We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ADGE Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great place to stay - the team were so welcoming and really went out of their way to make sure we felt really welcome. Excellent location with lots of amazing restaurants very close by. Not far to walk into the CBD and with Oxford Street just around the corner there are plenty of buses available. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PazzoKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi PazzoKatie,

Thank you for sharing your ADGE experience with us. The ADGE team pride themselves on the high standard of service they provide, and it’s great they made you feel welcome ensuring a memorable stay.
We are pleased the location suited your needs taking advantage of the fantastic local eateries and the short walking distance to the CBD. We really appreciate your commendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We loved Adge and couldn't speak more highly of our experience. Great location for Capitol Theatre & Oxford St shopping. Room spotlessly clean & large enough for three of us to relax. Chris and John looked after us and made our stay special. Cafe is 5 star cool and the restaurant welcoming and yummy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi Bonita N,

Thank you for sharing your ADGE experience with us. It is great to know you enjoyed the location of our apartments, finding it easily accessible to places of interest. It is brilliant you took advantage of Riley Street Cafe enjoying the welcoming service, variety of dishes and tasty coffee. We are pleased you experienced such a high standard of cleanliness and service from Chris and John, ensuring you had a comfortable stay in your spacious apartment. They really appreciate your commendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A wonderful accommodation with nice staff at a central location with parking facility at reasonable rates.
It is at walking distance to the Capitol theatre, Hyde Park, Oxford and Crown street. Prior booking is must to secure your place.
My concern of Halal food was addressed as number of shops nearby offers that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kashif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Kashif S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your ADGE experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location suited your needs taking advantage of the many local tourist attractions and restaurants; Surry Hills certainly has a wide variety of eateries and it’s great that you found one that suited your dietary requirements. It is great that you found our parking reasonably priced and easily accessible. Our friendly ADGE team look welcoming you back when next you visit Sydney.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms were spotless. Very fresh and new with great views. Fantastic location - easy walking distance to sporting events. Only negative is the car parking which was very difficult, but lots of advice about this prior to staying, which was great. Tour of room features by staff, but tour could have been shorter as we just wanted to relax and enjoy our stay, but overall would highly recommend for future guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Kath M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your ADGE experience with us; it’s great to know you experienced our high standard of service from our front desk and housekeeping team throughout allowing you to enjoy your stay. We have taken into account your feedback regarding the welcome tour and we will ensure further training is completed to ensure the correct time spent doing this is adhered too.

Our car park can be a bit challenging for larger cars this is why we give our guests as much information prior to their arrival and we are happy that this helped you on your arrival.

We are pleased that our location suited your needs taking advantage on the many local attractions and eateries.

Our friendly “ADGE” team look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sydney

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

From check-in at 07:00 in the adjoining Cambridge everything a weary business travel could ask for was accommodated. A hot shower, dropped the bags and headed out to meetings... then on my return, my luggage was in the room an elixir was offered, chocolate on turn-down and just the most accommodating staff! Highly recommended, I will be using it again... so long as it doesn't get too popular from all the positive reviews :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi A S,

Thank you for sharing your ADGE experience with us. We are pleased you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed the extra services provided to ensure a unique ADGE experience. It is great to know you experienced our high standard of service from the team throughout your stay allowing you to have a comfortable stay. We strive to provide excellence in guest satisfaction, and your motivating comments remind us of the importance of this. The ADGE team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

it is good to be in Sydney and this hotel service is fabulous.
I liked to come again.
all the staffs are very kind and it's really close to the downtown so we can walk around.
the room is very big and comfortable.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kuack1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi kuack1987,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you experienced our high standard of service which allowed you to have a comfortable stay in your spacious apartment. It is great to know you enjoyed the location of our accommodation finding it easily accessible. We thank you for your commendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Brilliant staff. The apartment was very clean and the bed wonderful I requested a latex pillow and it arrived in minutes. I will definitely be back. The cafe downstairs has great coffee. Thank for a great stay it's the best accommodation in Sydney.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Churchill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Churchill48,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. We strive to provide excellence in guest satisfaction, and your motivating comments remind us of the importance of this. It is great to know you experienced our high standard of service from the ADGE team and they efficiently dealt with your requests. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the Riley Street Café located in our lobby. Once again, thank you for your commendations and the ADGE team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,385 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,581 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £197 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing