We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
795
118
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
118
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese plattersurry hillssmeg fridgeturn down servicelittle touchesgreat locationwelcome drinkthe penthousecrown stcambridge hoteloxford streetcoffee machinea great stayhome away from homewasher and dryervisit sydneydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Walk into the Adge reception area with a sweet friendly person to greet you and make you feel right at home. Walk into your apartment to a feeling of freshness, light modern aspect. See the platter of cheese n bikkies to be enjoyed. Then the bowl of fresh fruit is a lovely gesture. The modern decor, the colours, the light, the whole place from woe to go is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Helen,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It’s great you had the “home” feeling with us; your experience is the standard of hospitality we strive to provide to our guests at ADGE Hotel. Your comments are extremely motivating to our team, thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the adge hotel for 2 nights our overall experience was amazing ...news papers delivered every morning room servoce was great the reception very thoughtful and helpful ill definately be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Levon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Levon Y,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know you experienced our high standard of service and cleanliness throughout your 2 night stay, enjoying the extra touches we provide along with the extensive room service offered. The ADGE team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments for a weekend in the city.
The apartment was very comfortable for two couples with a bathroom each.
The décor was interesting but inviting at the same time.
All of the staff are super friendly and very helpful-no ask was too much.

The only negative is the car park, it is very tricky to get into and out of. Very tight parking. If you have a lowered car (even slightly lowered) or a large car don't park here. I own a Hyundai i30 and we found it tough.

Everything else was spot on! We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Laura M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I agree the car park is quite tight for larger cars and this is stated in our terms and conditions across all booking agents. However it is pleasing to know this didn’t affect your stay too much, and you enjoyed the interesting décor and had a comfortable stay. It is great you experienced our high standard of service throughout your stay, and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just stayed one night - wanted to give the kids a taste of Hipster central. Spent the morning doing the Bondi-Bronte walk and then cruised in here. Gorgeous from beginning to end - quirky interiors - spotless - comfortable. Cocoon like beds - lots of lovely touches - choccies before you retire - ceramic kitchen knives, good hairdryer. Fabulous cafes all round - wonderful bookshop Oscar and Friends on Crown St - two supermarkets within 50 meters. Just loved it - thank you for a beautiful 24 hours. All I can suggest is free Wifi and the children's channel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi MN21,

Thank you for sharing your ADGE experience with us. It is great to know you found the apartment quirky and comfortable, noticing our attention to detail, and enjoying the small additional touches. We are pleased you took the time to venture around the local area Surry Hills, it certainly has a lot to offer! Wi-Fi is complimentary whilst staying at the ADGE apartment, so please do enquire on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff could hardly have been more helpful, with lovely personal touches that you would only get in a boutique environment.Very modern apartment with great views and quality beds. This is the middle of Sydney, so there is some low level traffic noise, but this did not distract from our enjoyment or sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank RobMicNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi RobMicNic,

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a high standard of service at the ADGE and it is great to know you experienced this throughout your stay. Your positive comments will motivate the team to continue providing excellence in customer service. It is great that you enjoyed the personal touches we provide, along with the views from your private balcony. The ADGE team look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews