We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ab Fab”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

From the minute we checked in til check out our stay was perfect. The apartment was tastefully furnished and great views. Location was perfect. Lots of eateries around and a short walk to darling harbour. On the free bus route to Sydney opera house. Will deffo stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Jenger,

What a fantastic review! I am so glad that you enjoyed you’re apartment and that we gave you a five star stay.

We really do appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive review and experience.

I hope we have a chance to welcome you back shortly.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,993
    492
    98
    50
    24
See reviews for
1,470
154
16
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Truly loved this place close to Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre and easy to get the free bus to Sydney Harbour. The three bedroom apartment was spacious, and great having the option of a kitchen. Would recommend to

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kfraser16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr Fraser,

Thank you very much for the review and we are glad to hear that our property was best suited to your needs.

Our Apartments do offer many features including our picturesque views and well appointed kitchen. I am delighted to hear of your high recommendation of our product and that our central location was beneficial to your eating preferences, transportation and shopping needs.

Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again on your next venture.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrum downs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed in this apartment with 3 other friends we had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 74th floor and every room had a stunning view of sydney and especially at night. The staff on the desk named Les gave us a voucher to use at one of the restaurants called nicks in darling harbour and we all got a free dessert the restaurant was superb too. The beds were so comfortable as well and you can shut out all the morning light too.

Room Tip: As high up as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maysie57-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Maysie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback, during your recent stay with us.

We are very happy with your feedback, and more importantly, Les who is indeed an asset to our fine establishment, along with all of our wonderful staff who will always try to be above and beyond for our guest. Our apartments are indeed very spacious and the floor to ceiling windows simply compliments our uninterrupted views of the Sydney City Skyline.

Thank you very much for the feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent service, we had stayed here a couple of times and was amazed by the view, so having international guests arriving in Australia we thought what a place for them to see Sydney for the first time. However the room we were allocated did not have a view, The staff bent over backwards to change it and WOW what a view we had then. The rooms have always been fabulous, large, clean and well equipped. Well situated for anything you want to do in Sydney. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 130Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear 130Sally,

We are glad to receive the feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very heartening to note that you observed the consistency in our service and the dedication and professionalism of our associates and also manage to get you apartment with amazing views.

We also appreciate your compliment on our fabulous, large, clean and well equipped apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to MSA World Tower on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occoquan, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were 5 adults staying in a 3 bedroom apartment. Our unit was on the 64th floor and had floor to ceiling windows in all rooms. Even our "height phobics" were amazed at the views of Darling Harbor, etc.! In addition, each bedroom was comfortable, the bathrooms were immaculate, and the kitchen allowed us to have some of our meals in. The staff was very courteous and eager to help us with our questions about getting around the city. Would highly reccommend this property which was conveniently located for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Marge S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.

Our apartments do offer many features including our picturesque views from floor to ceiling windows and are modern and spacious apartment with well appointed kitchen. I am delighted to hear of your high recommendation of our product and also found our staff very helpful and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a weekend in sydney recently and stayed here on level 67 in 3 bedroom appartment that had everything we needed. The website photos show exactly what the apartments look like. Best part was how close it was to capital theatre, china town and darling harbour. Reasonably priced between 3 family couples, so will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libby_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear libby_don,

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you found our apartments exactly same as advertised and was well suited for your requirement. Our apartments are very spacious and the floor to ceiling windows simply compliments our uninterrupted views of the Sydney City Skyline.

We are also ideally located to just about everything, just as you have mentioned. Plenty of eateries, cafes and transport make Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, not one to be missed.

Thank you very much for the feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uznach, SG, Schweiz
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The check-in was good, the room was large and equiped with nice furniture. But thats all the good news. Checkout-time is at 10am - an Extension to 10.30 is for free - afterwards you have to pay AUD 50 per half an hour extra. No restrooms in lobby level - you have to go to the 63th floor for this. No help with your luggage - neither during check-in, neither during check-out or with the storage of your luggage. You need to put your bags yourself on the shelfs in the storage room.

The "SPA"-area is on a 3-star standard as well. In total: Not worth of the 5 stars! I have no idea, how they got this rating...

Room Tip: High floor rooms don't count - the location of the room in the high floor count even more. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OneMillionMilesFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear andre_p77,

Thank you for choosing MSA World Tower and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are grateful to you for taking out time and sharing your valued feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused - It is a matter of great regret that you felt the standards of service were below your expectations. It is mainly through these guest comments that we become aware of our shortcomings and therefore it helps us to work on our performance continuously.

Being serviced apartments, unfortunately we do not provide porter service at MSA World Tower, however our staffs are always available to assist our guests and attend to all their requests. I apologize if you were asked to place your luggage on the shelves. This certainly is not the kind of image we wish to portray to our guests, nor is it something that we would like to be repeated to another.

We sincerely hope that you will not judge our service on the basis of this particular experience. We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to MSA World Tower and restoring your confidence in us.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
1,035 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing