We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Kent
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$122
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$230
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$260
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
560
670
272
73
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
670
272
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationone bedroom apartmentwashing machinetown hall stationqueen victoria buildinglaundry facilitiesfull kitchenwould stay againnice roomreception staffroom servicegood sizebuffet breakfastbed was very comfortablecentral locationshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed at the Mantra on Kent during a weekend trip to Sydney. I found the room to be clean, comfortable and well appointed. The location was brilliant: just a short walk from Town Hall Station and Darling Harbour.

I would certainly recommend this property to people traveling to Sydney, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraonkent, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Andrew G,

Many thanks for the positve review of the hotel.

I am please dto see that you enjoyed your stay and founf the hotel comfortable and in a good central location.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Russell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stay at the Mantra regularly and recently they have completed an upgrade of the premises. All apartments have new fresh furnishings, beds and paint which gives the place a lift! Bathrooms remain the same but in good order.

Room Tip: This is an all Apartment Hotel and ideal for short or long stays. If your a tourist its close to everything you could want and easy walking to Circular Quay, The Rocks, Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay, QVB. The apartments have Kitchens, washing machines and clothers dryers so if travelling you can catch up on your washing. If you take a deluxe room they provide views over parts of Darling Harbour (there are office buildings nearby so no full view). The city view rooms are great with views to AMP Tower and roof views of the Queen Victoria Building and Sydney Town hall are stunning. I prefer and request high floor rooms to avoid any street noise. All apartments are individually air-conditioned. Room service is available but there are lots of good eating places nearby too. The staff here are always happy, friendly and helpful plus some staff are linguist. I must admit I am a fan of this establishment.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraonkent, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear mmdownunder,

Thank you for your recent post, we really apprecaite the feedback.

I can confirm that all apartments have been refurbished, alongwith the lobby, restaurant and exterior.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on kent on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Daniel Russell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Mantra on Kent is located in the centre of Sydney. It's a walkable distance from Town Hall Station, Cockle Bay, Darling Harbour.

We stayed in the 2 Bedroom Suite recently to celebrate my sister's hens night.

The rooms were clean, and there was a separate kitchen facility in each room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraonkent, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Chuckalena,

Thank you for your recent review, wereally appreciate the feedback.

Im pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Russell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is great if you're looking for central accommodation in the Sydney CBD. It also has parking (next door) which is a bonus with a car. The cost of the parking is a little on the pricey side, but less than many of the city hotels (some are 50 a day!). The rooms here are spacious and clean, and the staff in particular are amongst the best and friendliest I have dealt with in the CBD category. My value rating is based on a web-deal, but otherwise it can be a little more than you want to pay in the city, so look around for a deal or get an advance purchase on the website. It's clean, secure, quiet and room service is not bad and very reasonably priced, without (thus far) any room service surcharge (which has become a big extra money making add on for a lot hotels). It's right in the centre of the city so it's good access for Circular Quay, main shopping mall, Central, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraonkent, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Zaubie,

Thank you kindly for the positive review.

Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel comfortable and the team friendly.

The hotel has now completed the refurbishment so we look forward to welcoming you back to the all new Mantra on kent in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Russell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

i booked two bed rooms suite, a bit disapointed because it didnt like my expect, it dont have living room between two rooms as normal, it look more like two connecting room. So i will suggest book two rooms adjoining instead of two bed rooms suite.

Hotel dont have hotel car park and there have one just nearby hotel. $12 for 12 hours or $24 over 12 hours, only have two plans. Hotel dont have swimming pool as well. Check out time at 10.00 is quite early!!

Room is clean and room can see darling habour. its only five minutes walk to Darling hour. There have a lot of restaurant can choose.

Service is great, Front desk always make me feel welcome and they are helpful.

Room Tip: Dont choose two bed rooms suite, each room have kitchen and washing machine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leungryoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraonkent, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Leung ryoko,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback.

It is true that our interconnecting 2 bedroom apartments are 2 apartments with a connecting door. We do advertise this but im sorry that you were dissapointed with the apartment lay out.

Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were frienly and helpful.

Thaks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Russell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews