We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location for a Week's Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on Kent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra on Kent
Ranked #62 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Location for a Week's Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for a week on the recommendation of a friend. The room was lovely, the location was fantastic....so close to Darling Harbour, The Rocks, Circular Quay .....everything was only a short stroll away. The trains, buses and ferries are all so well co-ordinated and all are so close to this location. There were a couple of maintenance issues and we had no sooner reported them, than they were fixed. The staff at the front counter were very friendly and helpful. My husband and I both agree that we would only ever stay at this location on our next visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor and there was only a slight hum of traffic below but nothing that kept us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear MargretHelen,

We appreciate your positive review of our property.

Our central location is ideal for exploring Sydney and it is always great for the team to receive recognition for the service they provide.

We do look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Sydney.

Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    484
    177
    47
    26
See reviews for
261
337
48
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I travel to Sydney for work every second week and always stay at Mantra on Kent. Excellent location, always clean, friendly staff and it's great to have kitchen facilities so I don't have to eat out for breakfast and dinner. Everything you need is within walking distance and most rooms have great views of Darling Harbour. It has become my home away from home

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Casagal,

Thank you for posting your review of Mantra on Kent - it is great to hear we have become your "home away from home" in Sydney and our apartments suit your needs.

We look forward to continuing to welcome you back and making you feel at home.

Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

An excellent location - close to all major attractions. Spotlessly clean and comfortable and well equipped. The availability of parking next door was a good drawcard. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Pamela R,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Mantra on Kent - you have summed up the hotel so very well - clean, centrally located with a great team.

Thank you - it is always pleasing to know we are achieving our goals.

Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Rooms are beautiful and clean comfy beds, service is great-asking for more items was no problem n they delivered it fast, smiling and helpful workers especially at the desk when asking for direction n late check out they wanted to help with all our needs. Location was amazing a 10 min walk to Darling Harbor. Buffet breakfast was tasty.......

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiri008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kiri008,


Thank you for your review - it was great to read that you had an awesome stay with us at Mantra on Kent.

Glad you enjoyed breakfast, the team are passionate about presenting a high quality, fresh experience each day - it is fantastic for them to receive the recognition for a job well done.

Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed in Sydney for 1 night mid week last week. I had a conference at the Sheraton, but that was $400 a night, so needed to find something more economical. I think that i paid a little less than $200.

I arrived about 530pm on the Thursday and was greated and quickly checked in. I received an upgrade as well. This seems to be happening abit lately. The room was spacious and had all the essentials.

Bathroom was a bit weird, but all in all a comfortable stay, would suit a couple of a business traveller for a couple of days.

Very Happy with the stay. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Matthew C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Mantra on Kent. I was pleased to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and suited your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are conferencing in Sydney.

Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place
We booked privately and stayed on floor 9. Was just for a quick stopover before a cruise and it was perfectly positioned, close to everything and a 5 moonwalk and nice ferry ride from the boat terminal.
Clean, neat, Melissa was very friendly! Will stay through Melissa again no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A really nice stay. Close to shops, Darling Harbour & not far from the bridge. Rooms were quiet big, with a kitchenette & washing machine / dryer in the bathroom. The only downside was the shower curtain over the bath (one of my pet hates in any hotel). Other than that it was a great stay. Staff were fantastic. Breakfast was great. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobba19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Prytkova, Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear cobba19,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with trip advisor community. We all are very excited you enjoyed your stay and the service. Please let us know when you are coming next time and we’ll allocate a room with a glass shower door.
We will be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.

At your service,
Elena Prytkova
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#67 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Kent

Property: Mantra on Kent
Address: 433 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#44 Business Hotel in Sydney
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Kent 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Kent is located in the heart of Sydney's CBD ideally positioned on the doorstep of beautiful Darling Harbour and close to attractions such as the Sydney Aquarium and Star City Casino. The hotel offers guests a choice of spacious and comfortably appointed Studio, One Bedroom and interconnecting Two Bedroom Apartments each containing a fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, CD/DVD player, individual controlled air-conditioning & heating, Foxtel and broadband access. Our One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments include full laundry facilities and a microwave. Our balcony rooms overlook the city and our Darling Harbour view rooms have opening windows to let in the fresh air and sunshine. The hotel's in-house restaurant Cascade Restaurant is open daily for breakfast. Alternatively, just a short stroll from the hotel guests will enjoy Cockle Bay and King Street Wharfs, both premium dining precincts offering a multitude of culinary options, function venues, bars and nightclubs. Offering a range of first class services including 24 hour reception and licensed restaurant and bar, we are a contemporary hotel providing guests with a range of facilities designed to ensure maximum comfort during short and extended stays Our hotel is perfect for a romantic break, escape from the everyday, family holiday or business trip to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra on Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Kent Sydney
Mantra On Kent Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing