We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Soooo cozy! Feels like home to me:D You can so your laundries and dry them within an hour. You can cook if you feels like to. And there also has a giant TV at living room. In all, it's a perfect place to stay when you are visiting other town, yet the price is very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tingting Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Tingting Z,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We certainly agree with you- our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped and self-contained with all the comforts of home offering a fantastic product at such a great value!

Even more so our location is perfect with Danks Street Shopping Plaza, entertainment options and public transport options just moments away.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo, we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,641 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

After staying at Kent street which I loved for a weekend , I thought I'd try out Danks street while I was in Sydney on buisnees . A friend stayed with me so we up graded to a two bedroom, it was the Park view but there isn't really any view we had a main road that was really busy so we didn't spend any time on the balcony and i don't think the extra cost is worth it. And I wasn't that thrilled in having to leave the apartment block to get to the gym and pool. But in saying that I do love the fact that it was big, comfortable , full kitchen and really convenient . I will stay there again.
I'm off to stay at the Bondi Meriton in the next couple of weeks so clearly I like this sort of accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kim S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo!

It is always delightful to read of returning guests as it is just a reflection of our consistency in customer service excellence across all Meriton Serviced Apartments. More so we are glad that our modern and spacious apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities is of great use to you and your travel needs.

Our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes. Another advantage of our location is that we are just a whistle away from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, The Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf course leaving you with endless options!

Next time you choose to stay at Meriton Waterloo, ask for a courtyard facing room to ensure minimal noise disturbances from surrounding roads.

Kim S, thank you for providing your feedback and we always look forward to welcoming you back again to any of our properties on your next business trip.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 days in May. Was sceptical when i booked, as the location is not the best in Sydney. However the area around the hotel hs undergone so much change and development over the last few years that it is much better than I recalled.

There were many options for dining out, for both diner and breakfast. There is also a Coles super market just down the street. This is convenient to pick up stuff to cook in your apartment. The apartment has everything you need to cook and keep food fresh.

I booked two studios for 6 days, for a colleague and myself. We were both upgradsed to one bedroom apartments. The furniture and everything was perfect. TV's in the lounge and bedroom made it comfortable. The apartment was nice and clean and the furniture had little signs of wear. You also get a 1gb internet per day included, which is a massive bonus. I had an over height vehicle to park, and they looked after me with that too.

You are in the vicinity of the cricket stadium and football stadium. Surry Hills and all its restaurants are not more than 10 mins walk away. We alos took a slow stroll to Darling Harbour, and that only took about 30 - 40 minutes and was a comfortable walk.

This is my new home when i come for business in Sydney. Good work guys. Keep it up. there is a little trafic noise, but that is expected given the location.

Room Tip: I guess try to avoid rooms on the eastern side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tekweni_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Tekweni_Wayne,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton Waterloo with an impressive five stars!

We are so delighted to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team were able to accommodate you with. We try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability and so we are glad that we could achieve this for you.

Furthermore we also offer spa, sauna, gym and pool facilities for all our guests as well 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day ideal for the corporate traveller which we are glad you made great use of.

As you discovered we are lucky enough to be situated where we are surrounded by many sporting grounds and entertainment options such as the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, the Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course as well as supermarkets, restaurants and cafes spoiling you for choice!

We really appreciate your comments that you have provided us and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your colleague back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms are extremely clean and well kept. Service was fantastic and rates really good. Highly recommended. Location is fantastic-can get anywhere in the city by public transport. Nearby restaurants and pubs are great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jason K,

What a lovely five star review you have provided for us!

We are pleased to read that you found our apartments comfortable, spacious and affordable. With kitchen and laundry facilities included leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities which we hope you had a chance to experience!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was an amazing hotel stayed here only one night after a long drive from Melbourne. Room was amazing and staff were more than happy to accommodate us early. Would definitely stay here again if in sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, a at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Samantha H,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Waterloo for your first review!

We are so pleased that you had an amazing experience with us at Meriton Waterloo! Our modern and spacious apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities leaving you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Furthermore our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes.

Thank you for providing your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again at any of our sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good rooms. Can be confusing with the elevators as there is a section separate from the main building. If busy the elevator can be a long wait as only one from the foyer for all the floors. Good service and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear AnnD919,

Thank you for your review!

We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort and convenience of staying in a home away from home.

We apologise also for the difficulty you experienced navigating the building- as you mentioned, the higher floors of the building are accessed by a separate lift to the one at reception, although they do have the benefit of great views and a quieter location. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken on board, as we aim to constantly improve the apartments as best we can.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Danks Steet, Waterloo and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i lived in meriton serviced apartment danks waterloo from 31th May to 7th June during my australian holiday this time. it absolutely exceeded my expectations. i worried about the location maybe is unconvenient for travel and go to the city at the beginning. many thanks for Elvis who kindly explainned a lot of things to me in chinese , such as how to take buses to the city and how to transfer trains as so on which made me feel easier of my trip. The room is very big and very suitable for a family holiday, just like at my own house. there are M20,301,302,303 buses nearby which are just 12mins bus to the city. and aslo a big supermarket Coles just besides the hotel which made me very easy to buy foods and others. cheaper and valued. i think i will still choose this hotel next time for my australian holiday and will recommended it to my friends who wants to travel to sydney.

Room Tip: rooms opposite the street are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheng J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Sheng J,

Thank you for providing us with such a sensational five star review!

It is so pleasing to read when we receive such outstanding feedback like the one you have provided us. We understand that true quality customer service is vital for any accommodation provider in ensuring return and future guests. At Meriton Waterloo we pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met and exceeded all your expectations, attended all your needs and delivered outstanding five star service brings us so much joy and only motivates us even more.

As you discovered our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments that all include kitchen and laundry amenities means our guests can have more choice and more freedom during their stay.

We thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Waterloo or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane, and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,050 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,273 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £69 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Suites. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant cafe culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Suites Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing