We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Rooms!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Rooms!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The rooms was fabulous and amazingly spacious and the view was breathtaking. One of the nicer hotels in all of my travels and I would certainly recommend and would stay at again. The only downside was the Wi-Fi or lack thereof which was surprising for a hotel in the heart of Sydney....

Room Tip: Higher floors have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XenChappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear XenChappie,

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful review!

Meriton World Tower occupies the top 17 floors of Sydney’s tallest residential building, offering the highest hotel accommodation available in the city which showcases the most stunning views of our beautiful city! We are so pleased to read that you experienced this.

We do indeed offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day for any guest staying with us. If this wasn’t communicated to you effectively then I sincerely apologise.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,996
    492
    99
    51
    24
See reviews for
1,475
154
16
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our second stay this year. Being a family of 5 adults, trying to find nice accommodation at a reasonable price in Sydney CBD is never easy - until you know about Meriton!

We were on the 71st Floor and like other reviewers have to say the views are spectacular. On my booking I requested a room on the opposite side of our previous stay which was provided. Staff are attentive and as a bonus we could leave our car in the car park until 2pm (and at $45 per day this represents good value).

Rooms have generous living areas and from our experience the rooms are quiet, clean and have comfortable bedding and fixtures.

Booking on the Meriton website is easy. Being able to reserve your room and pay upon arrival is very convenient.

We will be back for our next family weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Local913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Local913,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us! We pride ourselves with our affordable and five star quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities whilst still providing our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice.

We really appreciate you taking the time in sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A stunning end to our holiday. The penthouse was everything we expected and more. The spa and pool on the 61st floor was incredible with floor to ceiling windows and stunning views over the top of the city. Beautiful!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Belinda L,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

At Meriton World Tower we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments including our penthouse collection that not only have outstanding city views from our floor to ceiling windows but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you!

More so we also provide resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests who choose to stay with us to ensure maximum comfort and relaxation.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the world tower for 1 night as part of a girls night in. We had originally booked a 2 bedroom apartment and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom - only to find out the third bedroom door was locked. When asked if it could be unlocked the lady informed us that it would be an extra $300. This made no sense as we were staying in the apartment already!!
I understand the upgrade was out of the goodness of hotel but it was so unreasonable not to unlock that room! It would have definitely guaranteed our future business with Meriton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DISSHAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear DISSHAK,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review!

At Meriton World Tower we do try our best to upgrade or substitute guest rooms upon availability. In your case, you were substituted to a three bedroom apartment which offers a much larger living room, dining area and kitchen. You would have been advised upon check that the third room was locked and to unlock it would be for an additional fee. The fee is dependable on the current room rate at the time.

If this wasn’t communicated to you effectively then I sincerely apologise and please be assured that this procedure has been reiterated to the front desk team with of extreme importance.

DISSHAK, though I cannot reverse your previous experience with us, I do very much hope that you will give us a chance in the near future so we can deliver the full five star service that we very much pride ourselves on.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Floor 72 had terrific views of the city/ Darling harbor. We spent plenty of time in the pool area and found it had a very strong chlorine smell which affected our eyes. The service on check in was pleasant enough and our room was better than good. From check in to check out we were not hassled by staff at all and found other guests to be polite and friendly. We also used the car park facility and found this very good also. (Get good directions the 1st time lol) The central location was the seller for us as Town Hall station was less than a 4min walk away. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank madnewburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear madnewburys,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton World Tower are dedicated to offer spacious and clean apartments with superb views of Sydney as well as well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities all for your comfort.

As you discovered, our location offers the ideal base as we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes.

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had 3-3 bedroom apartments on the 64th floor. Great having all apartments on the same floor could mingle between rooms easily. Rooms catered for 1 couple and 4 single in each apartment Amazing views, fantastic rooms. Would recommend to anyone. Great location also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny Watson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jenny Watson S,

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

We are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your group so efficiently. Meriton World Tower offers spacious and self -contained rooms aimed for the best of your convenience. Our higher floors capture the most stunning views of Darling Harbour and the city and we are thrilled that you could experience this!

Another advantage of our location is that we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes spoiling you for choice!

Once again thank you for your review and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I love the apartment. Everything is perfect. As said the kitchen and toilet can be better with cleaning.
Everyday someone will come up to clean garbage but seems not cleaning the kitchen n toilet and vacuums
View is perfect, high floor.
Location is super convenient with shopping centre all around.
The earlier you book, the more bargain price you got.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Joliana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are glad to read that our location and self-contained apartments were useful to your needs. With the conjunction of being situated minutes away from public transport options, restaurants, cafes and retail outlets as well as offering spacious and modern apartments with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry makes Meriton World Tower ideal for any type of traveller!

It is disappointing to read your comments about the level of housekeeping in your room. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed onto relative management as it is very rare that we receive negative comments about our housekeeping service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as it allows us to continuously improve on our high standards with everything we offer.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing