We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the beat”

South Cronulla Beach
Ranked #76 of 566 things to do in Sydney
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The food is overpriced for its value! $39.95 for a grill pack and was shocked when I opened it to see how small it was for the value. The salad had NO dressing. I can't even describe the marinade on the octopus how bad it was and the fish had bones to my shock. I've been there a few times before and it's never been bad but went there on a busy day and they probably just wanted a quick turn around. Luckily cronulla has plenty other options

Thank prisvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rock pools"
in 6 reviews
"great beach"
in 8 reviews
"protected beach"
in 3 reviews
"walking path"
in 2 reviews
"great for kids"
in 2 reviews
"great walk"
in 2 reviews
"beaches"
in 20 reviews
"northies"
in 3 reviews
"patrolled"
in 6 reviews
"picnic"
in 9 reviews
"beachside"
in 2 reviews
"flanders"
in 4 reviews
"swell"
in 3 reviews
"river"
in 3 reviews
"strolling"
in 2 reviews
"cinema"
in 2 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

An excellent place to forget your troubles and chill out. Not too busy most days but enough activity and movement to distract your mind as well good location to all manner of food and drink outlets.

Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The rock pools at south cronulla are great for kids who aren't confident or experienced in the beach. We had my 7 month in the ocean and on the sand for the first time. He loved it. Priceless!

Thank scbscbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We visited this beach several days - thanx to advice we visit and I can say it is a must go beach...we've been walking to it and seeing different spots for swimming and for kids few parks and playgrounds close to beach. This beach is great for smaller kids since there are some pools with not so big waves, but also good for suffers and swimmers depending where you find yourself fitting better - there are different spots available. There are clubhouse, restaurant, shops near the beach. The water was always beautiful and crystal clear. We found a lot of small and big shells, and this is beach also perfect for small kids. There were some days when some groups or church had some events organized and at that time more crowded than others, but mainly you can always find some free spot since its not overcrowded.

Thank marijana503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my girls went to Cronulla with my friend and her two little girls. The beach location is a stroll away from train station, not more than 5 minutes convinient walks. It surrounded by shops and eatery places. There are a lot shades places to spread your picnic rugs and have lunches before play on the sand. The beach itself so beautiful and clean. We spent a half day there. The kids are so happy. Before we left we had fish and chips.

Thank 749rinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisittheShire, Manager at South Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thanks for your review, we're glad your family had a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Cronulla Beach also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to South Cronulla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing