We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Just the best”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Two couples - Excellent accommodation - everything that one would want. Location great, facilities everything one would want. high standard i all respects Beats a hotel! I would stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tony F,

What a sensational five star review!

To name us one of the best accommodation providers is extremely pleasing to read! At Meriton World Tower we strive to ensure we exceed individual expectations in everything we offer for our guests. Thus feedback such as yours boosts team moral and motivation to achieve even better results for the future!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry amenities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Sydney’s famous attractions really does make Meriton World Tower your prime base when travelling.

Tony F, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,993
    492
    98
    51
    24
See reviews for
1,471
154
16
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice place to stay high and in the middle of city. Value for money... great view from 70th floor, spacious apartments. It is close to Pits street and martin palace, sydney tower eye etc all are on walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shri Pal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Shri Pal S,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic that you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city with an abundance of entertainment options, tourist attractions, trendy eateries and all public transport options right from our doorstep!

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB WiFi and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Once again thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Both the penthouse and 3 bdrm apartment are great. Accommodates 6 pax per room comfortably.
Ample space, very comfy beds.
Central location made traveling within the city extremely convenient.
Overnight parking can be slightly pricy but still cheaper than elsewhere.
Extra premium paid for the penthouse is totally worth it.
Fantastic 180 degree view of the city, Nespresso machine and quality toiletries at your disposal.
Overall, a great place for large family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Juzzzzz,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

At Meriton World Tower we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments including our penthouse collection that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you!

More so we also provide resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests who choose to stay with us to ensure maximum comfort and relaxation.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Views with floor to ceiling windows that wrap around the living room, The upcharge for a high floor is definitely worth it. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms (master bath had jetted tub, separate shower, dual sinks and a wall of mirrored medicine cabinets). Large living room with two couches, long bench, flat screen (each bedroom had its own flat screen as well) also a separate desk/office area Dining table could seat 6; full U-shaped kitchen. Great location.

Room Tip: View from upper floors is awesome, well worth upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1992redzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 1992redzilla,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic review!

You have depicted our apartments in such an enlightening and positive way and we are so thrilled that they were of great use to you! Our apartments are equipped with everything you need, whether it be for a family holiday, or a quick business trip. We can cater for all.

We are lucky to be situated where we are allowing our guests to be encapsulated by our panoramic views of our beautiful city which we are so pleased you experienced!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. We look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawker, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Another great time and so central to everything to where we wanted to go. Only recommendation is that they let you know what floors are available at the time of the booking. We have found in the past it has be pot luck with the type of room/view as we were not promised at the time of booking. However we seem to be on the lucky side so no complaints; enjoy the stay and views.

Room Tip: Go within your price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Geoff B,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you consistently have a great time with us at Meriton World Tower. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our floor to ceiling windows offer panoramic views of the city and Darling Harbour which we are so pleased you had a chance to experience!

Geoff B, once again thank you for your review we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Found the hotel to be in a great location,close to everything we needed and beautiful spacious rooms.
Only dampener was we got there a little early and were told the room wont be ready until 1400 (which is the normal check in time), but on returning we were told the room still wasn't ready.
Got in 20 mins later,overall no real complaint and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greeny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Greeny G,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first review!

It is such a pleasure to read that you were very happy with your experience here at Meriton World Tower. We pride ourselves with our spacious and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

It is disappointing that your room wasn’t ready at 2:00pm. We do work really hard as a team to ensure each guest is well accommodated as efficiently as possible. Please be assured that this feedback has been passed onto relative management to better improve our processes and procedures.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton World Tower, we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stay here regularly. The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is brilliant - handy to all attractions. Really great value for money. Discounted parking is great and supermarket underneath the building

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear minnikins,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews from our return guests! Thank you for consistently choosing Meriton World Tower as your first choice accommodation in Sydney.

All our apartments are luxury furnished and self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide the comfort of home when travelling on business.

Furthermore we also offer resort style spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI for maximum convenience and relaxation.

As you mentioned, our location is ideal as we are positioned within the commercial and financial area of Sydney, home to some of the largest Australians and international organisations within minutes walking distance to public transport, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping outlets ideal for any traveller.

minnikins, we thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
1,037 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing