We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best city apartment ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for about 5 days, amazing view and service! The penthouse was great. Supermarket located on lower floor, very practical. Elevator is super fast! There is a heated pool and jacuzzi etc... Unfortunately jacuzzi didn't work when I was there but still relaxing. Gym quite minimal but better than nothing. Very well located apartment in city centre! Close to free bus line. Staff very helpful with directions and discovering the city. Really enjoyed my stay. Great for families with children and teens.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank BeenThereDoneThatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear BeenThereDoneThatt,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

At Meriton World Tower we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments including our penthouse collection that not only have outstanding city views from our floor to ceiling windows but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you!

Located for convenience, our stylish apartments tower above the World Square Shopping Centre featuring fantastic lifestyle and fashion stores, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket, a Pharmacy and over 90 speciality stores to ensure our guests are never short of any service.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

A family of 5 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath room for one week in July 2014. We were given a room on the 75th floor and found the apartment huge, and very nicely appointment. The living area could have fit all of us comfortably, but then you add on the three bedrooms and there was (dare I say it?) too much room for all of us. Well used washer and dryer and kitchen, we really enjoyed the hotel. The views with the floor to ceiling windows were simply amazing. Ours overlooked Eastward towards Hyde Park and I cannot say enough of the views.
The location is great, very urban. Walking out of the hotel, you are immediately in the city, right in the middle of Koreatown, next to Chinatown. Surrounded by noodles restaurants, Korean restaurants, and sushi places, there are many places to eat just a few steps away. Dozens of bus stops just a block over, it's very easy to get to the Circular Quay from the hotel (10-15 minutes by bus).
If I were staying in Sydney, it is where I would stay again, only next time I would stay longer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Baek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Baek K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern three bedroom apartments were of great use to you and your family. Our floor to ceiling windows provide the most stunning views of our beautiful city so we are delighted to read you were able to experience this.

As you discovered, our location offers the ideal base as we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes spoiling you and your family with choice!

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Sarah on front desk was very professional and friendly helping us sort out a hiccup with booked apartment. The views from 75th floor are fantastic and our apartment was very spacious, well appointed, comfortable and modern. Very nice pool and spa too. Our apartment was excellently serviced by Sabina and Nadang.

Room Tip: The higher floor apartments have wider views and better natural light in lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Antony F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are overwhelmed with joy to receive such outstanding feedback like the one you have provided. Indeed all departments work so well together as a team to deliver quality, professional and competent service to our guests and thus to read that Sarah, Sabina and Nadang were able to achieve this for you so well is very well received.

We thank you for taking the time to share this amazing feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community as feedback such as yours only motivates the team to aim for even higher results!

We very much look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

WOH, we booked this for a 2 night stay for a girls shopping trip. Perfection, from the minute we checked in. There were only two of us, but we wanted a two bed, two bathroom apartment. This was huge, it would be very easy to settle in for a week or more. We were on the 62nd floor with fantastic views out to Sydney Heads, lovely to wake up to.

Its an easy walk to both the QVB and the city centre. My only 'complaint' and it doesn't really relate to the property itself but as it out sources room service...beware. We ordered breakfast one morning and it was inedible, really bad. There's too many lovely cafes around to waste your money on this option. In particular walk over the QVB and have a wonderful breakfast at the Palace Tea Room.

Room Tip: 62 floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aussiedreamer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear aussiedreamer2,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

At Meriton World Tower we strive to provide top of the range accommodation for the comfort and convenience of our guests. Our floor to ceiling windows provide stunning panoramic views of our beautiful city so we are delighted to read you were able to experience this.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments tower above the World Square Shopping Centre featuring fantastic lifestyle and fashion stores, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket, a Pharmacy and over 90 specialty stores.

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment 70th floor! Views were amazing ! Apartment huge and so very comfortable. Used the pool which was fabulous. Gym was very good. Staff very friendly also. Location excellent from darling harbour. Walked to the lion king in around 5- 10 minutes. Will always stay there when back in Sydney!

Room Tip: High floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelmay43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Nelmay43,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and five star quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities whilst providing more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

Our team are very pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a friendly atmosphere as we work really hard to ensure every guest experience feels like their home away from home.

We really appreciate you taking the time in sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

WT has amazing views! Our 2/2 apartment was spacious, clean & modern. Great big lounge to take in the views, large flat screen TV's, SUPER COMFY BEDS & big bathrooms ( with NO shower over bath - thank god!) WT is a fantastic location to walk everywhere ( all you need is straight underneath)... I could go & on BUT you have to try it for yourself!!.....Thanks Meriton for a great holiday, sad to leave.....

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Frances Frankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Frances Frankie J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay in our two bedroom apartments. Our location and high rise building offers beautiful panoramic views that enable us to showcase the beauty of Sydney. Also having shopping centres, restaurants and public transport right on our door step allows our guests to explore the city with ease.

Once again thank you for such an enlightening review and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We are a family of 6 with 2 kids and we stayed there for 9 days. Bedrooms are nice. We had the corner room so the view was amazing. Living room was plenty for the little one to run around. Indoor swimming pool has nice view, staff is helpful. Cleaning service could slightly be improved, but cleanliness is good. Kitchen is fully equipped. Enough to cook a simple dish.
Great location for its convenience. Supermarket, restaurants, food stalls and coffee place are right below. A great place for quick coffee and breakfast name Macchiato right around the block. Park and Darling Harbor is 5-10 minutes away. The Rock is 20 minute of walk.
Make sure you have the address for the taxi driver because there are a few Meritons right around the corner.
Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Corner room for 3 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mamirolle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear mamirolle8m,

What a lovely five star review!

We are so delighted that our spacious and modern apartments that are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities were of great use for you and your family.
Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all our guests to relax, unwind and enjoy which we are pleased you made great use of.

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall train station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to you and your families return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,458 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 181 in Sydney
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £184 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing