We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city farm for little ones”

Calmsley Hill City Farm
Ranked #102 of 480 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Calmsley Hill City Farm is a farm based attraction, close to the heart of Sydney just off the M7 at Elizabeth Drive, a place where children and adults can enjoy a variety of exciting shows and exhibits. Get up close to a range of native and farmyard animals. Bring your own picnic lunch, or use our electric BBQ’s to cook your own lunch while you enjoy our beautiful grounds. Take-away food can be purchased at the Farmhouse Kiosk. Coach parking is excellent and there is wheelchair access and facilities for people with disabilities. Our friendly staff are here to ensure you have a day to remember.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great city farm for little ones”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Good little city farm in western Sydney. Staff friendly and was great experience for our 4 year old with animal feeding and most shows included. Picnic tables and BBQ facilities available.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simonocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get in touch with the Australian natives!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The city farm is a small but fun place to visit. It is a little out of the way, but the chance to be close to various animals more than makes up for it. There were many free ranging kangaroos and wallabies where visitors can feed and get acquainted with. Visitors can also look forward to feeding enthusiastic goats and sheep. Entry fees is reasonable and you can purchase animal feed at an affordable price. Great place for visitors of all ages!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tengku_Ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic group experience!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I organized a group overnight stay with my students (aged 3 to 11) and their parents.
The kids had lots of fun: great set up for animals, activities showing animals specificity every 30 mins during the day, perfect camp site next to a lake (but safe).
Our guide Noah has been amazing with children of all ages: very pedagogic but relax. He took the kids around the farm showing them so many things making their stay so special!
All the families had a wonderful time.
Thank you also to Leonie who did the admin part beautifully :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Estelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the kids - hands on for all the family”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My daughter loved this experience so much she still calls it "her farm". I guess that is true when you basically have the place to yourself for the afternoon. We visited on a Wednesday afternoon and had the place to ourselves once the few school groups left for the day. The staff could not be more accommodating - asking us what we wanted to do during our visit and making it happen. Mark was particularly helpful arranging for my daughter to feed the baby animals and then setting up the cow for her to milk on her own. He was extremely patient with her and she loved the whole experience. My daughter loved the interaction with the animals and all the animals she was able to see during the visit. She cannot wait to go back. We were lucky enough to have an Entertainment Book voucher for buy one get one free entry but we felt we had gained so much more from the afternoon. We will definitely be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great day!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Myself and my husband took our two kids aged 1 and 4 to Calmsley and we absolutely loved it. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great day. All the shows were entertaining fun to see. Even though there was 4 school excursions happening on the same day it was so well organised that we didnt miss out on a thing due to the massive numbers. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calmsley Hill City Farm also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Calmsley Hill City Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing