We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our room was lovely, the staff were great, highly recommend them!
We had a one bedroom apartment and was so surprised it was an upstairs downstairs apartment, it had a nice view, close to public transport. The staff was so helpful and we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlemisscandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Littlemisscandy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Merton Waterloo.

It is fantastic to read how well you were looked after by our team. We pride ourselves in delivering memorable experiences for our guests and ensure they are nothing short of any service!

Even more so our location is perfect with Danks Street Shopping Plaza, entertainment options and public transport options just moments away.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo, we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,703 - 1,709 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very comfy beds, great spacious kitchen, lounge and dining rooms. Great Location, close to shops, restaurant and public transport. Private study was an unexpected bonus. Easy meal delivery to your door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Claire B,

Thank for your reviewing Meriton Waterloo with a sensational five stars!

At Meriton Waterloo we pride ourselves on our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests who choose to stay with us.

Furthermore as you discovered, our location is ideal as we are just minutes away from cafes, restaurants, Coles Supermarket, as well as Danks Street Shopping Plaza which has numerous specialty stores for your convenience.

Claire B, thank you once again for sharing your positive feedback with us and we hope to welcome you again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in a 2-room apartment for 4 nights. The apartment was clean, spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. Having a washer and dryer in the room was especially convenient. The location was very good too with supermarket and eateries all within 5 to 8 min walk.

One of our rooms had a window facing M1 so there was some degree of traffic noise although the noise level was still bearable. If you are able to choose, do request for a room that is not along the main road. I would also suggest rooms above level 4. There is a corridor on level 4 connecting the buildings, so if your room is on this level, you may end up having to drag your luggage from one end of the corridor to the other.

My only slight complaint was that level of service was not very consistent. First day, service lady came really early so I told her we were not ready yet. In the end, the room was not serviced at all that day. Another day, the room was serviced, but not very thoroughly, with dirty dishes still on the table when we came back from sightseeing. Yet, another day, service was perfect. I also had to call reception 3 times before a faulty item was replaced.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the side of M1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Chafee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Waterloo.

We are pleased to read that our apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms were of great use to you. We pride ourselves in offering a product designed for convenience whilst offering more space, more choice and more freedom for you!

I am disappointed to hear about the level on inconsistency with our housekeeping. This is certainly not up to our high standards of service and I can assure you I have passed on your comments to relative management who will take this on board very seriously. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as it is feedback like yours that encourages continuous improvement.

We really appreciate your comments that you have provided us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

the property was as advertised in all aspects. excellent service very helpful reception staff and close to bus stand to reach the top spots of Sydney. shall recommend it. the location was superb. the rooms clean ;kitchen perfect. bathrooms neat, what more

Room Tip: not specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bala04061962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear bala04061962,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in writing us such a fantastic review.

Our modern, well equipped and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities are ideal for guests traveling with families like yourself and thus we are pleased to read our apartments were of great use to you.

As you discovered, our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurants and cafes.

Thank you for providing your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom for the three nights we were there and found the one bedroom very well equipped for us to eat in. The apartments are 200m away from Coles and there are restaurants and other services in the area..

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The AC didn't appear to heat enough for our first night and when we reported it the next morning, we were advised that the AC would be fixed before we returned home, which it certainly was and the room was wonderful and warm when we returned that afternoon.

Others have commented that the rooms on the road side are noisy and I'm sure they might be if the doors were kept open but we found the traffic noise nothing more than dull background noise which didn't disturb our sleep.

Room Tip: WE had one directly out from the elevators and sleep was disrupted when others came home at 3am (thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Waterloo on Danks Street.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently! We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

More so with ample variety of cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and numerous specialty stores just moments away will leave you nothing short of anything you might need!

Frank B, thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and we were very happy with our stay. Excellent for a good nights sleep as there was no noise at all. Great to have your own small kitchen. Very modern. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by and a large supermarket less than half a block away. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate26604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Kate26604,

Wow five stars! Thank you for taking the time in writing us such an amazing review!

At Meriton Waterloo we pride ourselves on modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests who choose to stay with us.

As you discovered, our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes. Another advantage of our location is that we are just a whistle away from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, The Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf course leaving you with endless options!

Thank you once again for sharing your positive feedback. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

was great to base my Sydney office from the apartment. Work station behind closed doors - great idea so was able to turn off (almost) at night. Central location was ideal for airport and beaches; as well.

thanks will stay again.
Will

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Will P,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Waterloo!

We are thrilled that our apartments were of great use to you and your travel needs. Each apartment features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms whilst still providing you with more space, more choice, and more freedom!

As you discovered our location makes your ideal base being walking distance to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets even more so we are moments away from an abundance of sporting grounds and entertainment options.

Once again thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule in reviewing our property and we look forward to your return whether it be business or leisure.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,155 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,389 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £84 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing