We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, modern, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, modern, convenient”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and we were very happy with our stay. Excellent for a good nights sleep as there was no noise at all. Great to have your own small kitchen. Very modern. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by and a large supermarket less than half a block away. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate26604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kate26604,

Wow five stars! Thank you for taking the time in writing us such an amazing review!

At Meriton Waterloo we pride ourselves on modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests who choose to stay with us.

As you discovered, our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes. Another advantage of our location is that we are just a whistle away from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, The Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf course leaving you with endless options!

Thank you once again for sharing your positive feedback. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    646
    149
    46
    32
See reviews for
667
500
128
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

was great to base my Sydney office from the apartment. Work station behind closed doors - great idea so was able to turn off (almost) at night. Central location was ideal for airport and beaches; as well.

thanks will stay again.
Will

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Will P,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Waterloo!

We are thrilled that our apartments were of great use to you and your travel needs. Each apartment features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms whilst still providing you with more space, more choice, and more freedom!

As you discovered our location makes your ideal base being walking distance to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets even more so we are moments away from an abundance of sporting grounds and entertainment options.

Once again thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule in reviewing our property and we look forward to your return whether it be business or leisure.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here rather then staying in Sydney City, because of price and we were also driving.

The location is a 30-40 minute stroll into the city or a $20 cab fee.

There are plenty of eateries located near this property, fast food and quality coffee shops.

The apartment was clean and tidy but becoming a bit dated in some areas and need a little TLC.

Overall good standard of property but nothing to make want to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank timsam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear timsam28,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Waterloo!

We are delighted that our clean, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities were of great use to you.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for all our guests ensuring maximum relaxation and comfort during their stay.

It is disappointing to read that the maintenance of our apartments weren’t up to your satisfactions. We take all feedback on seriously thus please be assured that it has been passed onto relative management to further improve our facilities and services. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope you will reconsider staying with us or any of our sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast in the future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Corporate travel can be one disaster after another however the service and accommodation at Meriton, Waterloo is always spot on! The staff are attentive and the apartments are spacious and well prepared.

Room Tip: This is a large facility. Some rooms are facing a busy link into the city....ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Rebecca L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Waterloo.

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi and access to the pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium ideal for the business traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

The team here at Meriton Waterloo strive to consistently deliver five star customer service by providing attentive attention to all our guests needs to satisfy if not exceed expectations. Thus to read that we delivered this to you is very fulfilling to all of us here at Merton Waterloo.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Soooo cozy! Feels like home to me:D You can so your laundries and dry them within an hour. You can cook if you feels like to. And there also has a giant TV at living room. In all, it's a perfect place to stay when you are visiting other town, yet the price is very reasonable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tingting Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tingting Z,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We certainly agree with you- our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped and self-contained with all the comforts of home offering a fantastic product at such a great value!

Even more so our location is perfect with Danks Street Shopping Plaza, entertainment options and public transport options just moments away.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo, we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After staying at Kent street which I loved for a weekend , I thought I'd try out Danks street while I was in Sydney on buisnees . A friend stayed with me so we up graded to a two bedroom, it was the Park view but there isn't really any view we had a main road that was really busy so we didn't spend any time on the balcony and i don't think the extra cost is worth it. And I wasn't that thrilled in having to leave the apartment block to get to the gym and pool. But in saying that I do love the fact that it was big, comfortable , full kitchen and really convenient . I will stay there again.
I'm off to stay at the Bondi Meriton in the next couple of weeks so clearly I like this sort of accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kim S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo!

It is always delightful to read of returning guests as it is just a reflection of our consistency in customer service excellence across all Meriton Serviced Apartments. More so we are glad that our modern and spacious apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities is of great use to you and your travel needs.

Our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes. Another advantage of our location is that we are just a whistle away from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, The Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf course leaving you with endless options!

Next time you choose to stay at Meriton Waterloo, ask for a courtyard facing room to ensure minimal noise disturbances from surrounding roads.

Kim S, thank you for providing your feedback and we always look forward to welcoming you back again to any of our properties on your next business trip.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 days in May. Was sceptical when i booked, as the location is not the best in Sydney. However the area around the hotel hs undergone so much change and development over the last few years that it is much better than I recalled.

There were many options for dining out, for both diner and breakfast. There is also a Coles super market just down the street. This is convenient to pick up stuff to cook in your apartment. The apartment has everything you need to cook and keep food fresh.

I booked two studios for 6 days, for a colleague and myself. We were both upgradsed to one bedroom apartments. The furniture and everything was perfect. TV's in the lounge and bedroom made it comfortable. The apartment was nice and clean and the furniture had little signs of wear. You also get a 1gb internet per day included, which is a massive bonus. I had an over height vehicle to park, and they looked after me with that too.

You are in the vicinity of the cricket stadium and football stadium. Surry Hills and all its restaurants are not more than 10 mins walk away. We alos took a slow stroll to Darling Harbour, and that only took about 30 - 40 minutes and was a comfortable walk.

This is my new home when i come for business in Sydney. Good work guys. Keep it up. there is a little trafic noise, but that is expected given the location.

Room Tip: I guess try to avoid rooms on the eastern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tekweni_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tekweni_Wayne,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton Waterloo with an impressive five stars!

We are so delighted to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team were able to accommodate you with. We try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability and so we are glad that we could achieve this for you.

Furthermore we also offer spa, sauna, gym and pool facilities for all our guests as well 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day ideal for the corporate traveller which we are glad you made great use of.

As you discovered we are lucky enough to be situated where we are surrounded by many sporting grounds and entertainment options such as the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, the Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course as well as supermarkets, restaurants and cafes spoiling you for choice!

We really appreciate your comments that you have provided us and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your colleague back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,977 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,208 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 178 in Sydney
847 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 178 in Sydney
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Property: Meriton Suites Waterloo
Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Suites. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant cafe culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Suites Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing