We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Thunder Jet Boat Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.16*
and up
30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Ride: Thunder Twist
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I went on the 30 minute twist ride with a great deal from the internet. I didn't wear a poncho and sat in the front left. I barely got wet but it was still a lot of fun. For maximum splashes, sit in the back. All the driver needs to do is slam on the breaks and you'll be drenched. It was a great and fast way to see the harbour. No personal pictures here, for that head out on the Manly Ferry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    33
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Seriously....AMAZING”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Ok...this has to be done! Such an amazing experience and got completely drenched (chose not to wear rain jackets)! Highly recommend and photo and video options great value. JUST DO IT.....you wont regret!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dkcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we booked via scoupon good deal we loved it felt very safe, seats well padded comfortable,360 turns got very wet even with waterproof but it was exhilarating
we are both 50yrs young
our driver stopped & pointed out land marks & gave us plenty of warning before turns
photo graphs expensive but you got loads 6 or 7 we only really wanted 1

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jellybabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant Fun”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was enjoyed by all of us. I'd been on another jetboat in Sydney before so knew what to expect (getting totally drenched even with a poncho!) Got the tickets for an amazing price on Deals.com and would happily have paid full price. The ride took us all over Sydney Harbour nearly out to the heads. Absolutely exhilarating. Loved the 360s and the jumping over other boats wake. Our driver Darren had a great sense of humour and made the ride fun for everyone. Would definitely do it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoobyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We booked a 30min twist ride. Got a great deal online, however I would pay full price to do it again!
We had the perfect day for it and did this as part of the fun for my brothers birthday.
When we arrived, checking off booking was easy and they have lockers to leave your belongings so they do not get wet or damaged on the boat.
Poncho provided which I would recommend.
Our driver (Darren if I remember) was awesome, these guys have the BEST job! Made it so fun for everyone and always checked after each spin to make sure everyone was safe and ok.
We sat in second row from the back. Back row was soaked- people right up front nowhere near as wet, however back of the boat is a smoother ride
A group of 4, we just laughed the whole entire time, it was SO fun! And the sights you see around the harbour are fantastic.
The ponchos were doing well in keeping us relatively dry- that was until driver asked that just before we head back does anyone not want to get really wet? Noone declined so all of a sudden he stopped and it SOAKED us! Luckily we had a good sunny hot day and honestly, getting wet is part of the fun!!!!!
I would highly recommend this, activity, and Ive done all the tourist attractions in Sydney and tis is by far one of the best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WATAQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thunder Jet Boat Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Thunder Jet Boat Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing