We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2007

I stayed at the Meriton World Tower from 19 - 22 February 2007 with family. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the 65th floor which is EXCELLENT!!

Like other reviewers, I expected not the best service and slow lifts, however was pleasantly surprised. There are staff on the front desk until about 9pm in the evenings and they were helpful when asked for information. There are 5 lifts which service floors 50 and above and the longest we had to wait was 2 minutes, apart from when we were checking out and had to wait about 10 minutes as lifts were passing us (I think a lot of people were checking out). No big deal tho.

The two bedroom apartment is huge!! Large living area with a little sitting area to the right with two chairs and a coffee table which overlooks views of Cockle Bay/Darling Harbour.

All bedrooms had great views and the master bedroom in particular was huge with two wardrobes and a spa and shower. All beds are King beds, but can be split into King Singles. We had two King Singles in the second bedroom, meaning there was not too much room to move.

The kitchen has Miele appliances and is very well stocked with every utensil under the sun. Tea towels and detergent etc are replaced daily. There is also a laundry room in the unit.

When we stayed, the pool, spa and sauna on level 61 were out of order so we had to use the facilities on level 38. This meant getting the lifts to the lobby and changing to an elevator that went to floor 38. No big deal as there were other people doing this in their towels and it seems most people who live in the residential part of the tower are students.

The pool is a lap pool and the spa is as big as the width of the pool. We went everyday, it was awesome.

This hotel is right next to Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter and an easy walk to the mall and Hyde Park etc. Very central and if you like staying in places which are new, spacious and have great views - you cannot go past the Meriton World Tower :)

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank queenjojo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,896)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,726 - 2,732 of 2,896 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2007

We spent many weeks looking for a 3 bedroomed apartment in Sydney and decided on the Meriton for its central position. We read the reviews here - took note - and went ahead and booked.
I have to say all six of us loved the Meriton - its views from the 75th floor were amazing. The lifts not a problem, we may have waited on one occasion 10 mins, but that was not anything to whinge about. The reception staff very efficient, polite - always.
The apartment would definitely be one of the best we have ever stayed in - very clean, never heard any noise. The air-conditioner seems to be on a 4 hour timer, which could annoy you in the night during Summer.

Would definitely recommend Meriton World Towers and we will be returning again...

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Townsville6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2007

Having read the previous reviews I hardly believe I was staying in the same hotel! I booked my room through the wotif.com website and got a 3 bedroom apartment for only $269! Located on level 70, it boasted views from Botany Bay through to the North Coast and around to Darling Harbour and beyond! Some landmarks such as Town Hall, Hyde Park and Centrepoint Tower could also be seen from this apartment which seemed to have more windows than walls!
But the interior was just as beautiful! All bedrooms were large and spotless. The master ensuite contained a deep spa which comfortably accomodated my 6ft-sized body! The loungeroom was spacious and you were often distracted from the TV by the mesmerising views of the world revolving outside your windows!
I booked the room for Feb 14 (Valentines day) hoping to whip up a storm in the kitchen and was overwhelmed with the facilities the kitchen offered. Everything was modern, from the whitegoods to the marble benchtops! I was not required to bring a single utensil in order to cook a nice romantic dinner which was eaten on a large dining table - once again overlooking the hustle and bustle of the city below.
To work off our dinner, we visited the lap pool located on level 61! It too had panoramic views of the city. The room also contained a large spa (with city views) and a sauna.
I would very much wish to stay here once again and intend to do so! Even as a Sydney-sider, I was amazed by the breath-taking views from this apartment. As a tip when booking, request for North-eastern views! I had originally booked an apartment on level 62, but I was upgraded (at no charge) to an apartment on level 70 just so they could honour my request! The staff were VERY friendly and professional and no request was met with reluctance! I think I have covered all aspects of this wonderful establishment, and I recommend it's services without hesitation.
I would like to thank the traveladvisor website which was a valuable source of information and aided me in my research to find this successful hotel!

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank swil0487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2007

I have read some reviews posted which complain about the decor, reception service and lifts. All I can say is that a family of six stayed in a magnificent three bedroomed apartment on the 68th floor with spectacular views, they were immaculately decorated and cleaned every day, the reception staff were very very helpful and we in five days we never had any problems with the lifts. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank gjw5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2007

We stayed in a 3bed apartment and we could not believe the space and how well equiped it was and the views.......amazing!!!!!
It looks like if you stay in a 1 or 2 bed the standards do not seem to be the same plus all the 3 bed aparts are high rise so you get wonderful views instead of views of offices blocks.
The lifts were OK not as bad as I thought when I read the reviews before we left the UK.
We were able to walk to darling harbour from there. The reception staff were friendly and booked our trips for us.
I would go back again if I needed a 3bed BUT wouldnt stay in a 1 or 2 bed apartment!!




    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nickikirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2007

What a fantastic place... We stayed in a 3 bedroom apt on the the 69th floor with great views of the airport all the way round the harbour to Darling Harbour. It was great to watch all the boats going in and out and even watch the yacht races going on the harbour.
The apt was huge, with plenty of room for our 3 kids to run around and make plenty of noise. The kitchen was well appointed with top class appliances.
As for the staff, well they couldn't have been more helpful, arranging transport to the airport and sending up an extra big pot for the crabs we bought at the market.
Really, there isn't much to complain about... The elevators do get busy at times but other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would go back tomorrow. In fact, my wife is arranging a trip there with 5 of her friends, it works out to be very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bobmcc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2007

I would not stay here again. The apartments are generally in need of refurbishment and more regular cleaning. Also very busy in lobby and queues for lifts.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank frednuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued guest,
It is disappointing to read of the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Meriton World Tower. On behalf of the team, please do accept my sincerest apologies and be assured our management team have been made aware of this for further review and we do very much appreciate you feedback.

Regards,
Meriton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 178 in Sydney
2,515 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 178 in Sydney
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £186 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing