We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Epic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband stayed 3 nights on business and he said his stay was EPIC!
The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, with plenty of great restaurants nearby.
The room was larger than expected, and it was great to have his own laundry (good for me! He came home with a suitcase full of clean clothes!) and kitchen.
He also enjoyed the gym and pool facilities.
He will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear VP85,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that your husband thoroughly enjoyed his stay at Meriton Zetland. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure our guests have all the comforts of home whilst travelling on business!

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback on behalf of your husband. We look forward to accommodating you both in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,733
    725
    128
    32
    31
See reviews for
765
709
184
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

New apartment, new facilities, only 5min from bus stop and 20min to Sydney city from bus stop.
indoor pool and sauna are in building O, both are great.
do not need to bring any cooker because almost all cooker placed in the apartment.
there is also a indoor balcony.
comfortable queen size bed and mattress, washing machine and clothes drier.
guest will be offered 1G data every 24 hours for free...
all in all, it was an amazing journey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Singing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Singing S,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments along with kitchen and laundry facilities that you would normal use at home were of great use to you and your family. Indeed we offer 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day as well as our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium which we are so pleased you experienced!

Once again thank you for reviewing your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again at Meriton Zetland or at one of our other sister properties in Sydney, Gold Coast and Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived by train to central station the night before my flight. It was a quick trip by taxi the next morning and it was a lot cheaper and nicer than airport hotels. The rooms are great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear AusEll,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful five star review!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well offering complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities-really does offer great value for your money!

Thank you once again your lovely feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've stayed here several times and always leave a happy camper. Great price, great location, great facilities. The desk staff are always polite, always helpful and super efficient. While the rooms are a little smaller than some of the other Meriton Apartments, it's reflected in the price, which is significantly lower than the others - so either way, you get what you pay for.

Rooms are always immaculate - clean, and no damage.

Probably the least hungry for money compared to their other apartments - Zetland has always extended my check out, have offered me complimentary parking on some occasions (not always, but I guess when they're a little less busy?) and I have never been rushed out of my room.

REALLY hope the service stays at this standard - the reason I always choose Zetland is because of everything I mentioned above, so if it ever changes, I would feel very let down!

Thank you to the team at Zetland! I look forward to staying again soon :)

Room Tip: I have stayed in all of their 4 towers, and all have been pleasant. Upper level is always a bonus th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We are so pleased to read that you have been a consistent loyal guest to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland! Our level of quality and service is only growing higher and we are so happy that you have been with us on this journey of continuous excellence.

Our spacious apartments are equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom facilities purely for our guests’ convenience and comfort. We also offer 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day for our guests as well as leisure facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium for maximum relaxation.

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

A nice clean apartment close to city and airport
Not much in the area but a nice jumping off point.
Free wifi a bonus
Check in very quick and efficient with no hassles what so ever
The internal grounds are well kept and quiet
Security swipe to enter building another security swipe for lift and then room.
Parking a problem so will cost $25 to park on site

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Yamana2013,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Zetland.

Meriton Zetland is indeed a short drive from the airport making it ideal for guests to enjoy quick comfort and relaxation after a long flight.

All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms whilst still offering you more space, more freedom and more choice!

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities- we really do offer more value for money!

We really appreciate your feedback we hope to welcome you again with us soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean, fresh spacious and new! The price indicates budget hotel - but the accommodation is definitely 5 Star! My apartment offered separate lounge, kitchen and outside patio. The staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble - and were extremely friendly and approachable.
The only aspect that I found negative was the entrance to the car park - very steep and a little
intimidating!. Apart from that I would strongly recommended these apartments whether you are travelling for business or pleasure - the location is ideal and the price is superb.

Room Tip: Ask for Apartment facing Defries street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Louisa G,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

Our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are designed purely for maximum guest comfort as well as offering complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities and complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day makes our accommodation the ideal choice for both business or leisure!

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

A very enjoyable stay was had at the meriton apartments in Zetland. The apartment was clean, well equipped with all mod cons and great value for money. Only downside was that there wasn't much to see around this area but I would still recommend to anyone travelling to Austrailia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank annalestrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAZetland, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Anna K,

What a fantastic five star review!

We are so pleased that our self-contained apartments were useful to your needs. All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Zetland feature kitchen and laundry facilities that provide our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Furthermore we also provide pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for any guest staying with us which we hope you had time to experience!

Meriton Zetland is surrounded by two of Sydney’s finest golf courses, the Sydney Cricket Ground, the Sydney Football Stadium and the largest racecourse in NSW- Randwick Racecourse. We are also just moments away from the famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk or run and enjoy the beauty of our nature. There is plenty to do in Zetland!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,285 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be invited into the vibrant inner-city suburb of Zetland by our friendly porter assistance and experience superior service 24 hours a day with our professional and hospitable Guest Services team. Boasting 334 oversized and spacious suites, we promise all the comforts of home while at the same time showcasing resort style facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland. Our range of Classic Studios to Modern Suites with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms are fitted with comfy, plush bedding with deluxe linen, guaranteeing the perfect night's sleep while our luxurious, beautifully scented bathroom amenities will leave you feeling pampered. Featuring well-appointed kitchens and internal laundries, a reflection of the better quality priority of our Meriton Serviced Apartments brand, our guests are able to take absolute comfort throughout their stay with us. Take it all in as you open the balcony doors of your suite, enjoy the fresh breeze and appreciate the inner city suburban atmosphere surrounding you. A swim in the heated 20 metre lap pool will have you energised after your flight, unwind in the spa and sauna or keep up your fitness routine in the state of the art gymnasium, complimentary and exclusive for our in-house guests. Come home from a day out to a freshly serviced suite, with our housekeeping team working daily to provide luxury cleaning for your comfort. Take some time out and browse the net with our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connection, accessible from all parts of our hotel, including your suite. Strategically positioned 3.5 kilometres away from Sydney Airport and 4 kilometres from Sydney's CBD, Zetland is undergoing an urban renewal in the construction of modern retail, business and residential developments, making us the perfect place for all travellers looking for a convenient location. The newly established East Village shopping centre is only a couple of minutes' walk away, fitted with supermarkets, specialty retail and eateries to cater to all tastes. Neighbouring suburbs of Waterloo and Surry Hills offer popular inner city dining and trendy cafes while our location only moments from Green Square station and bus stops can transport our guests to the sights and wonders of Sydney in an instant. To discover the local area, our guests will love our positioning in between two of Sydney's finest golf courses - the Australian Golf Club and Moore Park Golf Club. Only a stone's throw away is the historic Sydney Cricket Ground, Allianz Stadium and Royal Randwick Racecourse. The Centennial Parklands will be the perfect setting for a daily run or walk, where travellers can be encapsulated by its beautiful surrounds, lush grassy areas and a magical water fountain or for a designer fashion shopping experience, Paddington and Surry Hills provides ample choices along their boutique scattered streets. Be whisked away to an exciting urban locale and stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, where you will find better comfort and better value in our luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing