We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Fantastic apartments. Definitely the best accommodation we have stayed in. We'll be back. Thanks to all the staff. Very clean facilities, very roomy and open with plenty of natural light. 2 batthrooms a plus..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Christine,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments on your recent ADGE experience. Our team appreciate your kind recognition of their service, and we are glad you enjoyed the standard of our facilities, cleanliness and accommodation. Thank you again for your thoughts; the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We loved our stay here! The staff were really lovely and helpful and the apartment itself was perfect! The only issue was the carpark! If your car is slightly low, or big find somewhere else to park. Other than that it was the best place I've stayed in a long time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Alyssa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. It's so great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay; I appreciate your recognition of our team's attention to detail and high standards of service. I agree on the sizing of our car-parking facilities and we actively advertise the car park as suitable only to smaller vehicles. Thank you again for your feedback; the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Yes, the facilities have to be clean and fresh, which they were. But what matters in terms of word of mouth is "the experience", which in the case of our stay was 'very nice indeed'

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay at the ADGE Apartment Hotel. At the core of our product is a desire to provide a unique hotel experience and this is evident in our ethos; Dare to be Different. I thank you for recognising 'the experience' and for taking the time to enjoy what ADGE is, and has to offer. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Absolutely fantastic service. Great location near Crown St cafes. A groovy little apartment. Kids were welcomed with no fuss. The apartment was immaculately clean (and sanitised!). The little touches of turndown, newspapers, fruit and cheese platter were lovely, but it was the service that won hands down. We were shown to our room by the friendly supervisor and given a short introduction to features -e.g. espresso machine, complimentary provisions and guest services/info. Great staff here. Highly recommend the ADGE.

Room Tip: Level 7 2bd apt has great views over Surrey Hills. Car parking is available, spaces are small,tricky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Karyn,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments regarding your stay with us at the ADGE. It’s great you enjoyed the different aspects to your visit; our team appreciate your recognition of their high standard of service. The Surry Hills locale of the hotel is perfect for foodies that want to experience the difference facets of Sydney’s dining scene. Again, thank you for your thoughts; everyone at the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Absolutely Superb - place and customer service, In particular the staff who went out of their way with some of my unusual requests such as to watch german soccer in the middle of the night. Great, funky rooms - exceptionally clean, modern and innovative. A very different experience and highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Steven,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent visit to the ADGE Apartment Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed the various elements of your stay; our team are glad they could help with your requests, and appreciate your kind comments regarding their high levels of service. The ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rooms are in excellent condition, high spec, bright and exceptionally clean. Staff are very friendly and the Italian cafe and restaurant down stairs are great too. I would definitely stay here again. We had a city view from mid level and it was a nice view. It's not like 'the rocks' type of view but it is very pleasant. Very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when next in Sydney.

Room Tip: City views are nice, try to get upper level to avoid road noise. We were mid level, slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarana_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, Front Office Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback on your ADGE experience. I’m glad you enjoyed our high standard of cleanliness and service; our Housekeeping and Front Desk appreciate the recognition of their attention to detail. Our Surry Hills location affords stunning city-scape views over Sydney and the ‘East-side’ urban landscape. Thank you again for your excellent comments, the ADGE looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent and out of the ordinary friendly lovely service. Rooms are fantastic, bright, clean and high spec. Italian Restaurant and Cafe downstairs are great too. Highly recommend, will definitely stay here again when next in Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Christine,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on your stay at the ADGE. It's great you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and found our personalised service especially extraordinary. Our team appreciate your recognition and look forward to welcoming you back. Again, thank you for your thoughts.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 186 in Sydney
1,510 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Darling
#10 of 186 in Sydney
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Sydney
#6 of 186 in Sydney
2,685 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 186 in Sydney
1,967 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £202 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing