We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Space and Convenience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Space and Convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel apartment recently and we were not not disappointed. After our nightmare at the Draycotts of Chelsea last year, I was very hesitant to book another serviced apartment-type hotel but with 5 grown people, it's always a bit hard to find hotels that have rooms big enough for a triple at a decent value. I paid A$2995 for a 3 bedroom unit, which was more than I remembered it to be when I first booked it 3 months ago, but I checked my email confirmation and it was correct so I must have been mistaken. On arrival, I asked for one of the rooms to have the King bed split into 2 singles and for that that I was charged A$20. For the price I paid, you would have thought they could do that for free. Nevertheless, the apartment was clean and spacious and fitted with a dishwasher, washer and dryer, none of which was used by us. There were 2 bathrooms of good size and both had weak showers with fluctuating water temperature. Neither one had a lock on it and since the one in the hall looked just like any other bedroom when the door was closed, there was always a chance of someone walking in on you while you were stark naked. The walls were a bit thin because I could hear my children talking from outside the unit. The cleaning staff were late on 2 of the 4 days we were there and since we had been out all day and wanted to get a couple of hours rest before going out for dinner, we sent them away with just a change of towels.

Location wise, we couldn't complain. Pitt Street itself is full of activities with lots of bars and restaurants in the area. It's safe and we walked to Tetsuya for a fabulous dinner on our first night in Sydney. The QVB is just around the corner and so is the Town Hall station though I was not impressed by the local underground train service. Westfield Sydney is a couple of blocks way and Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and the Rocks are all within a 20 minute walk.

Overall, it was a good stay but for the price, I may look for another alternative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear roamereo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

Meriton Pitt Street is just a short stroll down that leads to designer boutiques, the world famous Queen Victoria Building and the new Westfield Shopping centre, making it easy to enjoy the cosmopolitan lifestyle that Sydney has to offer.

As you discovered, all our apartments are luxury furnished that each feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

We have investigated your booking and can see that you requested 2 x King Beds at the time of making your booking. Our standards policy is to charge a $20 fee for guests who request to change their bedding configuration after checking in. Guests who place their bedding preferences prior to checking in will not be charged the standard $20 fee for splitting beds.

We have also checked our records with the maintenance team and there is no record of any issues with bathroom locks in the bathrooms. We very much encourage our guests to advise us if they experience any issues during their stay with us so we can attend to them as efficiently as possible and allow you to get on with the rest of your stay hassle free.

More so we reviewed the time sheets of our housekeepers entering to clean your room at the usual standard time. If you wanted your room to be attended to earlier then we would have been more than happy to arrange that for you.

Roamereo, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologise that our level of service was not 100% up to your satisfaction, however we hope that after the clarification you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    923
    190
    70
    37
See reviews for
984
626
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for the second time this year. The apartments are spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. A short walk to Darling Harbour, Pitt Street Mall and Hyde Park. Our only complaint is if you book through Booking.com and then pay with a credit card they add 2% which seems steep. Lifts can be slow when busy as there are over 50 floors

Room Tip: Try and stay about level 31
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoojumNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear BoojumNZ,

Thank you for consistently choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

All our apartments at Meriton Pitt Street are self-contained and well equipped offering resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities that provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Like you discovered our location is exquisite offering stunning views of Darling Harbour and the city, and also allows us to be walking distance to major tourist attractions like Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour, Centre Point Tower making Meriton Pitt Street your ideal base!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 adults and a teen stayed overnight for a visit to Sydney to see the Lion King. Location is perfect - walking distance to Circular Quay and the Capitol Theatre. We had a 3 bedroom sky view room on the 46th floor overlooking the QVB. We could see Fort Denison in the Harbour from our bed! Amazing views from all windows and a huge balcony. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of room for 6 people. Deep spa bath in master bedroom ensuite with excellent water pressure - the bath filled in no time! The check in was efficient, our room wasn't quite ready but we only waited 10 minutes. No noise from other apartments even though it was quite busy while we were there. There is a little wear and tear evident in the light fittings/switches and door handles, but this didn't detract from what is a spectacular place to stay. I could have stayed for a week! The only negative was that the lifts tended to be a bit slow, there were three for the whole building and one seemed to not work - but this not not a major issue. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank myoc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear myoc2001,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing you wonderful five star feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, China Town, Centre Point Tower, the Capitol Theatre, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets spoiling you and your family for choice!

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

There is nothing to fault with the Meriton, clean rooms, sheets, towels. Hot water when required. Friendly staff willing to go the extra step to make your stay perfect and make you feel special. The Location is great as well near to Town Hall station and 5 mins from Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: all the rooms are Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57gumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear 57gumby,

What a fantastic five star review!

It is very important that our guests are well accommodated by providing our spacious and modern apartments that include kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Our team are over joyed that you couldn’t fault anything during your stay with us. It is feedback like this that continuously motivates the team to strive for higher results in customer service excellence.

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Meriton serviced apartments on Pitt Street during a three day stop over in Sydney. The apartment location was very well situated and only a shot walk from the Central Station and very close to the usual tourist attractions with only 15 mins walk to the harbours where most of the sight seeing is located. The are also ample restaurants, takeaways, cafe bars, super markets and shopping malls in the area.

We had a two bedroom apartment which along with two good sized bedrooms had two bathrooms, lounge area, open kitchen dining area and a utility room with laundry washing and drying facilities, there was even a reasonable sized balcony with outside furniture if you wanted to sit out and enjoy the view. The apartment contained all the necessary facilities and equipment to make the stay a home from home and was nicely serviced and very clean. There is also a good sized pool, spar and gym available to guests.

All in all we were very impressed with these apartments and would highly recommend. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: High floors have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Z K,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations, thus to read that we have delivered that for you brings us great fulfillment.

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB WiFi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for a week recently. The apartment had good views, and was very well equipped with everything you might need, washer, drier, dishwasher, and all kitchen equipment. The location is excellent, very easy access from the airport; 2 minutes from Town Hall train station. We were checking in just an hour after landing!
Easy walking distance to Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, shopping area, Hyde Park, and the Opera House. I recommend the open top bus trip, a walk through the park and Botanic Gardens, and a boat trip round the Harbour.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stockporttutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Stockporttutor,

It always brings us great joy to receive five star reviews!

We understand that after a long flight all you want to do is rest comfortably as soon as possible, thus we are so delighted that we were able to accommodate you so well for your travel needs!

Being located where we are allows us to be in close proximity to Town Hall Railway Station, multiple bus stations and ferry terminals as well as an abundance of shopping outlets, restaurants, cafes, and tourist attractions such as Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, Chinatown and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Once again thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to accommodating you again at Meriton Pitt Street or at any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Meriton in June and were pleasantly suprised at how good value for money was. The apartment itself is well set up with good facilities, kitchen, TV, dvd player etc. a good sized bedroom and an excellent bathroom / laundry area. The only complaint that I would have is that the bedroom door was hung on the same side as the bathroom sliding door so you had to be careful when walking out the bathroom. In my opinion, there was sufficient space for this to be hung on the other side of the frame.

The hotel is really well located - a short walk down to the Pitt street mall or Darling Harbour and not that far down to Curcular Quay.

We were there over the weekend when the Hair Expo and the City of Lights show was on, so accommodation was at a premium, yet it was still not expensive for two of us to stay there.

All in all - highly recommended for anyone staying in Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timepilot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Timepilot44,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

We are delighted to read that our product and services were suitable to your travel needs. All our affordable and quality serviced apartments not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities. Additionally we offer pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for all our guests for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Thank you for your comments about the layout of the bedroom and bathroom doors. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to review our products to deliver the best possible serviced apartment for our guests.

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing