We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family beach”

South Cronulla Beach
Ranked #77 of 565 things to do in Sydney
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 June 2016

South Cronulla Beach is a very popular beach for families,surfers and others who just want to stroll along the sand. It has parking and easy to access.

Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rock pools"
in 6 reviews
"great beach"
in 8 reviews
"protected beach"
in 3 reviews
"walking path"
in 2 reviews
"great for kids"
in 2 reviews
"great walk"
in 2 reviews
"beaches"
in 20 reviews
"northies"
in 3 reviews
"patrolled"
in 6 reviews
"picnic"
in 9 reviews
"beachside"
in 2 reviews
"flanders"
in 4 reviews
"swell"
in 3 reviews
"river"
in 3 reviews
"strolling"
in 2 reviews
"cinema"
in 2 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Cronulla beach is an amazing place to relax and the view is fantastic. On the south site from Sydney and you can feel the love abroad this beautiful city.

Thank Anca_Daniela_Lazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We took the train from Sydney to Cronulla Beach for the afternoon. We had never been here before and found it somewhat similiar to Manly Beach. It was great to see all the surfers trying to catch a wave or two. We had drinks at Zimzala on the beach!

Thank cordovachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed Cronulla. Zimzala is a great place to soak up the atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We decided to drive out to here for the day and although the weather turned bad and we had a very heavy downpour, it's a lively place to go.

With a big clean beach and plenty of space to spread out. We found a great little coffee shop to both shelter and have a great coffee. Would like to go back again and have a full day with great weather.

1  Thank Off_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Shire for a longer stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I've lived in Cronulla for almost one year and in my opinion, this is the best beach in Sydney.

It's 30km away from the CBD, easy access by train

Good waves, with different styles, like beach break and point break (Cronulla point and Shark island).

Also, there are many restaurants close to the beach, It's a good place to spend the whole day

Thank Vitor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cronulla. We agree its a great place to spend a whole day - even a whole weekend or more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Cronulla Beach also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to South Cronulla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing