We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the apartment !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked at the last minute ,and stayed at the Meriton World Tower for 3 nights for a great rate ! The view and 2 bedroom configuration was fabulous, the location was great. The staff where friendly, helpful and courteous . We will definitely stay here again,although the normal rates are quite expensive . It definitely added to our Sydney experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear helen m,

Thank you for such a fantastic five star review!

We are so thrilled to read your lovely experience you had with us. Along with our breathtaking views, all our apartments feature modern kitchen and laundry amenities that leaves you nothing short of what you would need at home.

Furthermore, Meriton World Tower is conveniently located in the CBD which has access to all the major transport options within walking distance from our apartments. This allows our guests to explore the city with ease and to dine with the abundance of restaurant options that Sydney has to offer.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 2,903 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 6703, which was a 3 bedroom apartment (we booked 2 bedrooms but were upgraded). The apartment was massive, modern/clean furniture and carpet. We have a 15mth old and we were able to hire a cot, which was a metal hospital looking cot which was perfect. 90 plus shops under the hotel including a Coles which was really handy. 10-15m walk to trendy cafes in surry hills. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear JaneCullen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion.

Indeed our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms whilst also offer stunning panoramic views of our beautiful city.

Another advantage of our location is that we tower above World Square Shopping Centre featuring fantastic lifestyle and fashion stores, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket, a Pharmacy and over 90 speciality stores.

Once again thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to accommodating you and your family again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for five days in June (two adults and two kids). The apartment was simply spectacular. We had astonishing views, very good cleaning service, lot of space in the apartment, friendly and very helpful staff. Not cheap but nothing is cheap in Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Briciole_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Briciole_it,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic that our modern, clean and spacious apartments was of great use to you, all complete with an internal laundry, gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms giving our guests more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB WiFi access to all our guests as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we do hope you had a chance to experience!

Our location enables us to offer panoramic views of our beautiful city as well as allows us to be minutes walking distance to an ample variety of restaurants, cafes, shopping outlets and public transport options.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

When I booked this room online, the last thing I expected was to get exactly what was advertised (I am very pessimistic you see). So, I must say that it was a welcome surprise to find everything to be exactly as was advertised at a fantastic price. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment was well maintained and very comfortable. The view from the apartment was very good and there were lots of places to grab a bite to eat nearby. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Anish S,

Thank you for your sensational five star review!

It brings us great pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We pride ourselves with our modern and spacious apartments that feature laundry and kitchen facilities with all the comforts of home.

Our team are thrilled to receive your praise about their performance. It is certainly a reflection of our consistent high standards of customer service which we are so glad you experienced.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After 20+ years during our yearly girls weekend, we have stayed in a variety of apartments in Sydney's CBD. The Meriton World Tower has been our chosen accommodation for the past 2 years and we have booked again for 2015. Our requests for room configurations have always been met and the employees are courteous and professional. Walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The only down side is there are no opening windows.

Room Tip: We always request a 'Darling Harbor' view on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Susan G,

It always brings us great delight when we read of return guests! Thank you for continuously choosing Meriton World Tower, your loyalty is very important to us.

We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay on your girl’s weekend getaway. Our location and high rise building offers beautiful panoramic views that enable us to showcase the beauty of Sydney. Also having shopping centres, restaurants and public transport right on our door step allows our guests to explore the city with ease.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Acceptable price match with excellent, comfortable living experience. Travel with my family, excellent location, close to everthing, i would recommond this one if you have flexible budget, because weekend rates are really high, but weekdays are acceptable. Would definitely choose agian.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Vince W,

Thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review!

We are thrilled that we were able to cater to you and your families travel needs! Indeed our luxury furnished apartments feature kitchen and laundry amenities whilst still providing you with more space and more freedom for you!

Please do sign up to our special offers where you can receive discounts and news about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Details to sign up are on our website.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed at the world towers before so booked again. This experience was vastly different from the previous. Having booked a month in advance upon arrival we were told the room we had booked were all full and we were required to have an access room but told not to worry the rooms were all the same. Well it couldn't be further than the truth. The room was substandard. Defiantly substantially smaller and the main bathroom was dirty & rusty with a shower curtain, with the poorest toilet I have ever encountered in a hotel. I'm sure the reception staff were aware it was a substandard room for the same price - I will not book again. I'm sure somewhere else in Sydney will gladly supply the room as per booking for the $$

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Rebecca T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are extremely disappointed that your second stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. On this occasion due to the occupancy the two bedroom access room was the only option available. However all our two bedroom apartments are indeed very similar to each other with only the kitchen and one bathroom in the access rooms being slightly different.

We encourage all guests to advise us of any issues or concerns that they encounter during their stay with us to ensure we can rectify them efficiently and allow you to enjoy the rest of your stay comfortably.

We sincerely apologise that you had to experience this poor service of housekeeping which is very unusual for us. Please be assured that your comments about the cleanliness of the room has been passed onto relative management and we would like you to know that it is such feedback like yours that allows us to improve on our weaknesses to continuously delivery a quality product for each and every stay, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future so we can deliver the full five star service to you that we very much pride ourselves on.

Rebecca T, thank you once again for sharing feedback. If you would like to discuss your comments further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tawth@meriton.net.au, I would be happy to go over your feedback with you in more detail.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,520 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £193 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing