We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis budget Sydney East
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Urban Newtown(Newtown)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Macleay Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
82
188
207
117
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
188
207
117
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilliam streetkings cross stationking crossbudget accommodationbasic hotelsmall fridgethe sofa bedcoles supermarkettrain stationsydney harbour bridgeconvenient locationhyde parkdarlinghurstpremiercbdcafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights here last week. Very central to Kings Cross and only a short walk from train station. Signage could be a little more obvious as we missed when first waking down the street and only saw it on looking back, as it is placed high on right side of building not out front. And entry off William St is up steps which are really only for late night use. Other entry is off another street. So a little confusing. Rooms on the small size but still plenty of room for the two of us. Very basic and no pictures or anything on wall. And bathroom floor was very tired looking. As we discovered our television didn't work later in the day, we were offered another room immediately. This room was of same size but a lot tidier with pic on wall. And bathroom a lot tidier. Good air conditioner, and not too noisy. We were on 6th floor which made it quite quiet from traffic noise. Beds were comfortable. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is only $9.00 for toast, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, tea coffee etc. Light continental buffet, which we thought was very reasonable. So ate here for the time we were staying. Hot chocolates from machine were great! A good budget place and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Front Office Manager at Ibis budget Sydney East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Your feedback and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.
Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The reception by the staff was excellent. Over the six days of our visit we were greeted with warm smiles from all the staff, and while we didn't know their names we felt part of the family. The close location to Sydney was great, good public transport, and dining at "the Cross" was magic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank UJEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Front Office Manager at Ibis budget Sydney East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajith R, Front Office Manager at Ibis budget Sydney East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We needed to stay in this area for convenience of the car rental and to visit friends.....I wish we'd forked out a little extra and stayed somewhere better, but I thought 'it's an Accor hotel, it will be fine'..... Well I was wrong!
We paid $189 a night and for that we got a dingy, pokey room with no air flow which made it feel very claustrophobic.
The bathroom was tiny and filthy, it had two well used towels and half a roll of toilet paper.
I was greatful for the rubber mattress topper on the bed as I witnessed another quest paying a woman as she left (William st is where a lot of prostitutes pick up business). The sheets were well worn and had holes all over them. The bed was on wheels and every time we would move it came away from the wall.
The walls were badly marked and stained.
I felt disgusted by the state of the place and furious at the amount of money we paid to stay here (I wouldn't have even written this review if we had only paid $89 a night).
Last but not least the security of the hotel left a little to be desired, there were junkies coming and going at all hours who would all hang at the front door smoking and going through the bins in the rear lane way.
We have stayed at a number of Accor hotels in Australia, NZ and Bali but unfortunately this representation of they're brand has left us very disappointed and I would definately think twice about staying at any of they're hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Itchyfeettravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajith R, Front Office Manager at Ibis budget Sydney East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews