We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“day tour to blue mountains”
Review of Great Sights

Great Sights
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“day tour to blue mountains”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

me and my wife chose this tour on september 27. it was fantastic! i appreciate the value they put on time. we stop and go exactly on the time they promised. the commentary was great pointing out interesting areas and sceneries. particularly loved the stop at loaves and dishes @ leura... they serve good food. the drive-by at sydney olympic park was a plus! and the cruise along parramatta river at dusk. we loved it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al_Mika7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“day tour of the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had a fun time traveling to the Blue Mountains with Great Sights. I was most impressed with our driver's knowledge of the area and Australia. I also appreciated that we did a drive-by of Sydney Olympic Village on the way back into the city, as it was an area I'd hoped to see while in the area. The bus was comfortable and there was lots of space. A pleasurable trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Manager at Great Sights, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour with us. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
392 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Sights Blue Mountains Tour”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Our tour to the Blue Mountains was on a Monday. We were picked up at our hotel at 7:20AM and taken to the central terminal where we caught the tour coach. We were welcomed on and given our tickets for the ride back to Sydney on the Captain Cook Cruise. The ride was very comfortable in the coach. We stopped at the Featherdale Wildlife Park and really enjoyed seeing Koalas close up (got our pictures taken with one!). We got to pet kangaroos, wallabies and emus. We saw lots of other native animals from Australia. Back on the coach, we drove to the Three Sisters which had some beautiful views. We had taken some lunch so we ate it before we walked down to touch the first sister! That was a great walk down lots of stairs (would not suggest it if you are not at least moderately fit). Then on to Scenic World where we rode the cableway, the railway and the skyway besides walking through the rain forest! The railway is the steepest incline railway in the world! It was awesome! This park was a highlight of our trip to Australia! We then stopped for tea Leura before heading back to Olympic Park to catch the Captain Cook Cruise back to Circular Quay. The cruise was pretty great as well. We arrived back into to Sydney as the city lights were coming on and it was beautiful. We were back at our hotel by 6:45PM

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Manager at Great Sights, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thanks very much for sharing your review with us. We are glad you had a great day.

Kind regards Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Blue mountains here we come”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We booked a day trip with GS for the blue mountains during our recent Sydney visit, the cost was mid range for the trip, but they came fairly well reccommended.

A small bus collected us from the city then dropped us off at the main bus depot from where we took a much larger coach, this was very comfortable indeed, mind you, it would have helped pass the trip if there was some form of entertainment happening.

Unfortunatly we hit a lot of road works, this added 45 minutes to our trip and caused a shorter stay at one of the main attractions (animal park), but that could not be helped, and I felt for the bus driver.

One negative comment that I will have to make is with the lunch stop, this we did at the three sisters, which id spectactular, however, we could only find the one place to eat (three sisters cafe and retaurant), wbich although the staff were very freindly and helpful, the food was very ordinary to say the least.
If you are planning to do the trip, do yourself a favour and take a packed lunch and eat it at the lookout, we're glad we didn't pay the extra for the "buffet" lunch as by all accounts that wasn't any better than what we had.

All in all the trip was great, and topped off by the cruise back from Oylimpic Park to Darling harbour, and the views, nothing but fantastic.

Well worth the effort.

Gary

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gstevens14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Manager at Great Sights, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for your review

Kind regards Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“sightseeing”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Wherever we went in Sydney the people were brilliant, very proud of the information they could provide and always willingto stop and chat.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Sights also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Great Sights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing