We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great 1 day trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oz Trails

Oz Trails
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.07*
and up
Blue Mountains Day Trip Including Parramatta River Cruise
Ranked #13 of 89 Food & Drink in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great 1 day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

booked a one day trip with oztrails for $79 and additional 35 dollars for the scenic part. enjoyed myself thoroughly, great guide (Cam). he was really informative and i was really entertained by his commentary. would definitely recommend anyone to go on this tour!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank arnoldhhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    36
    16
    7
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Tour very worthwhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I went on this tour on advise and thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't let the negative responses put you off this great value for money tour.Pick up from the hotel was good with mostly younger people on our bus trip. We felt the tour guide was very proficient and made sure we all got to know each other. The sites and walks were good and this tour was one of the highlights on our Sydney holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil404nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dowerin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our best tour ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our Blue Mountain Tour was a wonderful day, with excellent service, tours running on time and everything as advertised. What made it so exceptional was the driver/guide (Les) who provided knowledge, homour and leadership. He did such a good job that our cosmopolitan group was drawn together. This was our best tour ever after years of travel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hinchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very good day tour to Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked this day tour through the Visitor Centre at The Rocks. The small bus picked us up promptly at our hotel the next morning and we headed out. The guide (whose name I don't remember) was excellent, very knowledgeable and adjusting the plans as needed to make best use of our time and avoid the crowds. The whole day went very smoothly and the price of 79 was significantly cheaper than the other tour companies we had considered. We enjoyed the activities at Scenic World ( $35) including the very steep railway, the walk in the rain forest and cable car back. Lunch was not included but the bus stopped at Leura where there were a number of restaurants to choose from. Another memorable stop was the short hike to Wentworth Falls. The stop at Lincoln Rock provided some spectacular views. The day ends with a boat trip back and that was another highlight with lovely scenery all the way back to Sydney Harbour. All in all, it was a very enjoyable day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went to the blue mountain with a high expectation and it was totally disappointing! Very touristy!

In my opinion, if you're a backpacker or if you've climbed some mountains, DO NOT go to Blue Mountains!

Oh, and I booked a day trip with OZ TRAILS through my hostel. The only good thing about the tour is the guide was very informative. HOWEVER, he was being dishonest to tell me that it was not possible to walk down to the rainforest, while in actual fact, you can. (he was trying to sell the cable car tickets) Really dislike dishonest people.

Not worth the money and time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnieT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oz Trails also viewed

 

Been to Oz Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing