We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Hurstville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Acceptable price match with excellent, comfortable living experience. Travel with my family, excellent location, close to everthing, i would recommond this one if you have flexible budget, because weekend rates are really high, but weekdays are acceptable. Would definitely choose agian.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Vince W,

Thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review!

We are thrilled that we were able to cater to you and your families travel needs! Indeed our luxury furnished apartments feature kitchen and laundry amenities whilst still providing you with more space and more freedom for you!

Please do sign up to our special offers where you can receive discounts and news about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Details to sign up are on our website.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,969
    488
    95
    49
    23
See reviews for
1,451
152
16
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed at the world towers before so booked again. This experience was vastly different from the previous. Having booked a month in advance upon arrival we were told the room we had booked were all full and we were required to have an access room but told not to worry the rooms were all the same. Well it couldn't be further than the truth. The room was substandard. Defiantly substantially smaller and the main bathroom was dirty & rusty with a shower curtain, with the poorest toilet I have ever encountered in a hotel. I'm sure the reception staff were aware it was a substandard room for the same price - I will not book again. I'm sure somewhere else in Sydney will gladly supply the room as per booking for the $$

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rebecca T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are extremely disappointed that your second stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. On this occasion due to the occupancy the two bedroom access room was the only option available. However all our two bedroom apartments are indeed very similar to each other with only the kitchen and one bathroom in the access rooms being slightly different.

We encourage all guests to advise us of any issues or concerns that they encounter during their stay with us to ensure we can rectify them efficiently and allow you to enjoy the rest of your stay comfortably.

We sincerely apologise that you had to experience this poor service of housekeeping which is very unusual for us. Please be assured that your comments about the cleanliness of the room has been passed onto relative management and we would like you to know that it is such feedback like yours that allows us to improve on our weaknesses to continuously delivery a quality product for each and every stay, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future so we can deliver the full five star service to you that we very much pride ourselves on.

Rebecca T, thank you once again for sharing feedback. If you would like to discuss your comments further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tawth@meriton.net.au, I would be happy to go over your feedback with you in more detail.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malanda, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a three bedroom apartment on the 66th floor. Views were amazing, day or night. Handy to have a fully functioning kitchen for preparing food and loads of space all around the apartment. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Location was super, walk to Darling Harbour and Paddy's Market, or taxi to Circular Quay, Rocks ranging $9 - $15 depending on time. Free bus 555 only a minutes walk away or taxi rank right outside the door. Fabulous in every way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choicewordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear choicewordz,

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful five star review!

Meriton World Tower occupies the top 17 floors of Sydney’s tallest residential building, offering the highest hotel accommodation available in the city which showcases the most stunning views of our beautiful city! We are so pleased to read that you experienced this.

Furthermore all of our modern and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Two couples - Excellent accommodation - everything that one would want. Location great, facilities everything one would want. high standard i all respects Beats a hotel! I would stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tony F,

What a sensational five star review!

To name us one of the best accommodation providers is extremely pleasing to read! At Meriton World Tower we strive to ensure we exceed individual expectations in everything we offer for our guests. Thus feedback such as yours boosts team moral and motivation to achieve even better results for the future!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry amenities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Sydney’s famous attractions really does make Meriton World Tower your prime base when travelling.

Tony F, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice place to stay high and in the middle of city. Value for money... great view from 70th floor, spacious apartments. It is close to Pits street and martin palace, sydney tower eye etc all are on walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shri Pal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Shri Pal S,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic that you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city with an abundance of entertainment options, tourist attractions, trendy eateries and all public transport options right from our doorstep!

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB WiFi and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Once again thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Both the penthouse and 3 bdrm apartment are great. Accommodates 6 pax per room comfortably.
Ample space, very comfy beds.
Central location made traveling within the city extremely convenient.
Overnight parking can be slightly pricy but still cheaper than elsewhere.
Extra premium paid for the penthouse is totally worth it.
Fantastic 180 degree view of the city, Nespresso machine and quality toiletries at your disposal.
Overall, a great place for large family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Juzzzzz,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

At Meriton World Tower we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments including our penthouse collection that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you!

More so we also provide resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests who choose to stay with us to ensure maximum comfort and relaxation.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Views with floor to ceiling windows that wrap around the living room, The upcharge for a high floor is definitely worth it. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms (master bath had jetted tub, separate shower, dual sinks and a wall of mirrored medicine cabinets). Large living room with two couches, long bench, flat screen (each bedroom had its own flat screen as well) also a separate desk/office area Dining table could seat 6; full U-shaped kitchen. Great location.

Room Tip: View from upper floors is awesome, well worth upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1992redzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 1992redzilla,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic review!

You have depicted our apartments in such an enlightening and positive way and we are so thrilled that they were of great use to you! Our apartments are equipped with everything you need, whether it be for a family holiday, or a quick business trip. We can cater for all.

We are lucky to be situated where we are allowing our guests to be encapsulated by our panoramic views of our beautiful city which we are so pleased you experienced!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. We look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing