We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivid Sydney

Vivid Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.40*
and up
Sydney Combo: VIVID Dinner Cruise and Sydney Attraction Pass
Ranked #6 of 53 Concerts & Shows in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

An absolutely brilliant lighting and art event. Seeing Vivid Sydney on a Harbour Cruise was just spectacular. I would highly recommend a visit to Sydney in 2015 just to experience Vivid Sydney.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    239
    70
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Absolutely amazing. The opera house covered in snake skin says it all! Recommend one of the smaller boat trips to get a full sense of all the lights around the harbour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CairoToCapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Awesome experience, gorgeous lights and the whole family enjoyed it. I got to see this from the top of the Glenmore Hotel one night and it was incredible. Also, saw it from the ground while walking around and it was a blast and enjoyed by all!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love those bright lights of Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We happen to be in Sydney for Vivid Sydney (not sure how many weeks it runs for) during which multicoloured images are thrown all over city towers, the Rocks, the Opera House, Circular Quay, etc. Crowds galore as well but can not blame them as brings the city to life.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeteArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

When I first saw the city I was in awe of all the huge new buildings but after a while I got used to them. The city has some wonderful areas in it and you must go to the oldest part called The Rocks. Some old ruins have been discovered there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eunice38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivid Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Vivid Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing