We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sydney accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Woolloomooloo Waters Apartments
Ranked #9 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very good Sydney accommodation in woolloomoollo water front area.only 800 900 m from the city centre.quite a lot of restaurant in the area.free parking and breakfast.very modern and spacious first clas serviced aparent

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malik0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and daughter stayed here for 5 days in January. They were so impressed that we booked a similar apartment for our stay in April. Large King size bed (the mattress is the most comfortable we've ever slept on) with sofa bed for our daughter. Balcony overlooking the city. A breathtaking view, particularly at night when the skyline is lit up. Wow. Couldn't bring ourselves to draw the curtains. Clean, spacious, fully self-contained, with kitchen, and washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. Very convenient. The apartments are central to just about everywhere. Transport is easy and frequent. Short walk across the Botanic Gardens to the Opera House and Circular Quay. 15 minutes by car to the airport dependent on traffic. Staff are friendly and price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony overlooking the city. Absolutely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just great Sydney city waterfront serviced apartment accommodation option.Lovely, spacious modern & secured 1 bedroom hotel apartment. Excellent value with frr parking & breakfast included. Very close to all Sydney can afford a vistor. Lovely walk via the doman-8 minuts to the city centre

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fabulous studio apartment. Clean, spacious,comfortable, quiet. Still relatively new so in very good condition. Reception staff were very helpful and happy to assist with luggage storage on our day of departure.
It is convenient to the City centre, and there is a free city loop bus stop across the road. The walk to Circular Quay takes about 12 mins... Not too far from Museum Station to walk with pull along luggage which makes it handy for catching the airport train (a must if you travel in peak hour - quicker and cheaper).
Our room looked out onto the Sydney skyline a nice view.
We were in Sydney on a leisure trip this time but I would also consider this as a good base for a business trip. Have stayed at other Waldorf apartments before but this was first time in the Woolloomooloo . property and I will definitely stay again if visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a great find for our family. We were within walking distance of most tourist attractions and transportation (busses, trains, ferries). The breakfast service was handy although a few other options, such as yogurt and fruit, would have been nice. The grocery store was not far (10 minute walk) so we saved a considerable amount making our meals in our kitchenette. The building was well kept and tastefully decorated. Although it is close to King's Cross which has something of a negative reputation, Woolloomooloo neighbourhood felt safe and clean overall. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative is that you don't have 24 hour front desk help so be sure to ask your questions before they leave for the night.

Room Tip: If you are checking in after 7:30 p.m., be sure to get late check in instructions before you get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hacbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we loved this accommodation in |Woolloomooloo.We took our three relies from overseas long travel to stay in the apartments.....they were impressed! We were all impressed with the managers (Eleni) interest in our wellbeing,comfort and making sure we had a good time exploring Sydney.
The location is brilliant,with transport and services within easy walking distance, and the apartments certainly have that WOW factor when you stay in one of them. Very good value which included daily breakfast.\excellent security, beautiful \\sydney waterfront location and very large modern accommodation- what do you wish more from your hotel?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bella88882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our stay in Woolloomooloo apartments in Sydney was one of the best accommodation we had in our 2 weeks tour of NSW. Great ,spacious modern studio apartment suite with kitchen 7 laundry. Excellent value which include free breakfast daily as well as secured car parking.Very central location in Sydney water from and near a lot of restaurants and close to public service.Only 5-9 minutes walk vias the Donain to the main City area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darryl8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,352 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Macleay Hotel
#49 of 179 in Sydney
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Hotel Challis
#50 of 179 in Sydney
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Woolloomooloo Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Woolloomooloo Waters Apartments

Address: 88 Dowling St | Woolloomooloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Price Range: £107 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Woolloomooloo Waters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolloomooloo Bay waterfront location, 5 minutes walking to Sydney central area. Selection of studio, 1 & 2-bedroom hotel apartments; accommodation suitable for daily or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Woolloomooloo Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing