We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk
Ranked #22 of 472 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Loved the walk!! I am not a sporty person but did the walk in the spirit of the group. It turned out really great! Fantastic views and so close to CBD ...loved it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    88
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great walk - accessible by ferry”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

the cremorne - mosman bay walk is a beautiful, short walk in Sydney Harbour.it is a mix of bushland, park, and old suburban areas - all flanked by Sydney Harbour and presenting some great views / photo ops of the bridge, the harbour and the City.i did a loop starting from Mosman Bay wharf (ferries from Circular Quay) but you could start at Cremorne also. i walked the whole Mosman Bay and Cremorne point in about 2hr. there are some great picnic spots on the east side of cremorne point. and a small ocean pool. there is a great path here for kids with scooters if fhey are that way inclined!on the west side of the point - facing mosman bay - it is more wild with some greal old arts and crafts era homes tucked away in the bush. there is a tiny little oasis of a garden on the water side mid way along this path which is a tranquil diversion.an amazing walk - all the more so for it being in the inner city and 10 mins by ferry from Sydney CBD.

Helpful?
5 Thank alexmews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Walk”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fantastic walk around Sydney Harbour would recommend this little gem , truly outstanding ,lived in Sydney all my life never got around to to doing this walk until the other week, I was impressed .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility - a walk you will never tire of”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

When I travel to Sydney from NZ I am so lucky my daughters live in a fantastic walking area close to Cremorne Point. Everywhere else it is hussle, bussle and fast moving traffic but a short distance from Military Road or even across from the Opera House by ferry to Cremorne Wharf there is a magical oasis of peace and tranquility with the most amazing views. From here I have watched Australia Day which gave me so much pride in my father's country. Then there was the double-whammy - New Year's Eve. First the children's fireworks and then the midnight fireworks. Totally amazing and spectacular and I viewed these moments from Cremorne Point. The views are beautiful, the walk is exceptional, a wonderful play area for children, seats to sit on every so often and lovely grass banks to perch on and just look over to Sydney Central, the harbour bridge and the Opera House with all the boats darting about on the harbour. Amazing scenery - this should be a 'must' on things to do in Sydney. Allow yourself a good hour plus for the short walk as you will be stopping for photo shoots every step of the way. Definitely take your camera, water bottle, walking shoes (comfy) and perhaps pop a little snack or two in your pocket. Have a picnic! Be prepared for up and down (little hilly) paths and in places steps that test your leg muscles but totally worth every minute of it. Go at your own pace and enjoy fantastic views.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
954 reviews
487 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice little hike”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The views are spectacular, since you are across the harbor from the bridge/opera house and downtown skyline. Not very long walk but good. You take one of the sydney ferries across.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing