We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would return here again”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was an amazing hotel stayed here only one night after a long drive from Melbourne. Room was amazing and staff were more than happy to accommodate us early. Would definitely stay here again if in sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, a at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Samantha H,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Waterloo for your first review!

We are so pleased that you had an amazing experience with us at Meriton Waterloo! Our modern and spacious apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities leaving you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Furthermore our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes.

Thank you for providing your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again at any of our sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    577
    137
    39
    28
See reviews for
598
426
114
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good rooms. Can be confusing with the elevators as there is a section separate from the main building. If busy the elevator can be a long wait as only one from the foyer for all the floors. Good service and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear AnnD919,

Thank you for your review!

We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort and convenience of staying in a home away from home.

We apologise also for the difficulty you experienced navigating the building- as you mentioned, the higher floors of the building are accessed by a separate lift to the one at reception, although they do have the benefit of great views and a quieter location. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken on board, as we aim to constantly improve the apartments as best we can.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Danks Steet, Waterloo and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i lived in meriton serviced apartment danks waterloo from 31th May to 7th June during my australian holiday this time. it absolutely exceeded my expectations. i worried about the location maybe is unconvenient for travel and go to the city at the beginning. many thanks for Elvis who kindly explainned a lot of things to me in chinese , such as how to take buses to the city and how to transfer trains as so on which made me feel easier of my trip. The room is very big and very suitable for a family holiday, just like at my own house. there are M20,301,302,303 buses nearby which are just 12mins bus to the city. and aslo a big supermarket Coles just besides the hotel which made me very easy to buy foods and others. cheaper and valued. i think i will still choose this hotel next time for my australian holiday and will recommended it to my friends who wants to travel to sydney.

Room Tip: rooms opposite the street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheng J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sheng J,

Thank you for providing us with such a sensational five star review!

It is so pleasing to read when we receive such outstanding feedback like the one you have provided us. We understand that true quality customer service is vital for any accommodation provider in ensuring return and future guests. At Meriton Waterloo we pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met and exceeded all your expectations, attended all your needs and delivered outstanding five star service brings us so much joy and only motivates us even more.

As you discovered our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments that all include kitchen and laundry amenities means our guests can have more choice and more freedom during their stay.

We thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Waterloo or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane, and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Sydney Bus stops nearby to take you anywhere
We found staff very helpful and the rooms had everything and more that we needed
Much better than a hotel room and the 1bed apartment was very roomy
The prices too were very reasonable for Sydney
We came back and stayed again we were so impressed
Sue and Dennis

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sueden1,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first review.

We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently during your stay with us. Meriton Waterloo prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we not only met but also exceeded all your expectations brings us so much joy.

Our self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, modern bathrooms and internal laundries are ideal for any type of traveller to allow our guests with more freedom, more space and more choice.

Our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes. Thus to read that we were of great convenience to you is very pleasing.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you once again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel had very modern rooms, with lots of living space. They were kept clean & tidy, by daily servicing. The staff were very friendly. Parking is expensive, however car was securely locked in. Lots of shops and amenties nearby, close to main roads and only a short distance to the city or trains. Beautiful views of the golf course from the balcony level. Relatively quiet considering building is next to a main road. The rooms are very elegant, all of the kitchen accessories are included, and cooking appliances. The apartment contained a laundry, for free clothes washing/drying. Free foxtel tv and wi-fi. It was a lovely hotel to experience and I am very happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear CandyQueen13,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Danks Street, Waterloo!

We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access for maximum comfort and relaxation during your stay with us.

We are lucky enough to be situated where we are surrounded by many sporting grounds and entertainment options such as the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, the Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moor Park Golf Course.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

With my last months of work for my old company on the road in Sydney, it was the Meriton in Waterloo at which I stayed.

Experiencing over half a dozen different rooms, I can tell you straight up there is a huge variety at this place!

All are clean and fine for what they are, however the cell phone and internet reception can be sensational in some, and very poor in others (the odd room I had no phone reception, unless I was on the balcony).

The staff however are what really makes this place what it is.

Very friendly, attentive and helpful when needed.

Room Tip: If possible grab a room overlooking the park. Much nice views, and the internet and cell phone recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisNash1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ChrisNash1979,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo.

It brings us great joy when we read that guests recognise us as a high standard of our own especially from a regular traveller! Certainly our clean and spacious apartments are well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities that provide optimum convenience and comfort your stay.

Furthermore to our fantastic apartments our location is ideal for any traveller as there are many dining options and sporting facilities just moments away and if you are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring Sydney is convenient with so many public transport options right from our doorstep.

We are so pleased to read your comments about our team. Meriton Waterloo work so hard to continuously strive to meet if not exceed individual expectations always keeping in mind courtesy and professionalism with the delivery of our service.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience during my Sydney trip. Very helpful staff, excellent room facilities, very comfortable & safe. Free WiFi was a wonderful bonus & very convenient for public transport to city. Thanks :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Tara K,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first property to review!

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us at Meriton Waterloo. Our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Furthermore to complimentary 1GB of WIFI we also offer complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for all our guests ensuring maximum relaxation and comfort during their stay.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 174 in Sydney
3,908 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 174 in Sydney
1,437 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped gymnasium, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant café culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing