We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious and great location YES Highly recommend !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious and great location YES Highly recommend !”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose 2 bedroom apartment because of the reasonable price and recommendations from other travelers. We were surprised to see that the apartment was so clean and very inviting. We stayed there for 4 days and it was absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed the time we spent at Meriton. Great place to stay in Sydney although slightly out of town from Sydney but public transport is ten minutes away.Two bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean but we had only one bathroom for all, if its two bathroom the layout will be perfect. We enjoyed the O block and felt more relax because of the separate entrance and being able to stay like our own place. Overall we can recommend great value for money, specially for families.
Remember to ask staff for an apartment with nice view !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Viragee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Viragee,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are so thrilled to read that you found our location, services and apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our additional services also include complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium ideal for guests travelling with families!

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,927
    766
    138
    34
    32
See reviews for
850
773
204
568
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in April this year for a weekend getaway with my husband. The location is ok, but not close to the town center. The price is good though. The staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. We got changed to another room because the previous room has a balcony door that would not lock. The staff was nice enough to offer late checking out for this inconvenience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sonia Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms to leave you nothing short of anything you might need from home.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities- we really do offer more value for money!

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations with ease.

We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i booked the apt via their official website, they have seasonal promotion which can be quite a fair price. booked a 3 bedroom apartment, its a very nice apartment, requested high floors and were given an apt at 13th floor, the main road outside was not a very busy one so we had no problem with noise.
Very spacious and well equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer, just everything you need. rooms are not huge, just enough to put like, two large luggages, or more.
nothing more to ask for. thumb up!
Location wise, if you are renting a car, this is a great place! its like 5 to 10 min to Surry Hills, or Coles or Woolie (where you can get your groceries), its really convenient! however the hotel charges 25AUD per day for parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycesiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Joycesiaw,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments were suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.


It is fantastic that you received such a good rate with us. More so signing up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartments will keep you updated with upcoming events and more discounted rates! For more information, please visit our website.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If I can stay at a Meriton apartment, I will. They are such good value for the money. They are clean, stylishly decorated in modern decor, have all the necessities for a long or short stay, and have wonderful reception staff. The furnishings are quality and comfortable. The Zetland location was no exception. I was unsure that I would enjoy a stay out of the center of Sydney, but it was only a minor inconvenience (and there are Meriton serviced apartments right in the city center), and the benefit being that it was a quiet neighborhood and on the train/tram line from the airport. Anyway, we found a wonderful place to eat just a few blocks away at a place called Eden. Fabulous, fabulous food, especially breakfast. I will try to give a review of them separately - but do seek them out if you are in the area. For our evening meal we got take-out at the Thai place just down the block, and it was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DianeandEdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DianeandEdK,

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments along with kitchen and laundry facilities that you would normally use at home were of great use to you and your family. We also offer 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day as well as leisure facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gym for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback. It is feedback like this that encourages us to work harder towards customer service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bar, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My hubby and I stay , as it was close to RPA hospital and really close to the city..the rooms were lovely , clean private, it has a heat lap swimming pool, spa , and the area is quit big, the only down fall u have to pay $25 for parking, but if u get there early enough u will fine parking on the street easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear nettie1963,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for your comfort and convenience.

In addition we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for maximum relaxation which we are so pleased you experienced.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Zetland and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Away on business in Sydney, this accommodation had everything needed. A 10 minute drive to the CBD and airport, 24 hour check in, 1GB free wifi, and secure underground parking available (though expensive).

The studio apartment was excellent. Modern furnishing, great views of the surrounds and a nice little balcony. Very clean and well equipped for a longer stay with a full suite of kitchen appliances should you choose to cook for yourself. The Moore Park shopping complex is four blocks away. The room also had free 1GB of wifi.

Being so close to the airport meant there was some noise but nothing unbearable. The room had thick blackout curtains which helped to some degree. I also noticed an unsightly makeup stain on the quilt cover of the bed.

For the price it is very hard to beat. Would certainly stay again. If you do not have a car and prefer to walk rather than take public transport, perhaps consider the something in the CBD.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotels in Australia... Not in every aspect comparable to Asian or even European standards. A very view good one at exorbitant prices. A large number of average.. And still not worth the money. And service apartments a la Meriton. Fair price still rather not budget like, but you get a perfect retreat. This one in Zetland was the right choice. Not to far away from the airport, rather well connected by bus and train to the city . New, stylish, modern equipped apartment, fully furnished. Washing, drying, cooking, relaxing, small nice indoor pool inclusive. Would love to return some time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Wolfgang S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments was suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike. All our guests also have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to unwind and relax which we are so pleased you had the chance to experience.

As you discovered we are a short taxi ride form the airport, however if our guests choose to travel to the inner city CBD or surrounding suburbs there are multiple bus services as well as Green Square Train Station just 10 minutes walking distance from Meriton.

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties in Sydney,
Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#22 of 179 in Sydney
1,961 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4,141 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Property: Meriton Suites Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Suites brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art fitness centre, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Suites Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing