We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Zetland
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great place to stay near the airport. Comfortable and spacious accommodation - all still very new. The staff were friendly and helpful. Zetland used to be fairly industrial but seems to be much more residential and there are some good cafés popping up in the neighbourhood close to the Meriton apartments. The rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard not the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zarf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Zarf5,

Welcome to Trip Adivsor!

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments that feature kitchen and laundry facilities were of great use to you and your family! At Meriton Zetland we pride ourselves with our affordable quality accommodation purely designed to give our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice!

Thank you once again for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Zetland and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,628 - 2,634 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is very clean, quiet and people professional. we stayed for 1 night because it was not too far from airport and we had a hired car otherwise I would recommend another Meriton closer to the city (the one on Campbell st was great). There are not enough restaurants or cafés around the Zetland Meriton. Maybe later on as this is quite a construction site at the moment.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the inside yard (opposite of highway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronique f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear veronique f,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your five star review.

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments along with kitchen and laundry facilities that you would normally use at home were of great use to you and your family. We also offer 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day as well as leisure facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gym for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Many Thanks,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this property. It is close the city and to Moore Park and there is a taxi rank right outside. It is a large complex with multiple buildings but the rooms have that slick corporate feel without the price.

The area is undergoing lots of change so in the future there will be many more restaurants to choose from but for now excellent value.

Room Tip: This is a popular hotel for groups of people to stay in and enjoy the easy access to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelwithzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Superbabe48,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

Meriton Zetland is a short stroll away from the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk or run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds.

For all your entertainment needs the Entertainment Quarter just moments away from cinemas, restaurants, shopping and bars. We are also pleased to inform you that the East Village Shopping Centre will be opening very soon in 2014 which is just minutes walking distance from the property.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Zetland or at any of our other sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed two nights at Meriton Zetland in mid July. We usually try to stay in lower priced accommodation. When planning our accommodation, I was impressed by the reasonable rates at the Meriton, along with the good reviews on Tripadvisor. Our one bedroom apartment was sensational, and amazing value for a modern, spacious and well appointed apartment so close to Sydney CBD. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jimbo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jimbo50,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful five star review!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well offering complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities-really does offer great value for your money!

Thank you once again your lovely feedback and for contributing to many positive reviews on Trip Advisor! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose 2 bedroom apartment because of the reasonable price and recommendations from other travelers. We were surprised to see that the apartment was so clean and very inviting. We stayed there for 4 days and it was absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed the time we spent at Meriton. Great place to stay in Sydney although slightly out of town from Sydney but public transport is ten minutes away.Two bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean but we had only one bathroom for all, if its two bathroom the layout will be perfect. We enjoyed the O block and felt more relax because of the separate entrance and being able to stay like our own place. Overall we can recommend great value for money, specially for families.
Remember to ask staff for an apartment with nice view !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Viragee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Viragee,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are so thrilled to read that you found our location, services and apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our additional services also include complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium ideal for guests travelling with families!

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in April this year for a weekend getaway with my husband. The location is ok, but not close to the town center. The price is good though. The staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. We got changed to another room because the previous room has a balcony door that would not lock. The staff was nice enough to offer late checking out for this inconvenience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sonia Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms to leave you nothing short of anything you might need from home.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities- we really do offer more value for money!

Even though Zetland is located just outside of the city circle, there are bus services, Green Square train station and taxi options for our guests to go to and from their destinations with ease.

We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i booked the apt via their official website, they have seasonal promotion which can be quite a fair price. booked a 3 bedroom apartment, its a very nice apartment, requested high floors and were given an apt at 13th floor, the main road outside was not a very busy one so we had no problem with noise.
Very spacious and well equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer, just everything you need. rooms are not huge, just enough to put like, two large luggages, or more.
nothing more to ask for. thumb up!
Location wise, if you are renting a car, this is a great place! its like 5 to 10 min to Surry Hills, or Coles or Woolie (where you can get your groceries), its really convenient! however the hotel charges 25AUD per day for parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joycesiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Zetland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Joycesiaw,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartments were suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Zetland perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike.


It is fantastic that you received such a good rate with us. More so signing up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartments will keep you updated with upcoming events and more discounted rates! For more information, please visit our website.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review. We look forward in accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at any of our other properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 186 in Sydney
2,285 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 186 in Sydney
6,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Zetland

Address: 8 Defries Avenue | Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £92 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites situated across 22 floors, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Suites Zetland. Our range of Studio to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3-bedrooms are designed to be up to three times larger than a traditional hotel room and are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night’s sleep. Featuring well-appointed kitchens, internal laundries and modern flat screen TVs complete with a range of Foxtel channels, guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Conveniently located only moments from Green Square station and bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing