We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Saturday!”

Sydney Interactive Theatre
Ranked #113 of 339 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive theatre is part game, part theatre, part tour, part bar crawl unlike anything found in a theatre, sending the audience on an actual journey through the streets of the city. Small audience groups navigate the city streets of Sydney, piecing together clues of an absorbing and entertaining plot “The Messenger”.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“An Excellent Saturday!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was so unlike anything I have ever done before. My partner and I are foreigners to Sydney, and it was such a lovely day to be out in the beautiful Rocks and having such interesting characters act as your tour guides and entertainment. I highly recommend these guys. The way it was run and organised was perfect and their hospitality, making sure we were all looked after, was above and beyond. Definitely checking out their other shows soon!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danieldrivesmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    26
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun & a great way to explore the city!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We took some visiting friends on the interactive tour through Surry Hills. We weren't quite sure what to expect, but it was a fabulous time! The clues were fun (but not so hard that you couldn't relax and just enjoy the time), and the tapas at the end were fabulous! We were a bit dubious of teaming with some strangers, but we quickly got into the spirit of things and ended up making some new friends by the end of the night. We were impressed with the production and really felt like we'd gotten value for the money. Would definitely recommend!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Syd_ChrisLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ending”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Visiting our son and daughter in law for New Year, this was a great last afternoon before returning to the UK. Something different, meeting new people, great walk, glorious weather and a pub crawl thrown in!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome fun!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were not told much upon starting this adventure - which really made it a true surprise and a much more engaging mystery from the start. My dad and I came and met with all different fun people, who were solving the mystery just as hard as we were; we made some friends that day! I'd highly recommend this for corporate functions, so long as you are all in for the fun, mystery and adventure. Knowing less makes what comes even more exciting. I can imagine as a group from the office would love to get out and have a bit of fun. Going to check out Pop Up Dining at some point for sure (may even make it an office party!) Check it out for yourself - I'm not saying anymore to spoil the mystery!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Surry Hills "The Human Touch" Pop Up Dining”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A corporate function for 13 staff. No introduction for our staff on what was to happen ,how it would play out and what was expected of us.Walked the streets without clear direction and because the group was "larger than usual" the actors finished their speil before the last of the group arrived so only half of the goup received the clues. Because of time contraints, to avoid clashing with the group following, we were hurried on at several points not allowing for some of our staff who were slower at negotiating the up and down hill routes.
At the end there was no indication to follow the villan who ran away so we stood wondering what to do.
The information on advertisement "stated " ...greeted with canapes and champagne. This is followed by and amazing FEAST with a modern day take on tapas..... We did get the chamapgne and two canapes each prior to being herded into Emmilous Tapas bar where the FEAST consisted of 3 dinner plate size trays of chorizo, tomatoe a few pieces of bread and potato things dividedebetween 13. We did get 1 glass sangria. We were seated on the balcony without proper seating and then asked to give back seating when the next group arrived. Had we been treated as respected paying clients and offered a table we would have stayed and ordered more food and drink.
I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE EVENT AS A CORPORATE FUNCTION UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. The tapas bar may be better if you booked and attended as a private not linked function.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydIntTheatre, Owner at Sydney Interactive Theatre, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
I take on your feedback and will further suggest sticking together as a group to approach the actors & getting them to stall when appropriate. As far as the restaurant I know it was the busiest night of the year for them being mid December. We have had many corporate groups who have enjoyed our production, we are very sorry that you did not share in the same positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Interactive Theatre also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Interactive Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing