We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed in a studio apartment for 9 nights. Found most of the services to be good - the staff on reception were most helpful and very courteous. Close to train/bus services and also to supermarket for supplies. During our stay we had no end of trouble with the dryer in the laundry - washing machine great - but then couldn't dry the clothes - a real hassle. Serviceman replaced the unit with another dryer - but still no go ==== after approaching again, found the circuit to be the problem. (On the 7th night of our stay finally got it repaired - was not happy with this problem encountered.) Another problem we found was the cupboards in the mini kitchen were far too high to reach, and were frightened we were going to break crockery/toaster/etc when trying to access them. A few things were missed with the servicing of the apartment, On complaining about this was told that they had a high turnover of cleaning staff and that was the problem. For location alone we were very happy - and would probably use this property again when visiting Sydney.

Room Tip: I personally think that a high floor is best as this cuts down the noise levels. We had an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycelyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Joycelyn2013,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments including our spacious studios are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

As you discovered we are situated only minutes away from a variety of entertainment options as well as public transport allowing our guests to explore the city and its surrounding suburbs with ease.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we very much look forward to accommodating you soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,634
    992
    219
    81
    42
See reviews for
1,064
675
85
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Around the corner from Town Hall train station and a the 7-11 convenience store next door is handy. Rooms are good size and better quality than comparable Quest Serviced Apartments (and usually cheaper also). Lots of shopping options nearby and there is a Woolworths supermarket above Town Hall station for supplies during a longer stay. No taxi rank close by, but there are regular taxis driving up Pitt St so never had to wait more than 2 mins to hail one of the circling vultures. Staff friendly although the check in process was a bit long and onerous compared to some competitors, although not really a negative.

Room Tip: North facing higher floors will have better views back towards the harbour.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SoCalApproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear SoCalApproach,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street!

As you discovered our location is fantastic as we are just moments away from major public transport options such as Town Hall station, bus services and ferries as well as restaurants, cafes, and shopping mall complexes and some of Sydney’s famous attractions such as Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Darling Harbour, the Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Furthermore additional services we offer are our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as 1GB complimentary WIFI per day to ensure maximum convenience and comfort- we really do cater for all!

Thank you for sharing your feedback we look forward look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for tourist as it links easily to transportation. It also helps that major shopping centers are within walking distance.

The apartments are adequate, functional and clean. I don't however understand why ash tray are offered at non smoking facilities. We had to change apartments when we noticed a lingering tobacco smell in the apartment. Make sure to get an apartment with some views as others lookout to concrete walls.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Siphov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Siphov,

Thank you for your review.

It is great that you found our apartment useful to your needs! Conveniently located in the heart of Sydney CBD means we are central to all major public transport options, an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping mall outlets as well as some of Sydney famous tourist attractions spoiling you for choice!

We do strictly enforce no smoking inside all areas of the building, however outside the building and on our balconies it is permitted which is why we provide an ashtray. Furthermore to guarantee a room with a view, make sure you book our two and three bedroom sky view apartments to enjoy stunning views of our beautiful city.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the apartments.

Hotel is centrally located: close to the station, great views of the city from the rooms and Circular Key a 15 min walk away. Very easy to get to any part of the city from the hotel.

Rooms were a very good size with all the necessary amenities available.

Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEllisZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear JohnEllisZA,

What a fantastic five star review!

Indeed our convenient location means we are just moments away from major public transport options such as Town Hall station, bus services and ferries as well as restaurants, cafes, and shopping mall complexes and some of Sydney’s famous tourist attractions such as Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Darling Harbour, the Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Our spacious and self-contained apartments that include kitchen and laundry facilities are ideal for any traveller offering more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed in two different Meriton Serviced Apartments back in February when I was visiting Sydney and Brisbane. The Pitt Street Meriton was the first, followed by Broadbeach Meriton in Brisbane, for which I have written a separate review.
I must say that I really enjoyed staying at the Pitt Street Meriton Serviced Apartments which made my trip to Sydney unforgettable. The Apartments are located right in the city center, convenient for shopping and wandering around. It is just the perfect location!
We had a 3 bedroom corner unit as requested. The unit itself is very spacious and nicely furnished and decorated. The size of each bedroom is also very roomy and with a huge closet. The separate laundry room with washer and dryer were put into good use during our 5-day stay. The kitchenette was also well equipped with utensils and a large fridge. In fact we used the kitchenette very often. The view from the corner unit is breathtaking. It was so magnificent watching the sunset one evening while we enjoyed our dinner in our apartment. Wifi is complimentary and the signal is not bad at all.
Reception staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. We ordered something online to be delivered to our apartment and when we told the reception staff about it, the package was already sitting in our room by the end of the day.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to others as well as return to myself.

Room Tip: Request for a corner suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Kelly C,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews from our loyal guests!

We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us at Meriton Pitt Street. All our luxury furnished apartments are well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

As you discovered our location allows us to showcase Sydney’s most stunning city views. Another advantage of our location is that we are walking distance to Sydney’s most famous attractions such as Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Hyde Park, The Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Thank you for your fantastic five star review, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in our beautiful 2 bedroom apartment (plenty room for me,my husband and 5 year old daughter), we found it as seen on the website, large, well appointed, clean and our balcony as we requested, there was nothing to fault, the daily maid service were very friendly and always willing to oblige to any of our asks. The pool area splendid , the view and location in the cbd was perfect, Front counter Staff very friendly and proffessional and would definitely recommend you anyone. Our first time with Meriton Serviced Appartments but not our last.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Patricia B,

It always brings us great pleasure when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

Indeed our location is fantastic as we are just moments away from major public transport options, restaurants, cafes, and shopping mall complexes as well as some of Sydney’s famous attractions such as Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Darling Harbour, the Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer spoiling the family with choice!

More so, our spacious and self-contained apartments that include kitchen and laundry facilities are ideal for any type traveller offering more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

Furthermore as you discovered our additional services also include our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as 1GB complimentary WIFI per day to ensure maximum convenience and comfort- we really do cater for all!

Thank you for sharing your feedback we look forward look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The apartment was perfectly equipped and the service was good.
Everything perfectly suited to our needs and the position of merit on apartment was very central.
Good swimming pool and fitness center.
In the apartment we found all the commodities we need.
Kind people at the reception desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAPittStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Chiara M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Pitt Street.

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you and your family. At Meriton Pitt Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,054 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Address: 329 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Suites Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing