We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Twenty 8 Acres

Twenty 8 Acres
Ranked #117 of 5,891 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: European, Irish, Australian, British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Twenty 8 Acres is attached to a block of service apartments but fortunately, the vibe is "neighbourhood gem", not "hostel cafeteria". I had the homemade blueberry bread which was served toasted with butter on the side. The thick slice was packed with berries and small chunks of chocolate, a very naughty start to the day. My friend ordered the bacon and egg brioche. She gave it the thumbs up as well. The owner is friendly and service was efficient. Coffee had a slight sour edge but still passable. We're definitely planning to check out the rest of their menu soon particularly that Irish breakfast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    53
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

quite nice but can be improved. the atmosphere was not as good but the service was of a high quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfectlyalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Tiny cafe with a big heart!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

When the taxi driver took me here across town and down several back streets, I was getting rather nervous. When I walked inside, I was thinking "THIS tiny place is what everyone is making the fuss about?" The coffees came and they were excellent - perfectly extracted and skillfully prepared. The full Irish breakfast followed for my group and they were also excellent - perfectly poached eggs, beautifully cooked bacon and beans. There was so much food, no-one could finish their plates. The best thing about the visit was awesome service and friendly greetings from the chef. When the chef heard I was celebrating my graduation, he brought me a little bonus - the best chocolate brownie I've ever tasted. Crisp and crunchy on the outside; gooey and creamy on the inside. I'm not sure whether the #1 status is entirely deserved, but I can assure you that this place has a big heart with an emphasis on cooking quality food to a very high standard. A great breakfast experience.

Helpful?
7 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always exceptional”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I'm always blown away by the quality, try the specials they are truly unique. It comes as no surprise that the kitchen is staffed by two chefs. Im a regular now, I love this quaint cafe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank UsernameUndisclosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bloody brilliant”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's been a few years since this cafe has had its mono... Well it's back. Go there. I do all the time. Great food and you can even have a laugh with the owners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twenty 8 Acres also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Twenty 8 Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing