meriton Zetland! We are always more than happy to accommodate you with our luxury furnished apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice for you!

Your comments about our competent team is very much well received. We continuously strive to delivery excellence in customer service and attending to your every request as efficiently as possible. Thus to receive such praise like yours only motivates us for even better results!

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Reasonably close to Sydney Airport - the purpose of our trip - without having the constant noise of planes taking off and landing. The cost was extremely reasonable.
The apartment was well set out, clean and had everything we required. As the area develops, with more eateries, this apartment complex is likely to become more difficult to obtain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Stuart H,

What a lovely five star review!

Indeed Meriton Zetland is a short drive from the airport making it ideal for guests to enjoy quick comfort and relaxation after a long flight.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations with ease. We are also pleased to inform you that the East Village Shopping Centre will be opening very soon in 2014 which is just minutes walking distance from the property.

Thank you Stuart H for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you can grab an internet special this establishment is extremely good value. 5-10 mins walk from Green Square station which is on the airport line and buses to the city 2 blocks from your door. The rooms are of a high standard and even though you are on a busy highway on the eastern side the double glazing takes care of most of the noise. There are still a few residential blocks being built around the area so there is a bit of building noise during business hours. This spot is growing by the day and there's some great things happening now, like the food markets nearby on Saturdays. I can't knock the service, location and quality as long as you get the right price. You are still 10-15 mins from the city.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the eastern blocks are right on the highway but the windows are double glazed. You don't hear much traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Rock3tRod,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments were suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.

Indeed signing up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartment will keep you updated with upcoming events and discount sales which we are so glad you are taking great advantage of!

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

What happened Meriton?! We stayed in 1429 and just wasn't like usual... Rude staff just walked in after we said to him to hang on... And the sheet made us sting for days... Other than that, just like usual, fantastic, wonderful apartments, clean, and wonderful desk staff

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BrandonSchwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear BrandonSchwass,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are very disappointed to read that on this occasion we didn’t deliver the five star customer service that we very much pride ourselves on. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred. Rest assured we have taken your feedback on very seriously and we will investigate this matter with the utmost diligence. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

As for your lovely comments about our apartment and desk staff, we are so very pleased you enjoyed these services and we thank you continuously choosing Meriton as your loyalty is extremely important to us.

BrandonSchwass, once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return in the near future so we can make sure we deliver the full five star service to you next time.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews