We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Meriton World Tower twice this month in a 3br apartment. The view during our first stay was great but the partial view during our second stay was the Ernst and Young sign. Our first apartment seemed to have a bigger kitchen too. Nevertheless, it was a beautiful place to stay. Very convenient location with a Coles nearby. The circular quay and Darling Harbor were within walking distance.
Maybe, serviced apartments should realize that Asians make up a huge part of their guests. Hence, they should consider including a rice cooker in their kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Planeside,

We are so delighted to receive a five star review on your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

Our modern and spacious apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities leave you nothing short of what you might need from home!

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments tower above the World Square Shopping Centre featuring fantastic lifestyle and fashion stores, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket, a Pharmacy and over 90 speciality stores.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton World Tower and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The only place to stay in Sydney if you're looking for an apartment with loads of space in the perfect location. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment one floor down from the top and the views were amazing. Perfect location, so close to everything. Staff are friendly and attentive. Have and will always stay at World Tower. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Trina1974,

What a wonderful five star review!

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern three bedroom apartments were of great use to you. At Meriton World Tower we strive to provide top of the range accommodation whilst delivery excellence in customer service for the comfort and convenience of our guests. Our floor to ceiling windows provide stunning panoramic views of our beautiful city so we are delighted to read you were able to experience this.

Thank you once again for providing us with such a lovely review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Location, price, spacious, and the staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there and we will be rebooking on any future trips to Sydney. Car parking was easily found and plenty of parking. Excellent overall.

Room Tip: we had a 3 bedroom apartment on the corner and it was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Kathy M,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are so very pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us at Meriton World Tower. Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton World Tower the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us, and we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower or at one of our other sister properties spread across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Huge apartment, at an unbelievable price.

Only downside was someone had definitely urinated in the corner of the room at some point prior to our stay.

Other than that, fantastic views over Sydney, a half decent gym, and a top location.

Room Tip: The higher the better, views are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintGilesTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Zinegiles2011,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. With the combination of our modern, self-contained and spacious apartments as well as providing complimentary access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities, really does offer great value for money!

We are shocked and extremely disappointed that you believe someone had urinated in your apartment prior to your stay. This is something that is definitely not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness and we sincerely apologise that you had to experience this. We do encourage all guests to let us know of any issues that they might experience during their stay with us so we can rectify your issues efficiently and allow you to enjoy the rest of your stay hassle free. Please be assured this has been passed onto relative management and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to deliver the full five star service that we very much pride ourselves on to you next time.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments are in the best position in the City. We stayed in a bedroom which had a master, the next had a Queen bed and then two single beds. A view to die for and a full kitchen. Everything was spotless and check- in only took a few mins.
Having small children with us we wanted to eat in so having Coles a few steps away was a bonus and Woolworths was on the next corner. Out side the door of the Meriton were lots of eateries if you wanted to eat out. George Street was only a one min walk where you can pick up a free bus (555) if you wanted to head to the Opera house and Key.
Town Hall railway station and the Queen Victoria Building is only a three min walk away. I would GIVE THIS HOTEL A 4 1/2 out of 5, If the towels were softer I would give it a 5 out of 5. I would stay there again and the price of the room was good value.

Room Tip: We stayed. on a high floor which was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lesley W,

It always brings us so much joy to receive such outstanding feedback like the one you have provided for us.

Meriton World Tower prides itself on our convenient location just moments away from public transport including bus stations, town hall train station, ferries and taxis as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, and so much more that Sydney has to offer. Another advantage of our location is that we can showcase Sydney’s iconic views from our floor to ceiling windows which we are so pleased you could experience.

Our fantastic spacious and self-contained apartments that include gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms are ideal for guests travelling with families and we are so thrilled they were of great use to you!

Thank you once again for reviewing your stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to accommodating you and your family again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

An absolutely amazing stay; luxury rooms, great views, diligent service. We came to Sydney to spend time at darling harbour and circular quay so the location was central to both these destinations. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Liss R,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Meriton World Tower. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

As you discovered our location puts us within walking distance to Sydney’s most famous attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Hyde Park, The Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer giving your family so much choice for leisure.

Liss R, once again thank you for your fantastic five star review of your recent stay at Meriton World Tower, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My friends and I have been doing a Cruise a year out of Sydney and we are all from Perth. We have now stayed here 6 times. It is great for all types of groups, we use 2 and 3 bedroom apartments depending on how many there are coming on the cruise. The initial highlight would have to be the views, they are so amazing we don't go out for dinner we prepare something in the great kitchen and dine in. Watching day turn into night and the lights come on is beautiful. The other bonus is that it is on top of Coles and Liquorland so it is so easy to get supplies and then relax. If you are booking multiple apartments it is a good idea to request them on the same level as the lifts can be slightly annoying. Last time we had a large group so had three 3 bedroom apartments, these all faced different ways and all the views were still spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattySanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear MattySanders,

It always brings us great delight when we read of return guests! Thank you for continuously choosing Meriton World Tower, your loyalty is very important to us.

We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay in our two and three bedroom apartments. Our location and high rise building offers beautiful panoramic views that enable us to showcase the beauty of Sydney. Also having shopping centres, restaurants and public transport right on our door step allows our guests to explore the city with ease and have the most comfortable and relaxing stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 179 in Sydney
2,022 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £198 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing