We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean & spacious. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #28 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value, clean & spacious. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 5 women in town for the City To Surf & stayed for 2 nights. We had a 3-bedroom apartment & found it clean, spacious and well-appointed.

Great views, very comfortable beds. Good shower. Comfortable, modern furniture. Washing machine & dryer and large fridge.

Only a few gripes- both televisions didn't work properly, but were attended to almost immediately upon calling reception. The bedside lamp didn't work. Dishwasher did not clean dishes terribly well. Slow lifts, so leave extra time.

Storage of baggage until flight time was no problem & staff were courteous and helpful. We did not use the spa or pool, but they looked lovely & inviting.

Good location with Woolworths around the corner & close to shopping and restaurants. Town Hall station very nearby. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EmJayZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear EmJayZed,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

We are pleased to read that our self-contained apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms were useful for your travel needs. We aim to provide you with the very best in accommodation whilst still providing our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

It is disappointing to read of the issues you experienced upon check in, it is certainly not up to our usual high standards of service. However we are pleased that they were attended to efficiently.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    923
    190
    70
    37
See reviews for
983
625
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 8 nights. We were really impressed with the apartment, which was spacious and modern.

The facilities at the hotel are great (especially the jacuzzi) and can be used at no extra cost.

The apartments are located a 10-20 min walk to Sydney Opera House and a 10 minute walk from Central station - great location for tourists.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NW-travellers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear nateandkeil,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are delighted to read that our product and services were suitable to your travel needs. All our affordable and quality serviced apartments not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities. Additionally we offer pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for all our guests for maximum comfort and relaxation which we are so very pleased you experienced.

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We would personally like to thank Nico McCombs manager of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street for her exceptional service and very high standards in customer service. Providing us a fantastic stress-free accommodation booking and for taking time from her busy schedule to follow up if we were happy with our room. The three bedroom apartment has recently been refurbished and renovated. Thank you for providing us with a room that catered to our needs especially travelling with a small child. Meriton's outstanding customer service and management team allowed us to have a fantastic time. The staff were understanding and not only provided us with great advice but organised a taxi to pick us up for the airport. They were excellent in providing us with expert knowledge of Sydney. We would definitely recommend family and friends to stay here. I am looking forward to returning back to the Meriton and already planning our next getaway in Sydney. The location was amazing, central for shopping and within walking distance to all of Sydney's attractions. We are so grateful to Nico for making our family holiday truly a magical and enjoyable experience. You are certainly a valuable asset to Meriton Serviced Apartments.

Room Tip: Ensure you make time to visit the pool and spa facilities the Meriton has to offer. Very clean and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Anthony and Maria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street – the full team and I are delighted to read your fantastic feedback that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It was an absolute pleasure to be able to personally assist you and your family during your stay! The team and I at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street pride ourselves on providing exceptional, personalized five star service to ensure all guests have a memorable stay and to hear this was your experience is just fantastic.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us to fellow travelers. The team and I can’t wait to welcome you back again – hopefully in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Nico M
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

3 adults stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was huge, had a bath, washing machine and a basically equipped kitchen. We came from Wollongong to see Strictly Ballroom, so it was easy to get a cab to the casino and walk back. The higher rooms would be better to reduce traffic noise. The lifts a bit slow, so don't leave your checkout to the last minute. Luggage storage helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: High up to reduce traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Oceanfruit,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful five star experience with us.

With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments located in the heart of Sydney CBD as well as offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium facilities really does offer fantastic value for money and caters for all!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The first time for us to stayed here and we were loved it. Our special thanks to Edy for his hospitality. All the staff also very friendly. A good choice especially you bring your family like 7 of us and stay together in 1 unit apartment with amazing views (we stayed on 51 floors). For sure we will recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosim_Lauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Kosim_Lauw,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We understand that first impressions go a long way in encouraging loyal guests and we pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that Edy and the rest of the team delivered this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have always booked the apartments at Meriton World Tower in our last 4 visits to Sydney in 6 years. However, because a two bedroom apartment at the World Tower cost AUD$500 more than the two bedroom apartment at Pitt Street, we decided to choose the latter and boy were we not disappointed at all. Firstly, we absolutely loved the location as it is situated within walking distance to Town Hall, QVB, Pitt Street Mall, Westfield Shopping Centre, Chinatown and Darling Harbour where all the shopping boutiques and restaurants are located. Woolies is just around the corner if you need get fresh milk, cheese and eggs and whatever foodstuff you need. Circular Quay where the Opera House and Harbour Bridge is situated, is only a 5 minute bus ride away from QVB. Overall, the apartment is very spacious, clean and modern. It has a fully equipped kitchen with the latest appliances and utensils. We made use of the kitchen each morning by cooking breakfast!. Our beds' configuration in the two rooms were king size and sufficient for our family of four. The master bedroom even has a TV. As we had kids who were constantly mucking around and came home with grubby clothes after a whole day excursion outdoors, the washing machine, washing detergent and dryer were just super handy and made our life so much easier! I didn't have to pack much each time I come to Sydney since I knew I could wash and dry the clothes as often I wanted to. Staff are extremely helpful. We asked for a late checkout and to book us a cab to the airport on our last day. They were honest and very upfront about the cab fares. They told us the taxi fare was cheaper if we took a maxi cab ( there were 7of us) then to use their driver but in the end we decided to use their driver instead. Only complaint that we have are the lifts - it takes us ages to get from our floor down to the 11th Floor (lobby). Overall, we would not mind staying here again for our next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemstar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear gemstar1974,

What a fantastic review!

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you and your family. At Meriton Pitt Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments are conveniently located walking distance to sensational restaurants, shopping mall outlets, supermarkets, entertainment venues and so much more that Sydney has to offer!

Furthermore additional services we offer are our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we very much hope the kids had a chance to enjoy!

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel apartment recently and we were not not disappointed. After our nightmare at the Draycotts of Chelsea last year, I was very hesitant to book another serviced apartment-type hotel but with 5 grown people, it's always a bit hard to find hotels that have rooms big enough for a triple at a decent value. I paid A$2995 for a 3 bedroom unit, which was more than I remembered it to be when I first booked it 3 months ago, but I checked my email confirmation and it was correct so I must have been mistaken. On arrival, I asked for one of the rooms to have the King bed split into 2 singles and for that that I was charged A$20. For the price I paid, you would have thought they could do that for free. Nevertheless, the apartment was clean and spacious and fitted with a dishwasher, washer and dryer, none of which was used by us. There were 2 bathrooms of good size and both had weak showers with fluctuating water temperature. Neither one had a lock on it and since the one in the hall looked just like any other bedroom when the door was closed, there was always a chance of someone walking in on you while you were stark naked. The walls were a bit thin because I could hear my children talking from outside the unit. The cleaning staff were late on 2 of the 4 days we were there and since we had been out all day and wanted to get a couple of hours rest before going out for dinner, we sent them away with just a change of towels.

Location wise, we couldn't complain. Pitt Street itself is full of activities with lots of bars and restaurants in the area. It's safe and we walked to Tetsuya for a fabulous dinner on our first night in Sydney. The QVB is just around the corner and so is the Town Hall station though I was not impressed by the local underground train service. Westfield Sydney is a couple of blocks way and Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and the Rocks are all within a 20 minute walk.

Overall, it was a good stay but for the price, I may look for another alternative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear roamereo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

Meriton Pitt Street is just a short stroll down that leads to designer boutiques, the world famous Queen Victoria Building and the new Westfield Shopping centre, making it easy to enjoy the cosmopolitan lifestyle that Sydney has to offer.

As you discovered, all our apartments are luxury furnished that each feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

We have investigated your booking and can see that you requested 2 x King Beds at the time of making your booking. Our standards policy is to charge a $20 fee for guests who request to change their bedding configuration after checking in. Guests who place their bedding preferences prior to checking in will not be charged the standard $20 fee for splitting beds.

We have also checked our records with the maintenance team and there is no record of any issues with bathroom locks in the bathrooms. We very much encourage our guests to advise us if they experience any issues during their stay with us so we can attend to them as efficiently as possible and allow you to get on with the rest of your stay hassle free.

More so we reviewed the time sheets of our housekeepers entering to clean your room at the usual standard time. If you wanted your room to be attended to earlier then we would have been more than happy to arrange that for you.

Roamereo, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologise that our level of service was not 100% up to your satisfaction, however we hope that after the clarification you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing