We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Extreme

Ocean Extreme
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.83*
and up
High-Speed Offshore Thrill Ride to Bondi Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sydney's premier offshore adventure company. Choose between High Speed Offshore Thrill Rides or our famous Whale Watching tour with a whale sighting guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I purchased this trip for my husbands birthday and what a trip it was!

Total adrenalin rush, we loved it and would recommend to anyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeTowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC TRIP FOR THRILLSEEKERS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I did this harbour/ocean trip last fri on the most perfect Sydney autumn day with four friends...we ALL loved the experience and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to see another side of Sydney...Captain.Blake is totally professional and makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive at the wharf near the Quay....GO FOR IT...A TOTAL EXPERIENCE

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ED H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you are after a real adrenalin buzz on the water this is it, from the moment Blake hit the power the feeling was amazing, the power of this boat needs to be experienced, even though it was an very calm day we still managed to find some waves a couple of ks off shore to get airborne and just travelling at speed in the open water was worth every cent. Blake offers information on historic sites we passed but let's be honest we are on this boat for speed and excitement. I will definately be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so much FUNNNNNN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

lived in Sydney for 10 years & this was definitely 1 of the best sight seeing experiences I've done!!!
Blake is great very informative & the adventure through the harbour into the heads & beyond was way better then expected!!! this should be listed NO 1 experience in Sydney for visitors & locals!
great value for money, great for taking pics & great FUN .... see Sydney in a different way to all your friends!!! Blake will make it a day to remember

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Water fun on Sydney waters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a heap of fun this was. Took my family of 6 on this wonderful cruise/jet boat. Blake from Ocean Extreme was fantastic. Full of information and really helpful. His attitude made it even more enjoyable. Picked up from Circular Quay at a quiet jetty, taken around Sydney Harbour and then out through the heads, down to Bondi beach. We then headed out about 1km offshore to look for wildlife as we headed back. 1 and 1/2 hours of great fun. Suits all, as my daughter (21) and I both have hip problems. The seating is very comfortable and easy to feel safe, even for me, who has no balance what so ever. Thanks Blake and Ocean Extreme. Can't wait to a whale watching cruise with you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarbieRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Extreme also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Ocean Extreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing