We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in February 2014 in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Ranked #32 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Stay in February 2014 in Sydney”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The apartment was of a very good standard. The staff really helpful. We had a problem with the toaster they changed it straight away. Apartment cleaned daily and linen changed regularly. The pool area was lovely, and when our grandchildren came to visit we were allowed to use the area with them. Air conditioning needed attention did not switch off. Would use the apartments again. The position was very good, close to public transport and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up better views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Margaret O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street during your visit from Alicante, Spain!

We are thrilled to read that you had a five-star stay with us and found the apartment and housekeeping servicing to be of a very high standard. I have shared your lovely comments with both the Housekeeping and Front Desk teams and everyone was delighted to hear your positive feedback.

It’s great to read that you made use of the indoor heated swimming pool while you were staying with us and that your grandchildren enjoyed the facilities. As you experienced, we also offer complementary use of the spa, sauna and gym which is open daily from 6am until 10pm.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the problem you faced with the Air Conditioning in the apartment which you were staying in. If at any time you feel discomfort while staying with us please don’t hesitate contacting one of our friendly reception staff and they will do all they can to assist you to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Margaret O, once again thank you for sharing your experience with the online travel community. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    984
    217
    80
    40
See reviews for
1,050
670
85
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Friendly staff, great location, nice building, the 2 bedroom apartment was extremely spacious and clean, very well equipped (specially the kitchen, where we cooked a lot). The balcony was a plus; but I would've liked a second bathroom since the only one was in the master bedroom suite.
Also, a great wifi service for free...
Overall a great experience! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mapi_arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear mapi_arthur,

Firstly please let me welcome you to the exciting world of Trip Advisor and thank you for completing a review after your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

The full team and I sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback and are delighted to read that you had a five star stay with us. As mentioned, booking a serviced apartment provides additional convenience as opposed to a standard hotel room as you are provided with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, and spacious lounge / dining area.

Since Meriton Serviced Apartments introduced complementary Wi-Fi, it has been found to be extremely popular since many hotels still charge a hefty fee for internet usage. Its just one of the many perks of staying in a Meriton Serviced Apartment!

Mapi_arthur thank you once again for your kind review. We look forward to hosting your accommodation upon your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan,Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good points are staff, location, clean and well maintained.
Bad point was the room we had a balcony facing a concrete wall, but as it was only for 5 nights
it was bearable , would consider it on my next visit. but would insist on an higher floor and we were on the 18th

Room Tip: Ask for an higher floor maybe 20 plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Brian H,

We are delighted to read that you choose to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street while in Sydney for the “World Club Challenge”.

Thank you for sharing your experience with not only us but the online travel community. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartments, staff and location perfect for your needs while on holiday.

I am sorry to read that you didn’t have a view from the apartment you were provided with. Please note that as we are located in the heart of the city, views from parts of the building are somewhat obstructed by other large buildings in the area. Please note that we do also have two and three bedroom sky-view apartments which when booked guarantee you a high floor and stunning views over the city!

Once again thank you for proving feedback after your stay. The full team and I look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The two bedroom apartment was fantastic. It was spacious, clean and in a great location. The only negative to our stay was that the staff did not communicate with each other or ourselves. We had two separate bookings as we had staff stay with us for 3 nights then just the 2 of us for 2 nights. On changeover day the staff weren't even aware that 2 of us were staying even though this was all confirmed on original book in. They also decided to leave us in our original apartment which was great EXCEPT I had already packed up and bought everything downstairs! More annoying than anything else and the staff were really nice and helpful on other occasions.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments are spacious and we had a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ntjackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ntjackal,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street during your recent visit to Sydney.

I am delighted to read your feedback that the two bedroom apartment suited your needs perfectly while staying with us. As you kindly mentioned, the apartments are oversized, cleaned to a five star standard and all in a perfect city location.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the miss-communication you experienced during your stay in relation to your second connecting booking. As an accommodation provider our aim is to provide all guests with the best possible service and it is never our intention to inconvenience guests during their stay. Please note that your constructive feedback is being taken on board in a positive manner to assist us in re-training and mentoring the necessary staff to ensure everyone is aware of our high service standards.

Ntjackal on behalf of the full team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, thank you for providing feedback after your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your future Sydney stays on your next return from Adelaide.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Luck was with me when I checked in at 3 pm sharp and I was given an upgrade! I must thank Ms. O'Shea of the reception for a nice chat about my returning to this apartment and her efficient work so that I could pick up the key within 5 minutes.

Open the door and you feel like going home. The 1-bedroom apartment on the 24th floor is clearly laid out with the bathroom and laundry room adjoining it, all of which are to the right of the foyer, and next to it is the bedroom with a large double bed, comfortable, comfortable indeed with 4 pillows. You can put so many clothes in the large wardrobe in the room that you can keep buying clothes and pack them in it as a nice display in the shop window!

To the left of the foyer the living and dining rooms are decent, with the large chester facing the TV atop some nicely laid carpet. The dining table behind it and the open kitchen across forms some discreet area for eating without disturbing other guests enjoying TV. Most of the glass windows open to the small balconies and looking down, you can experience the bustle and hustle of the city centre right there, but rest assured that these windows are well sound-proof unless sirens from the police or fire engine serve their purpose!

As the apartment has a policy of auto-switching off the airconditioning after 4 consecutive hours of operation, think about cooling off the apartment in advance so that the airconditioning is off before going to bed while keeping the windows closed, or you might start sweating halfway of your sleep!

While the airconditioning is no big deal, the thing that can disappoint, however, is the lack of choice in the channels on TV in the bedroom (the TV in the living room is great with many channels though).

Sydney has a very good selection of serviced apartments in the city centre and Meriton simply stands out. Of course returning to Meriton Pitt is just a matter of time. If you are in town and want to stay in some place genuinely homey, where else do you want to go?

Room Tip: Always ask for a one-bedroom on higher floors to enjoy the broadview of the city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Percy H,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful review after your recent experience at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, the full team is delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us!

“A homey hangout” is such a nice way to describe our apartments – all apartments at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street are fully equipped, oversized and give you that special feeling of being in a “home away from home”.

The team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street endeavor to assist and meet the needs of all guests which stay with us to ensure a memorable experience is had by all. I am delighted to read your feedback about O’Shea that she provided you with a warm welcome upon arrival and recognised you as a return guest to the hotel.

Being located in a large city which has many accommodation options, Meriton Serviced Apartments aims to stand out from the rest and lead the way in Serviced Apartment accommodation. To hear your feedback indicating that you would choose to stay with us each time you return to Sydney is just fantastic, thank you!

Percy H, thank you once again for your lovey feedback, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Overall for the price, the experience was great. The room was extremely spacious and the location is extremely convenient for the Town Hall station and several other key shopping areas (including World Square). However, the rooms are a little bit tired - mine was on the 22nd floor and it was very clean, but you can tell it's been a while since they've been refurbished. Having a balcony was invaluable as a smoker, but it is small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_C_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear James_C_NZ,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street.

I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your request for an apartment with a balcony was met. As you mentioned, we are situated in a central CBD location providing convenient access to many key areas of the city and within close distance to an abundance of Transportation options if wanting to venture further afar.

I am happy to advise that we are in the process of renovating some features of the hotel to ensure that all apartments are always at the high standard that Meriton Serviced Apartments prides itself on providing.

James_C_NZ thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Meriton Pitt Street is well suited for families such as ours. We have 3 kids (age range from 5 yrs to 20 yrs), and they loved it.

Pros:
- free wifi, up to 6 devices
- kitchen, equipped with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, dishes, pots, cutlery
- in suite washer & dryer, equipped with detergent
- spacious... our place had a living area, dining table, and computer table
- lots of closet space in both bedrooms, and a couple extra closets near the entry door
- in the master bathroom, we had a shower and jet bathtub
- swimming pool (long lap pool), large hot tub, and sauna
- exercise room, with a couple treadmills, eliptical, and universal gym
- lots of nice little touches... they loaned us an umbrella, and a universal power adapter
- best part... the location is AWESOME. 7-11 right next door, and a large supermarket (Woolworth's) right around the corner. One block up from George St, where we caught buses to Circular Quay, and a 10 minute walk to Darling Harbour.

Cons: nothing huge, but a lot of little things just weren't perfect.... some examples:
- first day, our room keys didn't work
- instead of a roll-away bed, they sent a baby crib to our room
- no towels in the swimming pool or gym
- hot tub not hot enough... which invited all sorts of little kids to hang out in the hot tub
- gym was stuffy and the equipment was old... lots of rust on the weights and universal gym
- towel bar in one of the bathrooms fell off... twice.
- if the washer was on, the water in the bathroom would switch from warm to scalding hot

All in all, despite the imperfections, I'd still recommend this as a great place to stay for families, and we would come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereisnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Whereisnl,

We are delighted to read that you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street during your recent family holiday to Sydney.

I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your children found the apartments to be especially enjoyable. Booking a Serviced Apartment over a standard hotel room really does add that extra convenience and flexibility as you are provided with much more space, your own washing machine, dryer and fully equipped kitchen if wanting to self-cater.

I’m disappointed to read about the negatives that you experienced during your stay however feedback as such is valuable as we strive to improve on the services we provide and pride ourselves on. I would in particular like to investigate where we went wrong with the incorrect bedding being supplied in your apartment and the problem you faced with the water temperature. As Trip Advisor is anonymous I am unable to locate your booking, I would appreciate it if you could please email me directly on tapit@meriton.net.au with your booking details so I can investigate and rectify these issues to ensure there is no repeat of such in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
1,033 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 179 in Sydney
628 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Address: 329 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Suites Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing