We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveller rating
2,380
578
124
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,380
578
124
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentdarling harbourthree bedroomfloor to ceiling windowscoles supermarketgreat apartmentthese apartmentsthe penthousemain bedroomspa bathliverpool streetworld squarehigh floorfull kitchenliving areacentral locationthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,975 - 1,980 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A little pricey BUT the views, rooms and location make up for it. We have stayed twice with friends visiting Sydney. It gives you a wow factor. The pool has views over Sydney unmatched by any other pool I have swam in.

Room Tip: Ask the highest room available and for a free upgrade??????
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonandJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear SimonandJan,

It brings us so much joy when we receive feedback from our loyal guests! Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide you with more choice and more freedom during your stay with us.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fabulous 3 bedroom apartment. The staff are accommodating and made it very easy for 6 ladies to stay and have some fun. There were 2 single beds in each room and we were given an extended check out until 11am. We were also able to leave our cars in the parking until 4pm, which was a great for convenience. Everything you need for a few drinks in the evening, and a well equipped kitchen for breakfast . Downstairs is a supermarket and its close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happyholidayers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Happyholidayers1,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us at Meriton World Tower. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments tower above the World Square Shopping Centre featuring fantastic lifestyle and fashion stores, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket, a Pharmacy and over 90 speciality stores.

Happyholidayers1, once again thank you for your fantastic five star review of your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booked one night stay through the hotel website (cheapest price online) and was amazed by the size of the apartment upon arrival. There is ample security downstairs (appreciated due to the central location of the hotel in Sydney's CBD) and this continues with the elevator and room access.
The room was fully stocked with toiletries and other essentials. The water is not free so although they stand there stacked on the kitchen countertop - don't be tempted by the subtle $3.00 marked bottles, especially when you have Coles just downstairs. The kitchen was packed with cooking utensils and pans and serving dishes (more than needed for one night's stay, but if staying for a week or so you will definitely be covered).
The only downside to this stay was that the central heating/aircon was not user friendly. At numerous attempts to increase the temperature, it changed then dialled itself back to where it started for no apparent reason. The plus to this is that there are two controls, one for main area and one for bedrooms. However this meant that we were cold in the living area and woke up in a sweat while asleep. For one night at the price we paid, split between 6 of us, this was not something to get worked up over.
Overall great night's experience, with an extremely convenient location for the night out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Cas K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower!

We are so pleased to read that you found our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms convenient to your needs.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure our guests feel maximum comfort and relaxation.
It is disappointing to read that our air conditioning systems were not of your satisfaction. We apologise for any disturbance caused during your stay as this may be due to the timer. To conserve energy, all our air conditioning units have 4 hours timer settings installed in them.
However I wish to thank you for sharing your feedback and please be assured that it has been passed onto relative management.

Once again we thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and we hope you welcome you and your friends again very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

In the past I have had difficulty finding a three bedroom apartment in Sydney so I was pleased to discover World Tower has this option available. The apartment was stunning - amazing views, spotlessly clean, well designed and well appointed. Only two bathrooms which might be a problem for some guest combinations. The style of the apartment is ultra-modern and minimalist ... some might find it a little stark, but everyone in my family loved it.

The apartments are probably in the most convenient place in Sydney ... all of the major tourist and inner city sites are within walking distance and public transport is easy to access if needed. There is a supermarket and small shopping precinct in the basement of the apartment block and many of the best restaurants in Sydney are close by.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend World Tower and will stay there again when visiting Sydney. It's expensive but worth every cent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisvegasflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Brisvegasflyer,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing the whole team here at Meriton World Tower with such a glowing review.

The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their time with us. From our clean, furnished and self-contained apartments with panoramic views to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from the capitol theatre, darling harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, china town, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants, Meriton World Tower really does cater for all. Thus to receive some positive feedback, as you have provided us here, is extremely pleasing to read.

Thank you once again for your enlightening review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My girlfriends and I recently visited Sydney for the weekend. We stayed at the World Tower in a 3 bedroom apartment and were thoroughly pleased with the room. The rooms were spacious and immaculate but the view was something else!! We were on the 69th floor with the most amazing views across Sydney. So close to everything, shopping, eating etc. We will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Corner suites are brilliant for the view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear kimmiAustralia,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay in our 3 bedroom apartments. Our location and high rise building offers beautiful panoramic views that enable us to showcase the beauty of Sydney which we are so thrilled you experienced! Also having shopping centres, restaurants and public transport right on our door step allows our guests to explore the city with ease.

We really appreciate your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews