We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iconic views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk

The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk
Ranked #6 of 469 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Iconic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a must do when visiting Sydney..the views are spectacular! We love the Botanic Gardens, it is a wonderfully tranquil place, with plenty to see, and a lovely walk. You can take a picnic, or eat in the cafe, either way, you will really enjoy the experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,877
    1,207
    111
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing in person!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

There's nothing like catching a first glimpse at the opera house. What a sight and architectural marvel. The gardens are spectacular and Sydney is just an overall amazing city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCNJM d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One more tic to my trip adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Finally I could reach one of my dreams. The opera house looks awesome night or day. I really recommend to visit. To take a ferry give you the chance to have a beautiful view from the harbour too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aurinlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“The Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a walk, sun views food and relaxating time to be had, even nice on a warm sunny winters day. Try the guided tour if you want to know about the plants, or just walk around yourself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyholidaymaker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a lovely relaxing walk along thre foreshore from Opera House to Mrs MAcquaries Chair. There is atrain that can tak you around the are for i fee. But the walk is lovely, we took a picnic lunch and sat over looking the Opera Housse and Harbour Bridge.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing