We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great center city location, outstanding front desk staff, roomy comfortable rooms, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Long Branch, New Hersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great center city location, outstanding front desk staff, roomy comfortable rooms, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location was perfect. We walked to Hyde Park, Botanical Gardens, Darling Harbor, and Victoria Market. Had it not been raining we could have easily walked the twenty minutes to the Opera House. The studios were nicely appointed especially the 06A line with a seperate living room. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. They patiently gave us multiple directions, printed our boarding passes, handed out umbrellas for the rain, and answered all questions with a genuine smile. We booked early and got fantastic rates but even at full price the full kitchens, comfortable beds and large rooms are well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Nicolebo,

I would have to agree with you about our location – it really is perfect! As we are situated in the heart of the city, walking access to many exciting areas such as the Botanical Gardens, Darling Harbour, Queen Victoria Building and China Town couldn’t be easier. There are many restaurant options to choose from only moments out the door, cuisines to suite all taste-buds!

Here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street the team recognises that the service they provide really does make the difference to each and every guests stay. With that in mind, the team is focused and dedicated in providing genuine, helpful service with a smile. I am delighted that this was your experience and that the team went above and beyond to assist you.

That’s a shame to read that it was raining during your stay with us however I’m sure you found a “home away from home” within the hotel and enjoyed all the facilities we provide.

Nicolebo thank you for your lovely review after your stay with us. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    941
    196
    70
    38
See reviews for
1,003
637
78
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment in early March. Firstly, we cannot speak highly enough of the reception staff - they were outstanding and could not have done more to make us feel welcome. We had requested a higher up room and this was granted. Our room was beautifully clean and extremely well equipped and roomy. Location was excellent, checkin/out smooth with minimal waiting. We would heartily recommend Meriton Pitt Street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Gail B,

“Highly recommended” – thank you for your kind comments and for recommending Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street to fellow travelers!

Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street is continually striving to provide guests with the best possible service and product as we aim to ensure each guest walks away with a memorable experience. We are thrilled that you and your husband had an all-round perfect stay with us and that the glowing part of your stay was the staff and the great service they provided. When the team gets recognized for their hard efforts it really does motivate them to reach for the stars!

Gail B, your review sure has put a smile on the teams face today – your feedback is sincerely appreciated by all and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

It's a very nice experience in Sydney . The environment of this serviced apartment is Hood ,very comfortable . The view of the balcony is very beautiful as we'll. and also the serviced was good. I was very satisfied.I'd like to choose this apartment next time . Very sweet .thank u

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancy_gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Stancy_gy,

Firstly please let me welcome you to the exciting world of Trip Advisor! Trip Advisor is a fantastic way to share your personal experience with the online community so travelers can find the best place to stay while on holiday,

I am delighted to see that you had a five-star stay with us and that you found the apartment to be very comfortable along with beautiful city views from your own personal balcony.

The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street thrive on assisting guests with their each and every need in hopes that they add a memorable touch to ones stay and it’s fantastic to see that this was your experience.

Stancy_gy thank you once again for your short but sweet review. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re visiting Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Booked a two bedroom apartment over the weekend for a group of friends and myself. I've stayed here before but have never written a review and wanted to share my thoughts with others looking to book here.

Location -
Right in the heart of the city and close to everything (shops, restaurants, transports, attractions, bars and clubs)

Service -
Reception staff are friendly and courteous.

Parking -
Is reasonably priced and easily accessible.

Rooms (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/living area) -
Large, spacious, clean and modern. The beds are extremely comfortable, the aircon works great, and we even had a balcony. These apartments are in great condition and very well looked after - it shows!

You will never be disappointed booking with a Meriton Apartment. They are on the pricey side but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Em898,

Thank you for your loyalty to Meriton Serviced Apartments and for writing a review after your recent stay.

Your review is truly humbling and the team are all very delighted to read your fantastic feedback. It’s great to see that you enjoy all aspects of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street and as we “continue to impress” you on each and every stay you continue to return!

We are continuously upgrading and refurbishing different aspects of the hotel to ensure that the apartments are continually at a high standard for our guests to enjoy. I am happy to read that each time you stay with us you are highly impressed with the apartment which you are provided with and also find our location well suited to your needs while in Sydney.

Em898 once again thank you for sharing your “Meriton experience” with the online travel community. We look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
288 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here for 10 days. First in an upper level 2 bedroom apartment and later in a lower level single bedroom. The twin bedroom apartments are spacious and well equipped. We cooked breakfast in the apartment every day thanks to the nearby Woolworths supermarket.
Rooms were both quiet and comfortable. Beds are great. Full laundry facilities in the room.
Hotel is well located to be in walking distance of everything in town. Very central.
This is the perfect place for a slightly longer stay in Sydney
We had some minor maintenance issues that would not normally rate, but they took two attempts to rectify.
The other big letdown is the absolutely useless internet access in the first suite (it was much better in the smaller room). The internet simply timed out every 40 minutes. It was so slow as well that we eventually resorted to turning a phone into a hotspot. When we called reception wen were simply passed off to a supplier phone number. this is not always manned so keep calling every hour until you get someone. This still made no difference to the service. Honestly I would rather pay for decent internet access than get terrible access free. It was so bad they lost a star in the rating.
I would definitely stay here again but would bring my own internet.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are considerably bigger and much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear djflower,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review after your 10 night stay with us.

I am happy to note that you had an overall great stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed the fully equipped apartments which you were provided with along with our fantastic central city location. When staying on an extended stay as you experienced, it really is helpful having a fully equipped kitchen to self-cater in and there is an easy accessible supermarket just around the corner from the hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the insufficient internet connection you have reported as having in the first apartment you were occupying. It certainly seems strange that it was timing out every 40 minutes and I can understand how frustrating this would have been. Please note that since receiving your feedback I have been able to locate your booking and an internet technician has been called onsite to check and ensure there are no further problems in this particular apartment. I have also spoken to the front desk team and re-iterated the importance of following up on any in house glitches to ensure each and every guest is satisfied.

Once again djflower, thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street and for providing feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your future accommodations in Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My mum & I stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Pitt Street, and our apartment was lovely. It was so spacious and clean, with 2 balconies!. The staff at the front desk upon check in & departure were were really friendly and polite. We went to a show at the Capitol Theatre, and it was only 5 minutes walk. I would recommend that anyone could stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments in Pitt Street. It really is a lovely place.

Room Tip: Our apartment was 2 bedroom, but we only required 1 with twin beds, so our apartment was huge! They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Karen C,

Wow - thank you for your lovely review after your stay with us.

I am so happy to read that you and your mum had a fantastic experience with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street and thank you for providing a five star rating!

Your comments in particular about the staff and the friendly, polite service they provided are especially appreciated as the full team aims to deliver exceptional service to ensure an unforgettable stay is had by all.

Karen C we trust that you and your mum had a great time at the Capitol Theater, the full team are very thankful for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you return again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the final stop of a three pronged assault on Australia in September 2013. We were initially lured in by the pictures and reviews from Tripadvisor, and these are all an accurate portrayal of this superb self-catering accommodation.

In an ideal world we would have been slightly more central in Sydney, but the apartments are still reasonably well located with all the amenities you need on your door stop and good access to the airport and CBD attractions. China Town itself is not particularly glamorous, but from the comfort of the apartments you don’t hear a thing from below. Like other Meritons, they have been finished to an incredibly high specification, with all the comforts of home.

Australia is an expensive place to be a tourist, but self-catering is a good way of cutting back as it negates the need to eat out for every meal. It was a pleasure to be able to do this in such comfortable surroundings; it was true value for money, in fact they could comfortably justify increasing their prices.

We will be returning to Australia, and we will be returning with Meriton.

A good tip for getting around is the free shuttle bus that runs just around the corner from the accommodation. Reception are incredibly helpful and will point you in the right direction if need be. I also highly recommend the Blue Mountains trip which you can book through the concierge. It is incredibly reasonably priced and was an absolutely fantastic day out.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeJackson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear JoeJackson82,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

I am thrilled to note your comments that you and your wife had a fantastic stay with us and that it was a great way to end your Australian holiday. Reading that you choose to stay with us due to all our positive Trip Advisor reviews is even better – thank you!

As you mentioned – booking a Serviced Apartment really does provide additional convenience and assists with “cost cutting” as you have the option to self-cater in your own fully equipped kitchen. The apartments also have a fully equipped laundry including a washing machine, dryer and ironing facilities.

I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t find our location to be perfect for your needs while staying with us. Generally the feedback we get about our location is extremely positive as we are centrally located in close proximity to many famous Sydney sites. Please note that we also have three other Meriton Serviced Apartment sites in Sydney city one of which may be in a more suitable location for your needs on your next return.

JoeJackson82, the full team would like to convey their sincerest gratitude for your feedback and great review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing